Dandruff No More Because This Shampoo Helped Me!

19 51
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Dandruff, Experience

According to American Academy of Dermatology Association, "Dandruff is a common scalp condition in which small pieces of dry skin flake off of the scalp."

Source: aad.org

My experience with dandruff

I remember myself suffering from having dandruff when I was in high school. My scalp would feel itchy on random days. And when I try to scratch it using my fingers, dry skin flakes that I jokingly call "snowflakes" always tend to fall from my head and those are dandruffs.

As a high schooler, having those annoying dandruffs wasn't much of a big deal for me. They just come and go anyways. Sometimes my head feels itchy because of them and sometimes not. I think my dandruff depends on what shampoo I used. Because back then, I don't care much about the brand of shampoos or anything. I just used whatever is available in our household and whatever my parents bought.

When I was in senior high school, it was the same. My scalp would get itchy on random days. I think it still depends on what shampoo I used.

From high school until senior high school, I didn't pay much attention with my scalp problems. I think a big factor is because we had face to face classes. I don't have much time to care about what shampoo I used or I don't care about haircare stuff.

It all changed when I stepped in college which was last 2020 aka pandemic season and online classes set-up. So, my time was mostly spent just within our house. I have so much time by myself inside my room which also means that I have so much time being aware of myself, recognizing and noticing things that I just shrugged off before. One of the things that I kept on noticing about myself is the regular itchiness of my scalp and tons of dandruff fell everytime I scratched my head.

Because of experiencing that on regular basis, I decided to search on YouTube about shampoos that could help to stop dandruff. After some time of searching, I was convinced to purchase "Love Beauty and Planet Radical Refresher Shampoo for Fresh Hair" from Shopee. It was recommended by a local vlogger.

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/Love-Beauty-And-Planet-Shampoo-Radical-Refresher-Tea-Tree-Oil-and-Vetiver-Aroma-400ml-i.40867978.1854269212

Since it is a 400 ml bottle, I used this for months. And I noticed that my scalp wasn't as itchy as before and my dandruff wasn't as present as before. It somehow stopped my dandruff problem. But...

Did it helped me get rid of my dandruff? The short answer is no.

After months of using it, the shampoo runs out and I started to use again whatever was available in our household, shampoos like Head & Shoulder and Sunsilk.

After a week or two of using them, my scalp was itching so bad again and when I scratch them, a lot of dandruffs were falling. I swear, it was so bad. Huhu!

Before December 12, I decided to search up on YouTube again about shampoos that can help to treat dandruff. And this time, "Selsun Blue Anti-Dandruff Shampoo" was one of the most suggested products. So on December 12 which was 12.12 sale, I ordered a sachet just to try it out.

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/Selsun-Blue-Anti-Dandruff-Shampoo-6-ml-Sachet-i.178643447.5042027370

Surprise surprise! It did work for me! When I scratch my head on around the first week of using it, minimal dandruff were just falling. And as of now that I am writing this which is on January 2, I swear, nothing is falling from my head anymore!

I like to think that my dandruff is officially gone, and I hope it really is gone forever.

Because I was satisfied with this shampoo and it helped me treat my dandruff issues, I told my mom about this to purchase the bottle one for my brothers because they also experience dandruff even way before. Sometimes I think having dandruff is hereditary in our family.

But anyways, I ordered the bottle ones, one Pro and ProX, in Shopee last January 1 to take advantage of 1.1 Sale and it haven't arrived yet in our house.

Shopee Link: https://shopee.ph/Selsun-Blue-Extra-Strength-Anti-Dandruff-Shampoo-120mL-i.178643447.4239986830

Hope this article helps especially to other people who experience similar situation as I did with dandruff issues. You can also recommend this to people whom you know are also struggling about this. I suggest to buy the sachet ones first to try it out if it's effective or not.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional or anything. Everything here are just based on my experience.

Thank you for reading and until the next vlog! ❤️

Special thanks to my sponsors for the never ending support: @JonicaBradley and @MizLhaine 😊

And a belated happy holidays, everyone!


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 4,2022

8
$ 4.15
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Dandruff, Experience

Comments

The title caught my attention because i am experiencing te same. I had it from highscgool too and qas not severe until the day that I had a week of not washing my hair because i felt too sick to do so. Plus, our viand is almost always eggs and chicken which they say triggers allergies.

I have huge flakes of dandruff in my head now depending on the days that I skip. A bath.. I helave been sickly nowadays.

I hope I can check that shampoo out this coming 2.2, if i wont forget it.

By the way, im gald dandruff is gone for now and I hope it wont return after you empty those stocks of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally relate to you. Hope the shampoo will helps your dandruff too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would definitely share it with my mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never applied a shampoo on my hair before but I think this would come in handy for my sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't use any shampoo ever since?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this! I also have dandruff due to Seb dermatitis which is I am kinda scared and I hope it will get better because it is itchy sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can give the shampoo a try. Hope that will help to treat that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister used this too and it worked for her. I have dandruff issues too so I should be using it in no time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to hear that it worked for your sister too. Hope it will also work on you once you used it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What worked for me is the Dove shampoo. It was recommended by my friend. It has this cooling effect that doesn't irritate my scalp unlike Head & Shoulders. But as of now, I use what is readily available in our house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Head & Shoulders really irritates my scalp, opposite to what they promote that it is anti-dandruff and such. I don't remember using Dove shampoo but good thing it worked on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chrue hahaha or maybe it works out for other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m going to recommend this to someone… she has this same problem and it works really great.. she uses a low quality brand that wouldn’t help in any way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope the shampoo helps her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Selsun Blue has been around since long ago. It was one of the stronger anti-dandruff shampoos, but since many shampoo brands began adding anti-dandruff ingredients in their formulation, SB and Gard, were pushed to the background. It was the smell (more chemical) that was probably a turn-off when people wanted their hair smelling good. Is it effective for every one? It really depends on the individual. It could be too harsh for others and may cause irritation so, we really need to observe how it works for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just knew SB not long ago, I didn't know that it existed long time already. Thanks for that information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister's dandruff isn't worst but I'm the one who's irritated. Lol. Thanks for this! I'm gonna suggest it to her. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure. Hope this will work for your sis <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Kaasar e haha. Gigil nako sa dandruff ni ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago