Meet the artist of CorgiButts

7 133

This was an easy met the artist as I am a dog lover and I have known the artist for a while but didn't know it was him till I reached out as this is his other account I wont say his really name or his account name but I do love when you reach out and discover you already knew the artist .

Hey Bro you free ?

Yo! I’m at work right now but yeah, let’s do it between customers.

Ha ha sounds fun . How did you start of in crypto?

I got my start in crypto as a 2018 bag holder. I got out for a while, then started getting serious about it again around the end of 2020.

How did you find NFTs?

Found NFTs exploring around March or April of last year. So about a year now.

What made you decide to start creating?

I’m a big DIY kind of guy, so I always need to be making something. I’m on the tail-end of a software development degree and wanted to find an outlet where I could be creative and curious at the same time while go and here I am.

Where did you come up with the idea for your project?

We try to bring my corgi everywhere with us, and at least one person goes “I just love his butt” every time. So we had him out at our local brewery one night while I was trying to figure out what direction I wanted to take, and someone walks by talking about his butt again and it felt like it’s what the world wanted.

So the project is about your dogs butt lol . What's his name ?

Haha yup. A lot of my accessories are his toys or things he likes to eat. His name is Reggie. He’s tri-color, but I started with the more traditional red corgi because people are usually surprised he’s not a mix. His time is coming though.

I do love corgis lol . Was wax always going to be your home for your project?

Absolutely. WAX was my first introduction to NFTs, and it ruined me on all other NFT platforms. I’ve still not successfully made a transaction on opensea, but I don’t try very often either. Platform aside, the WAX community at large is just unbeatable. I finally kicked off my project around December last year and started tossing out Christmas promos to anyone who might want one and the response blew me away. Like “okay, we’re doing this!”

What was the first NFT you minted?

That was my first holiday promo

How did the community react?

It was shocking. I was really trying to limp in while I was figuring things out. So I made 50 of them and gave them to anyone who could follow and retweet me and I think I gave them all away over the course of a couple days. I was really kind of expecting it to take at least a couple weeks. So I ended up doing two versions of a Santa hat and gave them away too.

How many have you dropped since?

Looks like with variations I’ve got 10 butts before I started v2 which is primarily a 1/1 collection. Then drop 11 was back to the OG butt style for Valentine’s Day.

Have you built up a lil community now?

It’s coming along. There’s a good core group out there that have been around since the promo days I’m always looking out for. I’m going to be looking to add community features sooner than later to push to build the community. But I have to figure out how that’s going to shake out. I have a few ideas at least.

How do you come up with the ideas for new NFTs?

Most of the time it comes from me playing with the boy. Sometimes I just want to draw a telescope. We were calling him a taco meat sommelier the other night, so I can’t wait to figure out what that is.

How do you create them?

I started using an app called sketchpad on iPad. I started migrating to procreate or iPad when I started doing animations and am pretty much 100% procreate these days I like to try new tools though, so who knows what I’ll try to work in next.

How long does each NFT take to make?

It depends. The collab I did with Giant Giraffe Gang took like a week to do? That one was the longest. It usually takes me like a weekend to go from 0 to cleanup.

How often you drop a new NFT?

I try to drop something once a week. As I grow I’m trying to adopt a little more predictable drop schedule. #WAXWednesday has been great for getting me into a routine.

Have you done many collabs?

Only the one with Giant Giraffe Gang so far. I had a ton of fun with that one though, so I want to do more in the future. I’m a big personal fan of so many projects, I’d love to hook up with all of them eventually.

Who would be your dream collab?

There’s so many. If I had to pick one, Crypto Swatches always takes things to the next level with their collabs.

Who is your favorite artist?

Oh man. WAX Balls was my first favorite. I love what Bret Blackberg is doing with his comics. Tidbyts duck butts are so good, but I think the Quackles is going to be huge. Always love what Kuma has going on. Animators like Duckblob, Breadcritters, and RoundHead. I’m a big horror fan and Byron and Broken Dolls are doing the coolest stuff there. ArtsOfClarkE’s pets. Otterly Toxic’s Wildbeasties. Lupe is always cracking me up. Shnazzy’s epic story. Man, I know I’m missing everybody. It’s like 9 am here.

What's been the best part of doing your project?

get nothing but benefits doing this project. I learn so much about the tech poking around it, having a creative outlet keeps me from driving everyone crazy, and mostly I’ve met some of the coolest people from all over the world on WAX

What's been the hardest part?

The hardest part is kind of what I like the best. I’m the only guy working here, so I’ve gotta learn to do it all. If I come up with something I want to do, I’ve gotta figure out how it’s done.

What has been your favorite NFT you created?

Probably the Ultimate Squeaky Frog Butt. I had all kinds of fun with that frog. That was also one of the first 1/1 Butts I did as well.

What's the long term plan with your project?

Ultimately I want to get into building my own contracts. I’m not totally sure what that’s going to look like, but I’d like to add some randomness to minting the 1/1s first. The flexibility I can gain with extra features if I can build them myself is what I’m really looking for. My website needs a serious overall to start figuring out how I’m going to attack that though.

What you like to do unwind?

The drawing portion of this project has been a big one lately. I’m big on bad horror movies, I’ll usually throw one on if I’m by myself. Gardening season is right around the corner, so I’m looking forward to getting outside again

So could we see a horror NFTs off you in the future?

I’m looking to have some sweet spooky season drops this year for sure.

Tell us something random about you?

I served Bruce Willis a beer one time.

Love him he is a legend to me . Where can we keep up with your project?

A highlight of that job. The best way right now is to follow is on Twitter.

@WaxCorgiButts

Where can we buy your NFTs?

Right now the best place to go is Neftyblocks at https://neftyblocks.com/c/corgibuttsss

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=corgibuttsss&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Any chance of a competition for the readers?

Yeah! How about we do a giveaway for one of #0051

Of course . Before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say anything ?

Thanks for doing what you do out here! I find so many awesome projects through you. I’m glad we could finally get this done. And thank you to the #WAXFAM at large that’s supported me and this project! It means a lot.

Bro its been a pleasure.

So guys to win this fabulous NFT follow the link plus if your a dog fan this collection is just for and its quite cheap so might be the right time to invest in his project.

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1503506436655046662?s=20&t=BJpXVZbEMF_xIfc7tazHvw

24
$ 29.40
$ 27.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @leejhen
$ 0.25 from @Idksamad7869
+ 14
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

I will check this later on, thanks for the information mah friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The nfts remind me of the collection of wanted to launch on the wax blockchain but I not a really good designer soon I abadoned the project

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, nice butt He drawn so well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written, sadly I don't have a dog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute corgis and bu tts lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just the usual check! Good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago