Floating Mind

22 59
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

I was tagged by @OfficialGamboaLikeUs to join her prompt/topic/challenge: Floated Moments. This is her article: My Lutang Moments (Floated Moments). She tagged me a week ago and I'm sorry if this is a bit overdue. This has been on my drafts as I still think of my lutang moments because my brain is somehow forgetful. Hahaha.


Here are my lutang (floating mind) moments that I can still remember. Enjoy!

Shampoo as Face Cleanser

Just this year, I remember the day when I woke up early and took a shower. Maybe at that time, I was still so sleepy and still half-slept. When I was going to wash my face, I grabbed the Head & shoulders shampoo instead of my gentle face cleanser. I was somehow shocked and I asked myself "why does my cleanser feel minty/cool on my face?". It is not supposed to be that feeling because my face cleanser is only a mild one and has no particular feels. πŸ€”

I just realized it after I took a shower. Afterwards, I shared my lutang moment at a group chat with my close friends.

No Bra

One day when I was in senior high school, I was already walking towards the paradahan (parking) of the tricycles to go to school. But suddenly, I felt something weird and I felt that there's something missing within my body. Then I realized that I wasn't wearing a bra. Good thing I wasn't that far yet from our home and there's not a lot of people in our street. I went back to our home to wear it. Hahaha.

This didn't only happen once. I think it happened quite often especially during this pandemic where I am inside our house regularly and I don't really wear any bra. Because duh? Bra is very uncomfortable and I live in the Philippines where it is very hot, so bra is really unnecessary when inside the house.

Because of this pandemic, I rarely wear bras. So, when I go out, which happens like once a week or none at all, I forget to wear it underneath my shirt. So I need to take off my shirt again and wear the bra.

There's a time when I went to our sentro (City's central area) with my brother to run some errands and I forgot to wear a bra! Good thing we had a service which is my brother's motorcycle instead of commuting or else it is more embarrassing because I will be more exposed to the public. I only noticed that I don't have any when I was at the Palawan Express Pera Padala. Afterwards, we just bought some meat and went home already.

I am aware that not wearing a bra in public is okay and it is also being normalized in more liberated countries, however most of the people here in the Philippines are conservative so we need to wear it. πŸ˜‚ Also, I am flat-chested so it's not that noticeable if I don't wear any. Hihi.

Garlic or Onion

When I was still a kid, me and my brother, as the youngest part of our family, were frequently asked by our parents and older siblings to run some errands or to buy things at a nearby store. One time, someone asked me to buy garlic. And so while walking towards the store, I keep on saying "bawang, bawang, bawang" (garlic). I repeatedly say it because most of the time, I forget what others asked me to buy. When I arrived at the store...

"Pabili po?" (Can I buy?)

"Ano?" (What?)

"Sibuyas." (Onion.)

Then, when I went back home... the one who asked me to buy said "Ano 'to? Sabi ko bawang." (What's this? I said garlic.)

I was left dumbfounded.

I replied, "nalilito kasi ako sa bawang at sibuyas" (I'm confused between garlic and onion). πŸ˜‚

In the end, I went back to the store and exchange the onion into garlic.

That's when I was still a kid. I can easily distinguish their difference now, I swear. Hahaha.

Memes from Google

These are my left and right brain when I am lutang. 🀣

Those are my lutang moments, guys. Feel free to share your own lutang moments as well, either through the comment section or on your own article. I would love to hear them and laugh. LOL.

Thank you for reading! ❀️


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash:Β CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: August 6, 2021


14
$ 0.64
$ 0.20 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

ako nalilito sa cucumber at patola AHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…Sakin naman ung soy at suka..haha Minsan talaga may mga lutang moments na sarap din balikan at mapapangiti nalang tayo.😁..tas sasabihin..ay nagawa ko pala iyon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait lang parang nababaliktad ko din ata yun nung bata ako HAHAHAHA. Nakakatawa talaga balik balikan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha ako po kahit di pa nagsisimula yung pandemic di na talaga ako nagsusuot ng bra kapag sa bahay hahahhah. Flat chested din po ako ih hahahha. Same din po, doon sa bawang at sibuyas nalilito din po ako dyan dati eh hahahha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo kahit noon di talaga ako pala bra hahahaha. Same same pala tayo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo yung mama ko din po kasi ang nagsabi na pag aalis na lang mag bra yan po tuloy nasanay ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis relate ako dun sa garlic at onion. Hehehe nalilito din ako nung bata pa ako...😁 Nakakatawa Lang isipin...😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti na lang di ako nag-iisa hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe yes sis...😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH buti di napasukan mata mo ng shampoo kundi ansakit nun.

Natawa ako dun sa bra. Ako naman may time na lumabas baligtad shirt ko. V neck pa yun sksksks halatang halatang nasa likod ung harapan dapat HAHAHAHA

Relate din dun sa bawang at sibuyas. Nakakalito talaga siya nung bata pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Naghilamos ata ako agad kasi iba yung feeling. Hahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, akala ko ako lang ang ang palaging makalimot magbra. At yung about sa union at garlic, gosh, relate much ako.πŸ˜… Nakakalito kasi ang dalawang yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Same same pala tayo. Nalilito talaga ako jan nung bata ako, pero ngayon alam ko naman na. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa last picture eh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. And haha buti nlang hindi ko naexperience yung hindi nakapag bra sa public kahit wala ako i cocover πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakalimutan ko kasi talaga huhuhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha that bra thing buti walang nakakita sayo jusko πŸ˜‚ pati yung cleanser ang lamig sa mukha baka matanggal mga balakubak mo sa mukha nyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala naman kasi silang makikita πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚ May balakubak ba sa mukha sis? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami kc iniisip kya ayan lutang 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahh onion 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe super nakakatuwa yung vawang at sibuyas haha Naalala ko yung lutang na lutang ako may pinakuha sakin si mama noon tapus iba nakuha ko putek sinisi yung selponπŸ˜‚ Senermonan pa ako di ko naman sinadya haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

"Kakaselpon mo yan" hahahaha famous line ng mga mama natin. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago