Birthday Gift to Myself! (KPOP Concert?)

14 50
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Gift, Birthday, KPOP, Personal

Backstory first...

I was in my early elementary years when I started hearing kpop songs. The very first kpop song I’ve heard was 2NE1’s “Fire” followed by another song “I Don’t Care”.

I somehow like them because the beat is really catchy and I got to vibe with it. I also remember seeing the lyrics of it in a songbook and I tried singing to it even if it’s in romanized hangul/Korean. Trying hard. Hahaha.

After years, I became a kpop fan when I was in Grade 6. One of the reasons is because of EXO’s Growl era. From then on, I also became a huge fan of 2NE1. And because of 2NE1, I got to know BIGBANG and I became such a huge fan of them as well.

From then on, I remember myself almost always looking forward to the channels of MYX, MTV, and other music channels on the TV. I only got to watch those when I was in my Lola’s house because at those times, we didn’t have a cable in our own house.

Later on, my fascination with EXO somehow died down because some members consecutively left. Kudos to the fans who have stayed all throughout the years up until today. You guys are strong for sticking with them through thick and thins. ❤️

My fascination with EXO died down but it was that time when my fascination with 2NE1 and BIGBANG grew. 2NE1 and BIGBANG are in the same entertainment which is YG Entertainment. So it was kinda easy to fangirl for both of them because they are close and have many interactions. From then on, I have also admired other YG artists (the old and new ones) up until now such as iKON, WINNER, BLACKPINK, Lee Hi, AKMU, TREASURE, etc.

Despite my admiration for other YG artists, I still consider 2NE1 and BIGBANG to be my main kpop idols. Blackjack (2NE1 fan) and VIP (BIGBANG fan) are my main fandom.

So, I’ve been a fan of them since I was around Grade 6-7 and I am an incoming 3rd-year college as of right now. It’s been around or almost 9 years of being a fangirl of theirs.

Despite the long years of being a fangirl though, I wasn’t like my other fellow fangirls/fanboys who collect as much merchandise as they can like t-shirts, photo cards, posters, lightsticks, and so on.

I only have very few of them… because I am a frugal person. Most of the time, I would think multiple times first before buying something, especially if it’s really pricy.

The first album that I bought was a BIGBANG MADE “E” album, and I bought it just last year, accidentally on Twitter. Accidentally because I thought it was a giveaway so I replied “mine”. HAHAHA. 🤣

What I really wanted to buy was either a concert ticket or a lightstick. But for now, lightstick only because they have no concert here in the Philippines. It was last April, as far as I could remember when I finally ordered a BIGBANG lightstick for myself. I consider it as a birthday gift to myself.

It arrived last May 30. I was so happy and excited that time on receiving the birthday gift I had for myself aka my first kpop lightstick.

On that day, I immediately opened the box despite me being in the middle of doing my backlogs. Then, I find batteries require to be able to lighten up the lightstick. Then, voila!

Closing Thought

To summarize, my 21st birthday gift to myself is a BIGBANG lightstick, my first ever kpop lightstick. It cost a lot for me but it's worth it because this has been on my wishlist for years already.

All I want now is for BIGBANG to announce a concert here in the Philippines so I could use this lightstick of mine. Haha.

Oh, fun fact! BIGBANG lightstick is the FIRST EVER lightstick in kpop history. 👑

I just wanna share this because I am happy with my birthday purchase. That's all for now. Have a great day, everyone! ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: June 17, 2022

9
$ 2.34
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Gift, Birthday, KPOP, Personal

Comments

OMG isang maalking sana ol na lang ako. I'm happy na you are able to have that lightstick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy for you sis. Napakalaking gift talaga sayo. Ako niyan magiging super happy din ako sis. Oo nga sis nuh. Gusto ko din yung EXO pero isa isa silang nawala sa group. Kakalungkot lang isipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po sa nabili nyong Light stick, ang mahal po nya pero sulit naman po dahil matagal nyo na po gusto bilhin. Sana po magkaroon nga sila ng concert dito sa Philippines para magamit nyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Sana talagaaa <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! hello ka-Kpop Stan! Oh how I wish they go to the Philippines as every Kpop idols seems are going to the Philippines too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello!!! Anong fandom mo? Hehe. How I wish talaga na mag-concert din sila dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yooh!! Fan na fan ka talaga sa K-pop sis ano? Naks naman. Well, deserve mo naman magkaroon. Of course, pinag-ipunan mo din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis! Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee Kpop fan ka din pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis. kpop fan ka din ba? what fandom?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami mag coconcert ngayong taon dito sa PH na kpop groups! Inaabangan ko SM Town concert baka magkaron hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Money where muna? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago