Meet the artist behind Wakebake421

4 86

Well this is an easy one for me as I have been chatting to this artist for nearly a year we have never really ever had a chance to actually sit down and chat about the his project but we finally got a chance and this is what he had to say .

Hey 

Hey Bro

How you?

I am doing well, thank you.

How did you get discover NFTs?

A really good friend, @Andeizm had been telling me about crypto for years, started telling me about them and introduced me to NBA TopShot and then I started looking into them. I found out about Garbage Pail Kids food fight and discovered the WAX community. I created my twitter account just for NFTs and got to making new friends from different backgrounds all around the world through NFT art. @platcard gave me my first WAX NFT and then I started seeing scavenger hunts and giveaways, learning how to navigate my way around twitter and the WAX blockchain.  

Why did you choose WAX for your project?

I chose WAX because it is affordable and there was a lot of help learning how to use  Atomic Hub making it easy to use and fun to learn.

What is the idea behind your project?

The idea behind my project is to have as much fun as I can while learning something completely new. When I started I had no clue about templates or anything about minting, I am showing my progression in my art , the good the bad and the fuck ups not to mention the ugleys. I'm trying to gather stoners from around the world and have a good time and learn as much as possible.

When did launch? 

I started creating NFTs about a year and a half ago,

How many NFTs have you dropped so far ? 

I have dropped countless NFTs, I really don't know. 

What was the first one you dropped? 

https://wax.atomichub.io/creator/collection/wakenbake421

This is the one of the first Wake N Bakes made, I keep the collections small. usually 10 sometimes 20. 

How did the community react? 

The community didn't react because no one knew who I was, it didn't stop me from continuing to create NFTs and try new things. I passed a photo I took around asking other artist if the would like to take the SuperSkunk challenge and use it to make something cooler. I guess it was my first attempt at a collab. @PsySilly took the pic and twisted it up and glitched it out, then @Dagga put his twist on it and they turned me on to a new way to present my photography. After learning how to twist things up and make them move I got waitlisted on Atomichub, it only took me like 5 or 6 times but every time I submitted to be whitelisted I learned something to change it and kept on trying. 

When the next drop? Sneak peak?

My Next drop will be a collab with @AbstractDragon and drop as soon as you and I finish up here.

What is the process of making your NFTs? 

I have had issues and it has taking me along time to figure this process of making an NFT with music I think I have worked it out with help from a lot of friends.

What programs you use for creation?

 I dig through and find photos of my travels and change the colour and twist and turn them till I see something I think looks cool using Mirror lab and use motion leap to animate. 

How long this each NFT take to create? 

Sometimes it all comes together quickly and I can put and NFT together in a couple of hours. Sometimes nothing works out and the process takes me a week to get right. 

What is your favourite NFT you have made? Why? 

It is hard for me to pick a favourite, that's kinda like trying to pick to pick my favourite child. I love all of my creations even the ugley ones.

Have you done any collabs? 

I have collabed with @PsySilly, @Dagga, and my next drop will be a collab with @AbstractDragon which will run for a long time and hopefully become a really large and fun collection.

Who would be your dream collab? 

I'm not sure about a dream collab, I like to meet new artist and help them anyway I can and then watch them grow. I think it would be fun to do something with @Humbledrawing and many more.

Are you a collector of NFTs? 

Yes I am a collector it is how it all started for me.

Who is your favourite NFT artist ?

Picking a favourite artist is difficult task. I love @ArtistByron , @Humbledrawing , @yksanjo, @loveisnathan , @Dagga, @maiki_NFT, just a few. I can't pick just one.

What has been the best part of doing your project?

The best part has been meeting people from all around the world 

What has been the hardest part? 

Hardest part, learning how to use a computer, I'm from a specialized construction background. I have never had to do much more than send an email from time to time so my computer skills were lacking.

What does your family think of your project?

My family still doesn't really get into NFTs. They think I'm a little crazier than normal.

Have you introduced anyone to WAX? 

I have introduced lots of people to the WAX. When I talk to people about NFTs wax is the first blockchain I think of every time because people can afford it. Here in the US it was very hard to get WAX. I was selling GPK and creating NFTs before I figured out how to buy WAX. There was only 2 exchanges that sold it if my first and only attempt to buy I really screwed up and bought $100 and used the wrong wam address. If anyone knows 3rmb.wam please send them my way, Id like to work something out to get some of my wax back. 3rnb.wam is me.

Do you land on uplift? If so where is it?

I don't have Uplift land.

What you like to do to unwind?

I like to unwind, getting stoned and hanging out with my dog.

Tell us something random about you? 

I had backed several of my NFTs by wax and when I would get friends and new people in the US to create a WAX wallet, I would send them the backed NFT and get them to burn it so they would have 1 wax. 

Where is the best place to keep up with the project? 

The best way to keep up with what i am up to is to follow me on Twitter @SSkunk420

Where can we buy your NFTs? 

People can find my work on Atomic Hub 3rnb.wam and on Neftyblocks drops can be found under the Wake n Bake Community.

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=wakenbake421

When is the next drop?

Today lol .

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers? 

I happily give away one of my brand new NFTs.

Is there anything you would like to add or say before we finish?

I just noticed my Atomic Hub birthday is 2/25/2021 at 5:06 pm  GPK is what I started collecting and soon after learning how to create what I than are really cool works of art. I have been learning with the help of new friends from all around the world and helping as many as I can on the way. Thank you Crackers 

Always a pleasure to chat to you brother.

To celebrate are meet the artist we have a competition running on twitter check out the link below

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1526354452252352512?t=sBnf5xFwV63B_1DGvscxsw&s=19

10
$ 4.81
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

I am making $92 an hour working from home. i was greatly surprised at the same time as my neighbour advised me she changed into averaging $ninety five however I see the way it works now. I experience mass freedom now that I'm my non-public boss.

That is what I do..... https://www.workbz.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You always bring good NFT project to the table. Thanks for all you do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a joy meeting the artist behind wakebake421, and I'm looking forward to seeing and trying out some of his upcoming collections.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These guys keep getting creative with their art and designs as the day goes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago