Hi. Hello. Goodbye.

24 49
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Poetry

Our story starts inside a coffee shop.

We are both alone and sad and I think cupid set up a great timing for us.

A night where the awkwardness between strangers don't exist.

It's only Celeste and Jesse conquering each clock's tick-tocks worth the remember, like it's the perfect moment we should've memorized.

Our craziness and comfortness seems like we knew each other for so long.

That night, I knew you were my coffee.

You gave me an energy which electrified the spine of mine.

Hi. Hello. Goodbye.

After four years, our story started again inside a coffee shop.

We are both alone but not sad this time and I think cupid set this up to transform me into a forlorn woman knowing you are already committed.

But I, a fool, spent a night with you for the second time.

It's only Celeste and Jesse grinding together with the rhythm of their heartbeats forming an intense night like it's only the right thing left, or else regret will be carved within our soul.

I almost forgot that you're already committed.

That night, I still know you're my coffee.

You gave me nervousness which trembles the wreckedness of mine.

Hi. Hello. Goodbye.

After two years, our story had restart thrice this time but it's not in a coffee shop anymore.

We are both alone with undefined feelings and I think cupid set up two wrong people in a parallel universe.

It's not night anymore like the time we usually met.

It's you Jesse, who isn't committed anymore after our second night.

It's me, Celeste, who is now committed.

That night, I know you'll be my coffee forever.

You keep on giving me sleepless nights since the very first time that we met which sends a lot of 'what ifs' and countless questions that'll never be answered.

Hi. Hello.

Goodbye.

We always have starts but never an ending.

Photo from Pilipinas Popcorn

This is an excerpt from the movie "Meet Me in St. Gallen" (2018) starring Carlo Aquino and Bela Padilla. I wrote this in 2018 I guess. I saw this on my old journal and had a thought of sharing it on this platform, and so I did.

I wrote this "Hi. Hello. Goodbye." even before the "Hello, Love, Goodbye" (2019) film. πŸ˜…

Closing thought from the movie

There will always be a person who we come across in our life for a short period of time only. I believe that there's always a reason why we come across them. "You meet people for a reason," as they say. At some point, we met interesting people who left a lasting impression and a lesson in our life. At least once in our lifetime, there is that one person who breathes life into our boring lives. Who added colors. You meet them because they are meant to pass by and not to stay. You've crossed paths maybe because you are meant to learn something from each other.


Bela Padilla was one of my favorite Filipina actresses back then. I love how she plays different roles in different films. I don't watch her films that much anymore cause maybe I lost interest and get back to watching k-dramas again instead of movies. Haha. I also admire her as a celebrity or even just the way she is as a person. When she guested in the noontime show called "It's Showtime", I got to know her personality even more. She's full of humor. She also knows how to sing and play the ukulele. She also writes. She is the author of "100 Tula ni Bela''. Aside from being gorgeous, she's also talented and intelligent. Enough with the praises though.

Photo from AO

Anyways, I hope even just a single person likes my poetry excerpt from a film.

Have you watched "Meet Me in St. Gallen" already? If yes, let me know your thoughts! If not yet, that's okay.

As always, thank you for reading! ❀️


Yesterday, I was so happy with this notification. Happy 1000 views to my articles! πŸ₯³

Thank you so much to my readers, upvoters, sponsors, and especially to those who I frequently interact with. πŸ₯°


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 3, 2021

12
$ 0.47
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.10 from @francescawrites
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Poetry

Comments

Hindi ko pa to napapanood. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda po. If nasa mood kayong masaktan, panoorin nyo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said... We meet people for a reason..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remembered my first time watching this movie and that representation they have portrayed on this film. Medyo iba and unwavering unlike other rom-com movies in the PH but Meet Me in St. Gallen surely hits the softest spot on us and reality wise, masakit ang ending. HAHAHA

I did like your poem, omy another poet spotted! I just missed creating poems again, huhuhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True! Almost all Bela's films has painful endings though.

Thank you for appreciating it. I actually haven't write a poetry in a long time already. Maybe I lack inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some reason, I caught Meet Me... and sat through the movie. I can't recall how I felt about it. Maybe sad? But I agree with you that Bela Padilla is unlike other celebrities. She is multi-talented, intelligent and doesn't care for the celebrity status. I think that's what makes her effective in playing a variety of roles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt sad about it. Most of Bela's films has unhappy ending. Bela is one of the gems in the industry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've watched it before but can't remember the whole story... think I want to watch it again hmm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I read the poetry I wrote, I suddenly remember some parts of the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko pa napanuod baby...di na kasi mahilig sa iba aside sa kdrama eh...maganda ba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo mommy. Kdrama na lang ako as of the moment. Maganda po yan kaso masakit ang ending. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga happy ending in naman heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm never really a fan of movies especially those heartbreaking ones because I would spend many days carrying a heavy heart by just what I saw. I'm glad that my husband came back in my life and took me as his. there's no regret with him and I love him even more everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you have a hard time moving on with unhappy scenarios. You're lucky to have your husband then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa napanuon to. Maganda ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Maganda! Kaso masakit sis. Bearable naman. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa napanoud to but I am sure it's a good movie because it's Bella Padilla, she's a good actress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it's a good one partly because of Bela, but a sad one also still because of Bela. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't watched this, wala na time ang mudra jumiosmarimar 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When you have some time na lang po, you can watch it. No pressure πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit parang di ko alam tong movie na to. Hahaha panonoorin ko to later🀩😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should! Maganda po kahit masakit. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo.. D ko pa to napanood. .. Hmm.. This weekend 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda po sya. Masakit nga lang parang kagat ng dinosaur. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago