Meet the artist of oRdeR of OtheR.

26 110

This meet the artist has been planned for a while but the artist was to busy doing artist work on his NFT's and then I was up to my eyes but we finally got to chat today so let dive in .................

Hey

Hi

How things ?

they good, they good. that side?

Can't complain so what you doing for the day ?

Trying to not freeze my fingers off. haha pretty cold here today. Going to work on the project, got some ideas I need to get down before they vanish.

How things looking in the land of little green men?

Cold enough here today as well so you are working on your project ?

I am indeed. At the moment trying to get the program I use to not bomb out every 5 mins.

Nothing worse is this going to delaying you from releasing something

Not at the time, most of the releases for the next week or so are all designed and saved. I'm currently working on the project upgrade and restructure. basically everything that is being released now is pre-alpha.

So what name you going by in the NFT world ?

I go by RedRo. just Ro for short.

I've never been interviewed so don't really know where to begin or start. haha i'll take your lead.

Of course so tell the readers where your from from ?

I am from Sunny South Africa. Currently in a town that is known for Ostriches.

Cool how did you discover NFT's ?

It actually started with nose.cash, I saw someone post about minting NFTs on the cheap using a BCH platform, I did some research and joined the juungle.net platform. Then discovered Atomichub, this is where I started creating in earnest.

Ah so your on both markets ?

I am yes, but with two entirely different collections.

That's cool so what market would be your favourite ?

At the moment AtomicHub without a doubt, their infrastructure is better and properly geared towards NFTs and the innovation of the market. Juungle still has a lot of growth to go though before it can really compete.

The processes on Atomichub and WAX are also far more user friendly and less tech/dev knowledge is needed.

Where have you sold more NFT's ?

AtomicHub/Neftyblocks... haven't sold a single NFT on juungle.net.

It might just be due to the difference in collections and that the juungle.net collection is very strange.

What's your collection called on juungle?

The Collection is called DarkWorld, it's a bit of an abstract series, I used macro photos I took of insects and other things I've collected over the years and turned them into black and white alien like scenes. The look other worldly and are kinda dark.

The collection can be found under RedRo as most of my collections across the chains will all be identified with the same name.

The juungle collection is only single mint NFTs. all one of a kind.

https://www.juungle.net/#/collection/bae3319941b1967cdf85c20545162ab85135d0f8127657005b4f3af6404611ef

I think juungle is so new people haven't really taken off yet and on wax what is your project called on there ?

Hopefully that will all change if they manage to get their flipstarter funded.

The Wax project takes on a completely different spin.. it is called oRdeR of OtheR.

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/orderofother

And what's the oRdeR of otheR about ?

As an NFT collection, a collectible trading card game. As an entity of its own, an intergalactic, interdimensional Order or faction of sorts that have been running the Omniverse from the shadows and in the unseen background since the beginning of time and creation.

That's interesting and you were saying its a pre alpha so does this mean its not finished as an idea and you could expand the whole idea or that you are reworking some details

the project as a whole has only just started. The project was created with expansion, growth and development in mind, as well as community involvement and inclusion. It is going to expand well beyond just being an NFT collection.

When did you start this project ?

About 3 weeks ago...

And how many NFT's do you think you have created ?

This is what has been released on AtomicHub and with Nefty Blocks so far, it excludes the Omniversal Press and current blend Quest card. There are also 4 more swords and 5 variant cards ready and waiting to be released.

Altogether 31. There are 5 different colour Coin bags.

Plus the 8 on juungle.

Wow so many in 31 in 3 weeks that's 10 per week so is this a full time job ?

so 39 released to date.

I am treating it as a investment, an investment of my passion and skill into an idea that could help many people both on and off of the blockchain eventually. I am making it my fulltime job. :)

What is your full time job ?

Uhm.. that's tricky to answer, I'm self employed/unemployed. haha My wife and I run a website development and design company called Erus & Iris designs. We have recently started a candle business called Wixy Waxy candles, I am also helping my wife with her Ecofriendly Pet supply store called Pounce Pet Products. We are a creative family, so we make things. Haha

Ah so you have your fingers in many pies so creative will help your NFT design ?

Well I hope so...

I'm also hoping to attract more creative individuals in different fields to join in on the Order of Other project.

Specially in the blockchain industry... There is a wealth there that goes beyond just finances.

Yea I agree so how long does it take to make each NFT or do you make multi ones at a time ?

Each item weather it is for a coin, card or container is created individually, card backings and coin bases are created as a template for a series or set of items.

And how long each take to make ?

It takes me a couple of hours to design a sword and a few more hours to set the layout of the cards, this is only for the first card that sets the base for the series. I do about 3 swords a day if I spend most of the day at the pc.

And are these hand drawn first or just created on a program and what programs are you using to make them ?

Most of the weapons are hand drawn, some of them are from sketches I did years ago. the cards and such I do on coreldraw on the pc. Animation I do with after effects, still learning big time on that as I only started learning how to use it when I started this project.

I can understand so do you collect NFT's or just create ?

I'd like to collect and have a couple of NFTs besides the ones I create. WaveSilkArts was one of the first collections that I started collecting. And I support other artists from the noise.cash community.

Would you be open to Collab's ?

Definitely! I am looking for other creators to join the project, as well as artists to collaborate with, as the idea with intergalactic and interdimensional is to cross over into other universes, I want the collection to become something that is seen in other games and that other games and collections can be seen in, I want the collection to become something that crosses blockchains. An ecosystem of its own for artists, collectors, gamers and crypto enthusiasts to enjoy and benefit from.

Order of Other is actively seeking creators and artist to do Collab's with for Characters, vehicles/mounts, locations (buildings, planets, scenes) that could later become part of the game and greater ecosystem.

So you want to create something like alien worlds as such ?

Alien worlds, splinterlands, rplanet, something that combines all of those, almost like the ultimate blockchain gaming platform that connects all the existing games and earning platforms that are currently used. To further earning potential by making things accessible across more blockchains and their various NFT and game communities.

Like using an Order of Other weapon in hodl gods then getting extra returns somewhere else like rplanet.

Cross chain/game earning combos almost. haha

That would be some set up !!!!!!

Have you talked to anyone about doing that format ?

Not yet, I've started working towards it though. I've asked Stuckat6PM to help me build a bot for my discord server to start incorporating WAX on Discord, which will move the project a step closer to being an interactive NFT collection.

I also have someone on the discord server that is helping me with the gamification aspect of the collection.

We would need developers on the normal game front and serious blockchain developers to be able to get to that point.

Once the website is live and more of the collection has been released I am looking at seeking more help and funding for the project.

Try contact gkos2020 for block development ?

on which platform can I get hold of them?

They are on noise.cash but have there own website ?

Will definitely get in touch, thank you!

No problem

Do you have a favorite artist ?

I do, he is not blockchain based though.

NFT wise I wouldn't say I have a favorite yet, I am still exploring the space, there are some really epic things out there though. I am really loving the NFT space.

KaosMoon is on my watchlist.

I am also a fan of the darkpinup collection.

Just found a new artist that I am going to keep my eye on, MuTerra.

I think I know Kaosmoon not sure of the other 2 but will keep an eye out for them

What does your wife think of your NFT project ?

She say she thinks its wonderful. She is extremely supportive of it and helps by giving me time to get stuck into it. I am hella appreciative of her, the house can get a bit nuts with a toddler and a puppy.

We are both big crypto enthusiasts, she is way better at the writing articles and spotting good buys n stuff than I am, so I do the NFT side of crypto in the house.

Oh she writes where does put them up

Over at Hive, she hasn't done Publish0x in a while.

What's your favorite NFT you have designed ?

Its actually one I am busy with at the moment... I am trying to introduce a sort of style for character cards, it might seem a bit vain, it I the creator card...

Also the latest one I made to demonstrate what the card structure could look like for when the game launches.

This is the proposed card structure, it is still being refined and the abilities can still change...

Can we have a sneak peek ?

This is the Creator Card. I say it seems vain because it is a card of me, haha I only used me because I have permission to use my photo and I struggle to design a character. hahaha

I'm still busy with the back of the card and I'm also busy with the membership packs

I'm quite excited about those.

Nothing wrong with being a little vain !!!!!

hahaha nah, vanity is not my thing. Kinda embarrassed to be releasing that...

You can always change it later

True, but once its out there its out there. Hahaha no unminting once something is on the blockchain.

These still need to be worked out. I'm not sure what to include in which at this point... so they are still a future thing.

These might also still get animated as they are special.

Oh animation always looks good in NFT

it makes a massive difference to the reception of a collection by the community.

Yea I understand so how do you reach your fans and get there feed back ?

I've tried to make myself and the project available on as many platforms as I can manage, so I have TG, Discord, Noise, Twitter, Instagram, Some of the members are spreading the new on Torum as well.

The main brainstorming and community work is happening on Discord.

There is a blog for it on Publish0X, I haven't managed to get it going on read.cash yet though. I also publish free drops at the free NFT drops telegram group.

You really should get it on read.cash man the more places it on the better

Yeah man, I would really love to, it becomes bit tricky managing all the social outlets/platforms and still working on the project. Hopefully once the website is launched I will be able to just work from the website and have it linked to post on multiple platforms.

I've created a channel on noise.cash for the project, I'm excited to see how that grows and works out.

it only has 8 subs so far though. hahaha

https://twitter.com/oRdeRofOtheR

https://noise.cash/c/order-of-other-7k15gk18

https://www.publish0x.com/order-of-other

https://t.me/orderofother

https://discord.gg/YGNsHDHc

I'm on Instagram as orderofother. Install the app to follow my photos and videos. https://www.instagram.com/invites/contact/?i=1bwxmfsgqfzf7&utm_content=lsrfg2z

And are you managing all them by yourself at the moment !!!!!

Indeedy my good man. I am currently running everything by myself. I do have a mod/admin on discord LikableLime, who has been a great help, he is also involved in future planning and helping develop the project further.

Lets put it this way, I am trying to manage them all by myself. They could be a lot more active.

That's brilliant it can be hard to do everything yourself

If you believe in something enough it is well worth it, I will keep doing everything I can until more willing folks start showing interest and stepping up to help the project grow.

Where people can buy your NFT's ?

This link is for the secondary market, to get drops and other goodies its best to join discord and telegram. https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=orderofother

And they will so when is your next NFT drop ?

The next drop is planned for in a couple of hours. It is the 3rd Tier 2 Sword to go live... The Edge of Reason. Only 90 will be dropped as it is a Rare item, Mints#1-10 are being kept aside for community and member giveaways and prizes.

Oh wow what time will it drop ?

Probably about 21:00 my time So GMT +2 I think?

So 11 pm

I think so. hahaha I am really bad with this time zone thing, my perception of time in my own time is twisted enough. I really struggle to keep up with multiple time zones.

Ha ha ha I know

So tell us something random about yourself ?

I drink 750ml of coffee at a time and do it many times a day. hahaha

Most things about me are rather random actually..

Ok you must never sleep

I get about 3 to 4 hours a night. I have 3 alarms(phone alarm, Toddler and Puppy), so its tricky staying asleep, although my wife is often very kind and tries to let me sleep in.

I know the feeling . What you do for fun when your not working or doing work on your NFT's ?

Spend time with the family, build pillow forts with my daughter, paint with my wife, spend time in the garage working on setting up my workshop so that I can start blacksmithing and making actual blades. Read, write, listen to music... Hahaha Life is a grand adventure and a magical journey. I find every experience to be fun. I also love learning new things. So the blockchain keeps me busy there.

So do have any crypto coins ?

I have a few yeah, BCH, WAX, ZCash, Doge, Tron, CRT, a few SLP tokens from the BCH SLP protocol, CST, NCEA, DAMX, to name a few.

Nice lil collection

I'm still building... Just bought some Ada in the dip, a whole 2$ worth haha.

Traded the ZEN I got from their faucet for the Ada.

I bought ADA a few weeks and even with the massive drop still in profit lol

Exactly why I got some, that shit is resilient to dips. hahahah

Any chance of a free drop for the readers?

Definitely! how many would you like?

I'll make an item specially for you and your readers...

Up to you and if you want to set them a task or just leave there wax wallets in the comments its your decision

If they just keep an eye on the article comments, I'll drop a key link to a drop for them. Maybe 50 NFTs?

If they leave their wax addresses I can check if they already have an order of other item, if they do then they can claim a second drop as well.

Anything to help the project grow and get to the right people.

Of course I am here to help promote artist as much as possible

Awesome! Really appreciate that. The NFT community is how the world should be, everyone helping everyone. :) That is true value

I know total agree man we need back each other

That is the only way we can truly evolve and expand as a community, it is also going to be the community that runs the world eventually. hahahah

Before we finish up is there anything else you would add for the readers

Stay safe, stay away from mainstream media and keep building on this awesome future we can have with the blockchains. Financial freedom is around the corner.

Thank you so much for chatting to me today

Thank you for taking the time to interview me. it is greatly appreciated. :)

Right folks this a great project that so much spec to expand and if your looking to get into a project he is looking for people to help please show him some love and follow him on Twitter or if your on noise check out his channel or even follow him on Instagram and don't forget to drop your WAX address

25
$ 18.54
$ 18.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

opera cargo during blush buzz resource amount praise fade rather honey swap. love the purple swords! cheers!! d5yrc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Finally! I'm gonna read this one later.

uhmqy.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so he's also from Juungle. Saw his work and it's kinda cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All his work on juungle are 1of 1 s

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope am not late yet 😁 .axr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Key for free nft at the bottom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xhab2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Want to have some nft from him nice interview!

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great interview, its such a relaxed conversation. Im a great fan of OoO, just love the art. 5* 4z.r.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The key is at bottom of the comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the key to your claim... only this key can claim 1 of the 50.... https://wax.atomichub.io/drops/43944?key=5JeH4emUW7iqbX4pqesxqc8AH58pSAWDTfwbiePq18Vh84eYrb9

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got mine! Thank you for the invitation 😁😊 im collecting free drops for now and will soon get into the NFT world...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@tired_momma click this link free drop first 50 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi order.overlord. thanks for your time in answering our dear crackers q&a. In case theres gonna be some free drops id be more than glad to get some. 😁 @tired_momma put your wax address as well here.

xrtb.wam

$ 0.05
2 years ago

as i said abouve the only sad thing about this project is that it's very early on, but i love the nfts, mainly the purple sword, it looks like a cyberpunk thing, cheers! d5yrc.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He left they key to the nft below

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my thank you Glez!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up.aw.wam 🎁 Well done both !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He left the key below to the nft

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another great article 🙂 thank you!! Great artist!! p4ira.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very good advice to stay away from mainstream media. It's a circus! xxbb2.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here you go, could be my very first! 🤞

24ea.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

q52aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago