Meet the Artist of Space corgi and Art Stamps

This artist was sent to me from a friend who thought they had a good project so of course I was happy to help plus this is the first artist who is on more than one market so lets meet the artist

So what's your name ?

Elena Buterus

So where you from ?

Russia, Ural mountains ⛰️

Oh cool

Have you already talked to any Russian artists on your project?

Nope your my first one

And I thought there were so many. They are mostly on Ethereum platforms though.

Yea I mostly cover wax artists

So how long you creating NFT's ?

From beginning of March. Feels like ages ago. So I was getting cryptoart buzz in my twitter feed around end of February. It was artists saying that cryptoart is stupid compared to buying a signed print of the artwork. Also it is obviously a scheme of the 1% to take advantage of the artists. I thought I didn't need to look into the subject as it was complicated and people hated it πŸ˜‚ After every single artist I was following said how bad NFT's I understood that there's definitely something there . Researched that Opensea is the biggest NFT platform and put a few of my pieces up. And than I was tumbling into a rabbit hole of NFTs, crypto and NFT community.

So you you started on opensea first then came to Atomichub cool

So can you see yourself moving to rarible or juungle market ?

I'd like to open account on foundation to sell my most treasured art pieces ☺️ Waiting for the time when invitations are not such a rarity. Maybe in a month there would be a new marketplace that suits the purpose even better. Everything happens quickly.

Yea total agree so are you here for the long run !!!!

For sure. It's my job now πŸ˜‰

What's your twitter account ?

@buterus_art

Check her out

And do you have a telegram channel ?

@buterusartnfts

Anywhere else we can find you ?

Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/buterus_art

Etsy:

https://etsy.me/2ItzwHv

Merch:

http://CaptainTigra.redbubble.com

Oh brilliant you have some reach on the media channels

So is this your full time job ?

Being a stay at home mom was my job lately, I have 1 year old)

So how do find going between Opeansea and Atomichub which do you find better?

They are different and have different collectors and artists. Opensea is more about 1/1 art which is at the same time a part of some themed collection. Prices are a few hundred times higher and so are the fees. Atomichub is also about themed collections but less artsy and more collectable. With mints playing a huge role, trades and overall look of NFTs. There are often huge amounts of copies, prices and comission - affordable. I like both 😁 And will keep developing both of my collections.

So which would you say has the better community ?

I'd say they are both great, friendly ad helpful. Ethereum crowd prefers twitter and it's hard to have a conversation there compared to telegram where WAX crowd likes to reside So more friendly banter and useful tips on the WAX side as a result I guess

I love the wax community some mad people in there

So how many collections have you released across Atomichub and Opensea?

It's 2:

-Space corgis collection on Atomichub. Funny, cute sometimes animated digital drownings of dogs.

-Art stamps collection on Opensea. 1/1 collectables with traditional art on them. They are also gonna be part of a game I am developing right now. There will be collecting, achievements and farming of in-game currency. All that I like in blockchain games myself πŸ˜€

-and there is another one in the making: square traditional art cards for a new Atomichub collection. Will do packs and blends for those. The whole WAX experience.

So something like what alienworld are doing ?

Nooo. No clicking every 10min and solving captchas 😱 You just have your stamps sitting in an album and they generate in-game currency every day you own them. Post credits 😁 You could use those credits to buy new stamps and grow your collection or resell it. It's not even a game per se. But it is fun.

So more like rplanet ?

Yeah, more like that)

Oh brilliant have you done any Collab's on your NFT's ?

Not yet. But I plan to have a few artists over in Art Stamps collection.

So your open to Collab's on both chains?

I am yes πŸ˜πŸ‘

So are just an artist or do you collect as well ?

I collect many things on WAX. Both small authors and big verified collections, also play a few games and part of my collection sits on rplanet. Plan to do the same on ETH side once I have a few more sales.

So who is your favorite artist and why ?

NFT one? Living one? Or overall

Well NFT ?

really like this girl's art:

Oh who is that's ?

but she is not whitelisted and there are no contacts 😁Here's Kelly's collection/

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/kelly1artwax

Found her by the picture through google. Wasn't easy )))

https://www.instagram.com/paixk/

And Stocci has beautiful art. I first read your blog when you did an interview with him.

Anyone reading this if you know who the artist please drop a link to her in the comment

I own so much of her NFTs need to find her online somehow πŸ˜‚ I was tracking someone down through the wax wallet but never found them quite annoying

Stocci is brilliant i was only chatting to him the other day about a project he is working in

Many beautiful artists oh ETH marketplaces.

https://opensea.io/assets/cyberrussia-0

My friend Alexey Sverchkov doing creative project with letters.

https://twitter.com/bloomingvisions

And this one. We found each other on twitter. She also does traditional art of cute animals and sometimes animates them!

So you like a lot of artists ?

Yeah 😁😁😁😁

I am also into nude art. Will definitely make some into NFTs.

Will it be featuring you lol ?

Some artists do that

I only have the ones featuring studio models

And I really like the 3d pixel trinkets my sister started making. Her collection awaits whitelisting impatiently )))

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/3dpixelbadge

So what program you using for creating your NFT's ?

First the art is done traditionally by hand, even the corgis were drawn in ink first. Then I scan it and clean up/frame/animate in Photoshop.

So are you whitelisted ?

Yes πŸ‘

Are you listed on Tokenheadz ?

Nope. Plan on doing that with my new collection of cards. Corgi collection won't be to big, so not worth it.

When your new collection coming out

I'm drawing it and will upload first cards in a couple of days but whitelisting takes weeks now it seems, so won't be able to do drops at first probably 😬 Are you an NFT author yourself? 😊

No just like to interview artists and promote then do you have any previews for us?

Will do

They are lovely

You have drops of your own

What you mean ?

I got used to drops meaning NFT sale. It gets used so often. So it's a bit funny that you are also doing a drop.

Oh sorry I mean drop my article sounds better than publish

Yeah, I understood. Publish sounds classy

So what's your favorite NFT you have made ?

https://opensea.io/assets/0x495f947276749ce646f68ac8c248420045cb7b5e/34710570329499609474726784405733347397524622831197909863621551395823528443905

here is my favorite. Laconic, minimalistic and brings you into the frame.

So tell us something random about yourself

I love mountains 😁 Travel around my region the whole summer.

Cool so your outdoor person

Where can you find your cards for sale ?

Here's the link to my corgis collection on atomichub:

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/1spacecorgis

And Art Stamps collection on Opensea:

https://opensea.io/collection/art-stamps

I also added ask the artist a question so where Il ask people to send a question in for an artist to answer here's the question ?

First I thought that anything that is art would sell cause NFTs are really popular. I found out it isn't so because the gas fee by itself makes the price quite high on ETH blockchain. Then I thought it would just be a fun thing to do. One of my many projects. And now less that 2 months in I am making a living here 🀯 Didn't expect that. But now I can do both that and help the family financially. That's huge, lifechanging. As I heard NFTs were that for many artists.

What hobbies do you ? What you do for fun ?

Love travelling and sketching in my travels. I mostly go on road trips a few hours away but find travelling to cities just as fun. In Russia or Europe mostly. Visiting museums and walking the streets. On a quite different note I like analyzing data and make all kinds of spreadsheets. To find out what's the best strategy in some blockchain games for example

Do you hold any other crypto currency other than Wax and ETH ?

WETH and all kinds of gaming crypto. I'm interested in buying some coins but I want to grow my gaming accounts.

Can I ask how many hours a day do you spend in NFT's and the community ?

It feels like constantly. On the phone at least when I can't be at the computer. 16 hours easy. Hope to reduce this amount as I am figuring out my process.

What's your most valuable NFT you have ? Can I have a picture ?

My Art Stamps are 0.1ETH each making them ~$250

So any chance of a small airdrop for people reading this ?

I could make an airdrop happen. 50mints ok Let me give you my card previews and then I'll make a secret drop. So the airdrop link is ready. Will create on your mark.

https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/24232?key=5JQbfnGGiGsnVd8jiXyXChqMHR4AoPCHjEtwtG9argLYAm5xTNh

Last two questions where is the best place to stay up to date with you .This is for an article that will be be put on read.cash do you use it ?

Best up to date place is my telegram group https://t.me/buterusartnfts

What's read.cash ?

That's where I post my articles

Anything you would like to add

Of you an artist, collector or just interested in NFTs reach out to me if you have a project idea or have a question. NFTs and crypto space is too vast to travel alone)

So guys please show her some love join her telegram channel and give her a follow and till next time .....

15
$ 22.35
$ 21.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.15 from @Constant1995
+ 9
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Muy buena entrevista, estuvo muy interesante... Aprendi cositas! Como el concepto de open sea, que aun tengo pendiente entrar por el coste... El drop me fallo, que pena, me hacia ilusion tener algo de esta chica!

Very good interview, it was very interesting ... I learned little things! As the concept of open is, I still have to enter for the cost ... The drop failed me, what a pity, I was excited to have something of this girl!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. I'll give her a follw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yohoo! Elena's corgi is one of the best. I even bought two of her corgis coz it was on sale at that time. Might look for more in a bit. I do hope she'll make shih tzu though. 😁😁

Just in case, uhmqy.wam πŸ’š. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

template reached with 13 left to claim! cant claim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's an inspiration! Making NFTs and being a full-time mom! Thanks for the drop. I love it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago