Answering Random Beauty Contest Questions

24 49
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Last July 14, I was tagged by @OfficialGamboaLikeUs in her Random Questions To Answer article to also take on the challenge of answering random questions.

Today, I am accepting her challenge but with a twist, because it will not be an ordinary random questions but a... Random Beauty Contest Questions!

This suddenly popped out of my mind because of the recent Binibining Pilipinas 2021. And also, I watched a Youtube video of ate Ayn Bernos wherein she answered Binibining Pilipinas 2021 questions under time pressure of 1 minute just like the candidates. I thought that it's fun (yet so damn hard) to do it too.

I picked 3 questions from 27 Random Beauty Contest Questions of Insider Monkey.

My following answers are also under 1 minute speaking time based on how I speak, meaning I used a timer. Hahaha. Feeling. 🤣 But I didn’t answer it under time pressure of 1 minute cause I know my brain can’t handle that. Do you guys get what I mean? LOL.

Disclaimer: I haven't joined any pageant or beauty contests and I have no plans to. I am also not that interested or a huge fan of this thing also. This is just merely for fun.

Bare with my answers please.

Let’s start...

What do you like most about yourself?

What I like most about myself is being open-minded which means I have willingness to comprehend new ideas and I am able to judge less. In today's modern world, we are surrounded with a lot of different varieties already. Different varieties of culture, tradition, ethnicity, races, skin colors, sexuality, and so on. In opening my mind, I do not limit myself within a particular idea. I am able to grasp different perspectives and have different experiences. In having an open mind, I learned that we should try to understand things as much as we can and try to listen more. In being open-minded, I allow myself to grow and to let go of any judgements. That is what I like most about myself. And I, thank you.

If you could meet any person who would it be?

Thank you for that wonderful question. If I am given a chance to meet any person, it would be the former First Lady of the United States of America, Michelle Obama. I read her book "Becoming" last year and that book made me look up to her and made me realize how amazing she is as a person in general. She is a woman with wit, wisdom, and a big heart. I also like her advocacy about improving the healthy lifestyle of children, supporting service members and families, helping more students to reach higher education, and expanding education opportunities for girls around the world. I am sure that if we met, I am going to share such hearty laughter with her because she has a nice humor. I can learn so much from her which I will hold-on to forever. I know that she can give me valuable personal life advice if I ever ask her any. That would be all. Thank you.


If your younger brother or sister came to you and asked you to buy them condoms, would you? Why or why not?

If anyone who is close to me, whether they are my younger siblings or cousins, came to me and asked me to buy them condoms, I am willing to do so if they are already a teenager. But before that, I would like to talk to them first about sex education. If they have better knowledge about it, then it's good, and if not yet, I am going to discuss it with them either through my knowledge or through the help of the internet. I would be glad that they are comfortable with me opening about condoms and such. Because in our place where I'm from, things related to these are a taboo topic. And so I want to change it and make the topic more approachable. I believe that teaching sex education helps everyone to be aware in sexual and reproductive health and behaviors, and it will also prevent risk such as infections and unwanted pregnancies. Sex education is necessary. Thank you.

Closing Thoughts

I don't have any idea if my answers made sense especially at the last question, but I tried my best, I swear. I tried to answer at least 5 but it's really hard for me to think of a short yet impactful answer.

In my opinion, being a beauty contest candidate is not a joke. They go through so many training both body and mind. Answering under time pressure while the whole world is looking at you (on stage, online, and TV) is absolutely tough and nerve-wrecking. Kudos to all the beauty queens, especially to my fellow Filipinas. (Charot. May bias? Hahaha.)

For this Random Questions challenge, I tagged @Caroline17, @ExpertWritter, @Janz, @Sequoia, and @Princessbusayo to participate in this game also. If you don't want to, it's totally okay. 😊

That would be all. And I, thank you! 👑❤️


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: July 17, 2021

9
$ 0.56
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

My recent article was also about Q&As but I am still not sure if I can answer this ala beauty contestant. When I read the word "time pressured", my heart skipped a beat because I remembered my past job interviews. 🤣 I hate any interviews even more so if it was a panel interview.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di q pa alam kung paano sasagutin yun about sa condom haaha.. For me Mas madaling kausap mga taong open minded ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda kasi pagopen mindedHAHAHAH, karamihan kase sa openminded di basta-basta nagjajudge kasi may advance ideas na agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and the winner is! .....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the who? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goes too ... @CrazyRichFilipina Congrats! masyado mo na namang ginalingan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang Miss U ang sagot.. Pak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the fact that my younger siblings came to open up to me about buying a condom, I will gladly sit them down and explain things they do not understand about sex and will enlighten them more to keep their virgins if they haven't been disvirgined.

For me, I would want to meet Joel and Victoria Osteen. I want to learn more from them. Everytime I listen to their podcasts, I feel great and loved for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. We must really talk to them first instead of buying immediately or saying something bad at them. Joel and Victoria Osteen, haven't heard of them yet but I just researched them and they seem to be God-fearing and people can learn so many things from them. I'm glad that you feel great when you listened to them. I haven't listened to my fave podcasts that makes me feel good in a while already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bago na tayong panlaban sa Miss Universe.👏 Pang Miss U ang sagutan eh. Good job sis.👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuko lang ako ng mga Miss U sis. Hahahaha. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May potential na sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You did justice to the questions. Beauty queen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that I did justice. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the winner is...

Uwian na. May nanalo na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello beautiful :) You've just answered them like a true beauty queen :D Bravo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. It's far from a true beauty queen, but still thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And for that, you're welcome my friend :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe mga Question mare 😅 yung pinakahuli napasama ang Condom. May kasabiham mga lalaki sa ganyan pampaswerte daw sa babae haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko nga alam bat yan pinili kong question. Hahaha. Ang alam ko pampaswerte daw sa wallet nila. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey! Thanks for tagging me. Will definitely do this ❤ pang beauty queen ang sagutan eh 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for accepting the challenge. Abangan ko sayo <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago