Kings of KPOP are Back: Still Life by BIGBANG

17 49
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-POP, Music, Entertainment, Song, Band, ...

"BIGBANG" is a K-POP boy band that debuted on August 19, 2006. They are going to be celebrating their 16 years anniversary this 2022.

"BIGBANG" is consist of 4 members:

  • G-DRAGON - leader, rapper, singer, songwriter, record producer, entrepreneur and fashion designer of PEACEMINUSONE

  • T.O.P. - rapper, singer, songwriter, record producer, actor

  • Taeyang - singer, songwriter, dancer

  • Daesung - singer, songwriter, actor, television personality

They are known to be the Kings of K-POP because of their influential acts that shapes the k-pop industry and helped to spread the K-Pop wave globally. Non-kpop fans might be familiar with some of their most famous songs, Fantastic Baby and BANG BANG BANG. They are a second-generation k-pop group that still remains very anticipated until now by many Korean and international fans.

And just very recently, on April 5 0:00 am or 12:00 am at midnight (Korea Standard Time), they released a new song called "Still Life" after a long hiatus of 4 years.

I have been a fan of BIGBANG or a VIP (fandom name) ever since I was in Grade 7, around 2014), which means I have been a fan of them for 8 years now. And that I grew up with them, with their music.

So ever since I heard the news that BIGBANG will comeback after 4 years, my VIP heart was really excited! I anticipated them from the first-ever drop of the teaser, other teasers, and until the premiere of their music video on YouTube (11:00 pm Philippines Standard Time).

My reaction to their new song "Still Life"

From the beginning, it was already an eargasm! I like the beat of the song! It's not the usual song actually because it doesn't have a chorus which is uncommon but I really love the melody. The lyrics are sad but also very meaningful.

And of course, my reaction when I first watched and heard their comeback song... I cried. πŸ₯Ί (non-fans can't relate to this and might find this hilarious but whatever haha)

And also, the music video is so damn ✨ aesthetic ✨ I have so many screenshots!

G-Dragon
T.O.P.
Taeyang
Daesung

Closing Thought

As a VIP (BIGBANG's fan), I am genuinely happy with their comeback after 4 years. I know that so many things or activities are not that possible now because each of the members is also exploring their new endeavors in their life. For instance, Taeyang has a family, his wife and child, G-Dragon has his own fashion line, T.O.P. maybe has a plan to collaborate with western producers, and Daesung... I don't know much because his kind of the most private person among them. He doesn't even have a social media. Haha. Which is very good for his mental health.

So yeah, I am aware that so many things or activities are not that possible now because each of the members is also exploring their new endeavors in their life but I am still really hoping that I got to see them all perform together like on Inkigayo, SBS, MAMA, etc. I also do hope that they will do World Tour Concert again! Because I haven't been to any of their concerts yet back then because I was so young and broke. Now, I am somehow older and I got some money to buy a concert ticket and watch them live. So, please!!! Baka naman. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜­πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

I recommend to anyone to try to listen to their new song entitled "Still Life".

Let me know what you think about it as well through the comment box below. πŸ€”

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


My Previous KPOP-Related Articles:

Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 6, 2022

13
$ 3.84
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 4
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-POP, Music, Entertainment, Song, Band, ...

Comments

Ackkkkk~ my first ever kings before I got to met EXO. ✨ And yep, even they go in many hiatus, I'll still love them. Got to met them when I was also in Grade 7 (2014), same as you. Pero not because I watched them from YT, how? They we're featured in one of the Wattpad stories that I read before. And I got curious of who are they and tadaaa. 'Dun na nagsimula and until now, still fangirling on to them. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman, mare, I discovered EXO first before BIGBANG. Same pala tayo na Grade 7 din and around 2014 din yun! Magka-age ba tayo? 20? Haha. Dami nilang fan fiction sa Wattpad noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumunod EXO sa'ken, mare. Around Grade 8 naman~ haha uyyy. Magtu-22 na me this year. Ikaw dinnnn?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi. 20 pa lang me, mag 21 na. Hahaha. Ate pala kita mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di man ako mahilig sa mga ganiyan pero nawawow padin ako kung paano nila iniinspire mga fans nila gamit ang musika ..which is good naman para sa lahat..lalo na lag may deep meaNing yung kanta..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang impossible makita sila sa music shows hahahah. Pero sana kahit sa year end award shows man lang makapagperform sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo talaga. Sanaaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako familiar sa Big Bang sis. Pinakinggan ko yung song nila. Sobrang ganda. Gusto ko yung tono sis. Sobrang adik ako sa EXO sis tyaka BTS. Yung Dynamite na song number 1 sakin. Sobrang ganda sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

EXO pinaka una kong ini-stan na boy kpop group sis. Ganda din ng mga kanta nila and ng BTS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang nakakaadik sis nuh tyaka yung BTS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not fan of any koreans but I sometimes listen to their song though I don't really understand it hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once liked them also together with 2NE1, Girls Generation, and C.N.Blue. Sadly, C.N.Blue has disbanded. I hope they can have a comeback, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2NE1 has disbanded as well and GG isn't that active anymore. Huhu. Yeah, I also do hope that they'll have comeback din. 2nd generation kpop groups.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the increasing intensity of society towards korean celebrities with movies and music but this is their strength and distinctive asian style can penetrate the world music market one reason why digital age people love them is that they look cool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! I super agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago