Meet the Man behind Sublime Sounds

1 128
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, WAX, Artist

Here is something that excities me music NFTs mixed together and I am loving it something fresh to the blockchain this project is more like a record NFT label introducing music artists to blockchain but don't take my word for it .

Hey bro how are you doing?

I am good man how you doing ?

Yea all good man, just getting ready for the next release 😉

When is that ?

Probably next Tuesday 😉. This is a big one from a known artist Leon Cormack

Is it ready to go ?

I'll be minting the NFT's or starting to this evening.

Awh guessing your excited ?

Yea kinda, I always get the nerves when doing drops but this one should be big one.

Its great to get nervous when you are dropping ?

I know I do like the feeling 😉

How did you discover NFTs ?

My first discovery was WAX, and then the first NFT I got involved with was Gnomeseries 😉 . I spent ages waiting for someone to do something with Music on NFT's, as I really thought that it would be the next evolution of the Music Industry, and being a Producer and DJ myself it was something I was really passionate about. But I wanted not to create something to make me money, I wanted to create a community driven Music NFT project, that was organically grown, by it's artists and their fan bases, so that everyone gets the chance to earn the SSN token and basically own a piece of the project .

How did you come across wax ?

The only monetary investment that I have put into the project, was to have the token created, everything else is run and paid for by the other investments Sublime Sounds has in other projects, it's all basically funded by the tokens I receive from Alien Worlds, R Planet, Gnomeseries etc. I first found the gnomeseries website and though it looked interesting, I wanted to buy some packs (this was maybe 2-3 years ago) and see what it was all about, and that's what lead me to WAX . After not getting the opportunities myself when I was younge4r in the Music Industry, I wanted something that would give exposure and opportunities in the industry to amateur Artists, but at the same time bringing them together with more popular artists, I hope that the project will make some of the musicians we have!

So the idea behind the project is create a space for new artist ?

Yes exactly, but also bringing them together with more popular artists, encouraging collaboration . But also I want artists and their fans to benefit from holding our SSN token .

So I am guessing there is music and artwork involved does the music artist get a say on the NFT ?

There are 2 sides - Artists Music NFT's, which are sold .

Then we have the Sublime Sounds Music Artist NFT Card Collection, which aims to be the only and the best Music Artist NFT Card Collection on Blockchain .

Basically once people have purchased 10 different Music NFT's of an Artist, they are awarded with a rare card for that artist, 15 a epic card of that artist, 20 a legendary card of that artist, 25 a mythic card of that artist, for the rarer cards we will collaborate with other Artists and other projects

If people collect all the rarer cards of an artist Rare - Mythic, they are then awarded with a Platinum disc of that Artists which is the highest rarity of card

All our Music NFT's and Artist NFT's earn a weekly amount of $SSN#

Ah collectors can earn so the more they hold the more they earn ?

Yes exactly 😉 . We also give our Artists 30,000 $SSN when they sign up with us, and if they refer another Artist to us they get 10,000 $SSN .

How many $SSN is there ?

100,000,000 in total .

10,000,000 currently in circulation .

Currently we have 500 token holders .

Are they listed anywhere ?

Yes on Alcor.exchange

https://wax.alcor.exchange/trade/ssn-metatoken.gm_wax-eosio.token

We are working on a Music related game also, where people will use their SSN and also potentially win more $SSN .

When did you launch ?

1st December 2021 after about 7 months of PROMOs and project build up.

How many NFTs have you brought out ?

7 so far 😉 7 Music NFT's

That include promos ?

There were about 8 PROMO NFT's also before launch so about 15 in total so far.

What was the first one you dropped ?

The first NFT we released was our Membership Pass, there were 100 minted only, the Pass gives 3 FREE releases / year and gives holders whitelisting for all drops .

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=sublimesound&order=desc&schema_name=members.pass&sort=created&symbol=WAX

After that we released 6 PROMO NFT's of Artists for revision 1 .

Those 6 PROMO NFT's could be blended to get a Mythic NFT which gives 100 $SSN / week

https://neftyblocks.com/c/sublimesound/blends/377288

We also sell some of our releases on the CAIT platform, where people can use their $SSN to purchase them, or WAX .

What has been your favourite NFT of the project so far ?

Probably the Samuel Booth - "President" release .

How come ?

Because it's a great house track, I am a house DJ and producer, so probably have more affinity for it, the other releases have been Hip-Hop and are great tracks, but just not my personal preference . Also it does have the best Artwork 😉

Next there will be some Drum n Bass coming 😉 That's what I started Djing in the late 1980's in London . I have a strong preference for Dance Music, as that's where I came from 😉

https://soundcloud.com/djsyonide

Can you expand what music NFTs you will create ?

We will have all genres of Music 😉 . I have a list of about 15 releases that will be going out over the next 2 months or so . I've had about 10 new artists contact me over the last week!

Oh that is class . Who would be your dream artist to get involved ?

Nicky Romero, David Guetta, Ed Sheeran, Neo, Beyonce . I could go on and on tbh. I am close to signing the Nervo twins now . I do have quite a lot of contacts in the industry myself 😉 .

That is a lot of different artist I reached out to John o Callaghan at one point but never heard back I did use to chat to Kutski as well ?

I've spoken to quite a few n ew artists today, I am keen for an RnB artist, and need some Heavy Metal / Rock bands too.

Have chatted to JRG ?

Yes he is signed up!!!! I've also got another label in Austin Texas who has signed him up . I also know all there guys over at CAIT in fact they did our token . We have full support from the other Music Projects and will be integrating with them all .

What is the process behind the NFT creation ?

Our Artists supply their material for their Music NFT's whether that be just am mp3 and cover image, or a video and cover Image, We at Sublime Sounds mint the NFT's. All Artist keep their on material on their own Pimnata cloud or alternative IPFS hash tag provider.

That way their material is with them and protected, and if anything ever happens to Sublime (which it wont) then their NFT's will not be affected, it also means they don't have to give their material to us, just provide the IPFS hash tags for it .

So basically you are kinda of a NFT record label they provide the goods you just mint them ?

Sublime Sounds has full responsibility for the Music Artist NFT Cards . Exactly I actually think that's a good synopsis, we are a Music NFT record Label, but with benefits i.e. Token rewards . But also a Music Artist NFT Card Collection I really want Artists to want to be represented in the Artist Card Collection .

Would you ever create NFTs with a music video ?

It depends totally on the Artists, they supply all material, so if they have a video for their track then yes, in fact a couple of our releases so far have Music Videos 😉 .

If it was up to me all releases would have the mp3 attached for download, and a Music Video, as well as a track cover .

Ah is there any NFT artist you would like to work with ?

If so, then yes, Graffiti Kings, Stoney Baloney, Misfits, Arata Digital, Ultra Rare some of which I've had conversations with already . The plan would be for some of those artists to do characters of our Music Artists for one of the rarer artist cards, maybe animated etc.

Do you collect NFTs ?

I have a few favourite collections that I collect but all as investments for Sublime Sounds rather than for myself .

Do you have favourite artist ?

Misfits, Exit Limbo, Gnomeseries, Ultrahorrors

What has been the most exciting part of your project ?

Educating people 😉 about NFT's Music NFT's WAX Blockchain getting new people involved that's what I get a buzz from .

What has been the hardest part ?

As I work mostly alone time has been the hardest part of the project to manage, but we are now working on some Smart Contracts to automate some of the processes, so that will take that strain off 😉 .

Is this a full time job ?

No I own 3 Recruitment firms during the day one in Spain, one in UK and one in the Canary Islands before that I was DJ I've run my companies for 13 years now . Now I'm coming back to my music roots with this project .

Wow busy man . What you like to do to unwind ?

Gym , lifting weights and running and I still go clubbing every 2 weeks or so, and sometimes DJ and of course DJ'ing at home takes me to my place .

Tell us something random about you ?

I was an amateur boxer for 4 years from the age of 18-22 won 8 out of 10 fights.

Oh nice . Where the best place to keep up with the project ?

Our website http://www.sublime-sound.com

And / or our Telegram t.me/sublimesounds

https://twitter.com/SublimeNFT?t=gZ6Pn_3tkj0xl4t3G1pXAg&s=09

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/sublimesound

https://caittoken.io/account/shop/#SublimeSounds

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=sublimesound&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Any chance we can have a sneak peak of the next drop ?

Yes comibg next Tuesday .

Any chance of a competition for the readers ?

Yes defo man, I can do 3 of the next NFT's.

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/sublimesound/410580

Of course we will get a twitter comp going . Before we finish up is there anything you want to say or add ?

I don't think so, I just want to re-iterate that Sublime Sounds is for it's artist and their fans and listeners its a community platform, which aims to reward everybody!

Thank you so much for your time.

No thank you man .

To enter to win 1 of 3 NFTs check the link below also check the there twitter for updates of next releases .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1481704692778471426?t=YSH8evkwxAj4jpGlRrwbPg&s=19

12
$ 9.83
$ 9.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, WAX, Artist

Comments

nice ones, i like the music ones, yoshi is my favourite until now

$ 0.00
2 years ago