My 2022 Bullet Journal Set-Up

7 33
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

I started to do bullet journaling since 2019, it was 3 years ago. I actually made an article about it which you can read here: My First Bullet Journal in 2019. You can see there the different monthly themes that I did and some drawings.

It's my fourth year this 2022 of doing this. I have no plans to stop because I find it fun and therapeutic.

Last December, I've been contemplating whether I should buy a new journal for 2022 or just settle with the previous undated planner that I bought. In the end, I planned to just buy a new journal. It is because I wasn't happy with the planner that I bought. It makes me feel limited in a way that I can't customized it the way I wanted because there are already templates. I concluded that journals work the best for me. And I will never buy a planner again.

The bullet journal that I have always bought since 2019 was the most affordable dotted notebook that I found in Ayala Malls - Wonder Photo Shop. It only cost ₱100 / $2. It is not only affordable but the quality seems quite nice too. I had 4 of them already for the past 2019 'til 2021.

So, for my 2022 bullet journal last December, I somehow planned to buy a new one that has more quality (thicker sheets like 160 GSM, leather cover, and other features) and it means it costs way more, somewhere around ₱390-₱750, four times higher than the price of what I usually buy! Here are some examples of more quality bullet journals that I mean:

Photo from Shopee Philippines

After a long while of deciding which to buy, in the end though, I still settled with the one that I usually buy. I ordered it on Shopee last January 3 I guess, and it arrived on January 9. Here's what I've been mentioning that I've been buying and using for years now:

Dot Notebook Bullet Journal

Maybe someday if I got to have more money, I would definitely buy those more quality and more costly bullet journals. But for now, this will do for me.

So right after I received it from a delivery man last January 9, I immediately opened it and set it up because I was really excited for it! I searched on YouTube the 2022 bullet journal set-up of one of my inspirations, Amanda Rach Lee. I copy the design of her set-up, but not totally. I still customized it in a way of what works for me the best. Because I personally already know what works for me and what doesn't throughout years of doing this.

The theme that she went for 2022 is a SOUR album inspired or somehow y2k vibes but not in a colorful way. Because it has been somehow a tradition that the yearly spreads are as much as possible in black and white or contrasts colors, while the monthly spreads are where you'll do the colorful ones. But it's still up to the owner. I personally like mine black and white for the starting pages for yearly spreads.

Here's the very first page. Those pixelated ones are the letters of my name.

sorry for the quality of the photo btw T^T

The next page is where you can find the year 2022 and the words "stay disciplined". Every year, I choose one word as my theme of the year and I chose "discipline" cause I want to work on my self-discipline. It was actually my word too for 2021 but I thought to myself that I didn't work on it that much, I wasn't satisfied with my self-discipline practice last 2021 so I will give it another try this 2022. And this will be the last one! Hahaha.

This "future log" spread is a yearly calendar and it is where you take note the birthdays, events, or other special dates that you don't wanna forget. I blurred out mine for privacy.

Oh, also! You may think that my lines are completely whacked. Hahaha. I drew those lines using freehand only, no rulers or anything. It is common when using bullet journals, we don't usually use rulers and just use the dots as our guide to create lines.

I personalized this all up. The right side is for my "entertainment" page where I could list down the movies and series that I will finish watching this 2022, the memorable places that I will visit this 2022, and the books that I will finish reading this 2022. While on the left side is for my "finance tracker". I have this detailed tracker on my Google spreadsheets but I still like to have a summary written down on a physical paper and not just digitally.

That's the end of my 2022 bullet journal set-up.

Before I end this article, I would like to thank everyone who reads my articles because last January 19, I just received this notification that made me really happy and grateful.

Happy 2500+ views to me! Cheers for more this 2022! 🥂

Thank you so much and until the next blog! ✨


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 22,2022

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kushina
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng bujo mo! I uploaded mine too for my January set-up pero di ganyan kaganda haha It's therapeutic talaga but may time noon sa life ko na it's getting stressful kasi dami kong gustong gawin sa bullet journal ko, ang ending, di na ako nag bujo hahaha I switched to designed planners pero this year, nagbabalik loob ako. Looking forward to more of your bujo set ups.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala thank you! Tignan ko din bujo mo. 😊 May mga times din akong na-stress because of business at lack of time sa bujo, pero naeenjoy ko naman kasi. Ang hinagawa ko, sakto lang na design, as simple as possible. Di talaga para sakin ang planners, mas gusto ko ang gumagawa ng lahat. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try it. I'm really fond with this kind of things when I was in highschool. I have here but it's different I bought it last year in Cebu until now I'm using it. I write my daily important details to make me remind so that I couldn't forget. It's really a great help to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's necessary to have something like this especially for someone like me who's forgetful sometimes. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe we're the same sis. I'm forgetful also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang na inspire naman ako na mag journal dahil dito sis. Ang ganda mo naman mag design sissy. Huhu ako, sulat lang talaga eh, tas kalaunan, mabobored na hahaha. wala akong consistency sa ganyan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige na try mo lang! Charot. Okay lang naman kung sulat sulat at walang design. Di naman ako nagdedesign all the time, may mga pages nga ako na puro rant lang sa life. Hahahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago