1 Month From Now, I'll Turn 21

16 44
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

As of now that I am writing this, at 12 am on April 17... exactly 1 month from now, I will be turning 21 years old.

BLACKPINK's Jennie

As cliche as it is... time flies so fast.

I can now relate to what other people say which is "age is just a number".

Because as crazy as it may sound, I most of the time don't feel that I am in my 20s already. A huge factor is that people around my age, early 20s, are having a family already, getting pregnant, getting a car, knowing how to drive already, going to the gym, have a nice body, and all the other things.

Meanwhile, me... I still feel like I am a teenager. I still feel so younger than my actual age. My cute height and body proportions make me feel like I am still a teenager. Plus the fact that I am flat-chested, it also seems that my body isn't that mature like the other girls with curvy bodies. But I don't care much because I am fine with my body. Abs na lang talaga kulang. Charaught. Hahaha.

So, I think I feel young physically, but I also feel that my soul in general feels so young, wild, but not free. Because I have no freedom yet from my academic task, I am not yet financially free, etc. Haha. Maybe if I move out and live indepently, that's when I can say that I am young, wild, and free! 😂

On a serious note though, mentally, emotionally, and in other aspects of my life, I do think that I have grown so much and I am kinda matured enough. I am aware that I am not perfect, but I mostly like how I handle myself...

  • I don't lash out or break things when I am angry,

  • I accept how I am feeling and I don't shrug it off most of the time,

  • I have developed skills that I could use in the real world which is personal finance and investing,

  • I understand the value of money and I understand that it's just a tool,

  • I have an open mind when it comes to learning different cultures, traditions, trying out different foods, and so on,

  • I am comfortable being alone (alone doesn't equate to feeling lonely)

  • etc.

1 month from now, I will turn 21...

I wish myself to spend my birthday peacefully and happily, whether I am alone or with my family or with my friends. It doesn't matter, as long as I feel peaceful and happy. ✨

I wish myself to continue improving when it comes to good habits, to continuously have a growth mindset, to become a better person who works on good attitude, to never stop dreaming and to never stop working to achieve the dreams.

I wish myself to be healthy at all times as well. Plus, wealthy. Hahaha.

Do I have any plans 1 month from now when I'll turn 21?

Well, I have a full class schedule on my birthday but I am not sure yet because it always depends on the professor. Sana hindi sila pumasok. Hahaha. But I guess on my birthday, just like the previous ones, I will be busy with academic tasks because that's usually our finals season. Huhu. 😭

Maybe my plan is to just have my favorite foods... spaghetti, carbonara, or any pasta will do. And I guess I will also order my favorite baked sushi!

I don't know yet.

"Life's best moments, usually happen unplanned."

So, I'll not overthink about it that much. Haha.

Closing Thought

That's all for now.

To those who have experienced turning 21, what is it like to be 21 years old? Did you had a great time when you were 21 or was it the opposite? 🤔

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: April 17, 2022

11
$ 1.91
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

Yieee~ this is is, mareee. Tatanda ka na naman after less than a month, hihi. So advanced happy birthday~ 🎊

Agree sa nasa 20s na but feels like a teenager pa din, hehe. I'm mentally matured na but my body? Oh, how I really wished na mag-glow up and mas mag-matured na din sya. Aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu! Oo nga eh, sana mag-glow up din ako physically hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, I will turn 22 after 5 months hehe. Btw, advance happy birthday from my side. The other thing is that nowadays even a 15-year-old child is mature now because time is going too fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Yeah, that's what I observed too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My 21 years seems to be usual one heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder what will be mine? Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me when I turn 21 I usually take more care about my self. I tend not to engage more on any vices ever since before. Para lang maalagaan Ang katawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tend not to engage more on any vices ever since before

What do you mean by this po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I turned 21 last April 11 and being 21 years old is just a normal age. You know, my parents don't push me to do things like to work, to become independent and something like that. They know that we have season of life and that must be followed accordingly. I just enjoy studying and writing today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe. That's so nice to hear. Hope mine will be a good one as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I turned 21, parang wala lang din sis. Lagi pa rin mapagkamalang dese.hahaha Hindi rin kasi nabibiyayaan ng magandang bulubundukin eh.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yung dese, sis? Haha. True, flat af hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dese means teens sis, like dese-syete, dese-otso...hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah hahaha now I know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy birtthday 😊❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago