Did I Hit My Target Goals for June?

30 65
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Last June 7, I shared my Target Goals for June and it is separated into different categories such as personal, academic, financial, and side hustle.

And for today's article, I am going to review whether I succeeded or failed in doing the target goals that I set for myself.

Personal Goals

Workout at least 10 minutes at least 3 times a week.

Failed. I set this goal last May but I failed because of juggling my finals season. And for this month of June, I failed again mostly because there were changes in my personal space. Plus, I wasn't feeling well at the end of the week and up until today. But I am healing though.

Quality time with family and friends.

Achieved na achieved! Well, I believe that quality time is my love language that's why this is important for me and I set this goal every month. I am happy to say that I did many things with my family and friends this month of June.

I was able to go to different swimming pools and also a beach with my family, I was able to roam around the zoo and the mall with my friends. And many more!

Read a book.

Failed. I was supposed to read the physical book that I purchased last year I guess, entitled "Shoe Dog". However, the moment that I badly wanted to read it, I couldn't find it! And the moment that I found it, I just think that I somehow wasn't not in the mood yet to be in zone with reading. Maybe this July again I'll set a goal to read a book. Haha.

Sleep properly.

Achieved somehow? My May sleeping schedule was a total wreck and such a mess because it was our finals season. Last June, my sleeping schedule wasn't perfect. There were a couple of times that I slept 1-3 am. But I would say that most of the nights, I slept from 11-12 am. Mas okay na 'to kesa noong May talaga grabe ang pagpupuyat ko at parang araw-araw din yung puyat ko noon.

Kaya naman, achieved in sleeping properly because I made progress this June in terms of my sleeping schedule.


Academic Goal

Learn about architectural software.

Achieved a little? I tried AutoCAD and SketchUp last month of June. I am kinda happy cause at least I somehow know some basic things already.

Financial Goals

Save more than what I spend.

Achieved. If you've been reading this kind of article of mine, you would know that I set this goal every month. This helps me to not overspend and have my money saved instead.

Deposit to my MP2 investment.

Achieved! I deposited a total of ₱6,400 in my MP2 investment last June. It was my spare money. I personally have a target total amount that I should invest in there. As of now, I am near to reaching that. ₱6,100 more to go then I will finally achieve it. And so once I achieve that, I will focus on my other investment goals.

Related articles:

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: What is that?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: Why you should?

Invest in Pag-IBIG MP2: How to get started Online? & My Own Experience

My Investment Update: Pag-IBIG MP2 2021 Dividends

Side Hustle Goals

Publish at least 15 articles here on read.cash.

Achieved! I was able to publish 16 articles.

Related article: I Earned 0.5 BCH on Summertime | June 2022

Post more frequently on noise.cash.

Achieved!

Closing Thought

To read a book and to workout are so far the only 2 failures goal that I had. I didn't target those goals of mine that I set last June. But oh well, bawi ulit this July. Walang susuko. Hahaha. I guess I'll set those goals again for July and hopefully, I will achieve them this time.

So far, I am not that disappointed with the result of my target goals.

How about you guys? How did your target goals for June go? Were you able to achieve so much? Feel free to share it on the comment box. 😊

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 2, 2022

16
$ 3.01
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Yung exercise talaga di ko ma achieve hehheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay sa ayos ba ang dividend mo sa MP2? Magkano ang minimum sa kanila? My June was plain and not that much, maybe because I was thinking of the price but in terms of bch counts it's better than before. As a 21 year old it's good that you started saving or investing. Go for your passion and live the life God is guiding you at.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay sa ayos ba ang dividend mo sa MP2? Magkano ang minimum sa kanila?

Okay naman po so far. Minimum P500 only. You can read my articles about MP2 to know more po.

Thank you so much po <333

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Pabulong naman pano mo nainstall Auto CAD HHAHHAA nawala kasi ung akin nung nagpaupgrade ko hanggang ngayon di ko pa naasikasuhan.

Also laki n ng laman ng MP2 mo ah. Ako kabubukas ko lang last Month. Sana magtuloy tuloy lagay ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa 'Autodesk AutoCAD' on Academic Software sis. Tapos Download AutoCAD. Basta free lang yun for students, may hinihinging student id ganern. Super dali lang and may tutorials sa YT.

Yey. Happy for you na may MP2 na! Di pa man ganun kalaki pero at least may progress hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congraaats! Feel ko ung pagkahappy mo sa spending quality time haha I can relate when it comes to sleeping! Kaloka, bakit ba tayo natutulog nang latehahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!!! Nasanay na din ata body clock natin na late natutulog especially if student.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still a great month. Congratulations on the goals achieved. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po andami mo pong na acheived this month . Curious ako doon sa mp2.. Parang gusto ko rin magopen ng account.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat! I have articles about MP2. You can read them if you're curious. If you are so interested after reading and knowing about it, then you can open. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh sge.. Basahin ko kapag nagkaroon ako ng free time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay po :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your achievements! I also started with MP2 last 2021. Started with a small amount and hopefully could achieve my goal in 5 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Same here. Hope we can achieve our goals in 5 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami mong na achieve sis. Congratulations sis! 🎉 Huhu yung sleep yan talaga problem ko. Di ako nakakatulog kaya nagtitake ako ng food supplement sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks as always sis! Sana effective yung iniinom mo to better your sleep sched.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Effective naman siya sis. Maraming salamat sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! Sleep ang inaayos ko rin ngayon eh, sobrang fucked up kasi ng sleepings sched. Minsan maaga, minsan inaabot ng umaga 😂. Good luck sa mga goals mo this month :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Grabe yung inaabot ng umaga? As in 6 am ba yan? Hahaha. Ako recently, di na ako inaabot ng madaling araw. Before or around 12 na ako natutulog. Haha. Salamat ulit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mga ganyan oras ako inaabot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe hahahaha umaabot lang ako ng umaga kapag may finals usually hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang sleep po talaga dapat ang binabantayan natin kasi ang sleep ang magdedemand lagi to rest. hehe. i am glad po na marami kayong quality time sa friends and family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Sleep is powerful. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for that. Our failure for reaching our goals doesn't mean the end, there is always chances that we can meet it because there is another day, another month. We just need to get stronger to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely. Thanks a lot Grecy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa lahat ng goals mo na na achieve mo talaga sis.Ako this month ko pa sisimulan yung mga nasimulan mo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Kaya yan. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walang anuman sis,sana nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago