Meet the artist Behind Project starlight

10 106

Right this is a very exciting project which is still quite young in the making but I find it very interesting and think it needs a bit of a promotion so I reached out and chatted to the artist ....

How you ?

Haha.. all good.. My face isn’t shaved properly anyway.. I’m good.. watching some golf with the family, on the computer.. working on something. But thing are good

Are you working on a new NFT ?

Actually research, reading up on some interesting features to add to the collection.

Oh cool so how did the project come about ?

Well, I was slightly invested in the crypto markets back in 2018, and by slightly i mean not a lot of my saving invested.. Nonetheless, when the market tumbled out (during which time I started a small produce business) I kind of lost touch.. Long behold the dreadful COVID pandemic levelled my business and put me out of work .Then around the time NBA Topshot came into “mass media” attention, So I jumped into NFT space It was a bit easier for me to grasp the concepts just because I had a bit of interest in crypto.. So, full circle, I had a particular interest recently with the Cosmos and Physics, and along with my (what I definitely consider limited) art skills, I decided to craft this project to bring all of these interest together

And why did you pick WAX for your project ?

I had previously heard of WAX back during those 2018-19 years, but didn’t take too much interest.. For myself, I was very aware of the transactional and energy issues surrounding the crypto-world. I believe that once Topps MLB brought out their project, I started to follow a bit more closely to the WAX project (apposed to ETH, ADA, XLM). Essentially, it comes down to the price point and fees associated for how my project will be set up. Will involve more collectors involvement in blending and “levelling up”. Those feature are hampered by large transaction fees

Where did come up with the idea for your NFT's design ?

I bought an iPad and program called procreate in 2019, mainly just to mess around with. I thought about a way to connect people with colorful NFTs, (i.e. the variety of colors in planets), pay homage to some characters and figures I grew up watching (i.e. Buzz Lightyear) and to bring back the science thing. Very important to me. This project is really a way to express some abstract concepts contained within a circle (i.e. the planets)

So will there be a story around your NFT's ?

Yes. It’s something I’m working on, if traction builds, it will become more clear as our NFTs are released. This is a rather short story, fictional of course, and another way for me to bring to light these previously mentioned reasons for starting the project. Currently, I’m working on a way to ensure some sort of exclusivity, as you may know, WAX doesn’t provide assets with “hidden” features

Of course so you are still looking at ways to make the project as big as possible ?

Well, to be honest, there are seemingly endless possibilities as far as scaling the project. I think for myself, with limited knowledge on computer science and tight resources, I think it’s been important to take it one step at a time.. Of course I would love to have a project that can stand out or have a significant imprint on the space, but being realistic has to the time table should be priority. I’ve reached out to a few individuals to see if they would like to join the team and maybe take the project to level 2

And has any of the artist got back to you about joining up ?

Well, yes. But of course everyone has a lot on their plate these day. One in particular has show interest and crafted a couple NFTs for us. We were blow away by his level of artistry (compared to mine). Nonetheless, I can’t promise anything, but we’re looking at ways to integrate artist under this umbrella to essentially be a platform project into the NFT space

So it would become a team or would you like it to be just different Collab's ?

I would prefer it to be a small team. Individual’s I’ve worked with in other areas. I don’t mind doing Collab's , may reach out to some creators, but as for the immediate future. My close friend and I are looking to building out the project by adding a member or two.

Cool so where do they sent there C.V's what skills do they need ?

Yes, that will come. Once the webpage is functional, we can entertain adding team members outside of my immediate choices upon demand. But as for now, the only skilled individuals I’ll be looking for are “tech savvy” individuals who knows their way around coding crypto

That's fair enough . How many NFT's have you released so far ?

Says I’m at 2328.. but of course many of those are “copies”

Sorry I should of asked how many themes ?

Consider it Three.. one focuses around collecting planets and stars to mint 1/1 Solar Systems. One “search for singularity” is focused around collecting character to fulfil the story, and the final is the “collector Series” which we’re treating as a members pass. Of course, limited availability, perks, exclusives, etc.

How you feel about Collab's ?

I’m not against them, I’m just not sure how much I can contribute haha.. I wouldn’t mind on working on something together, if the creator’s heart is in it of course.

How about if they wanted to feature in your project as a one off ?

I’d be open to discuss.. I don’t have an issue working with artist or even posting through my collection their work and facilitating proceeds to them in whatever manner agreed upon.

Are you still collecting NFT's ?

Yes, that’s what started me in this space, although my pace of collecting has subsided a bit

Do you a favourite artist or where you just collecting TOPPs ?

To be honest, I never bought any Topps (that I can remember). But, I’ve found a few projects that have more “fun” associated with them (as in utility). But, as for favourite artist, I think everyday I scroll through Twitter, I find another piece that blows my mind. The talent levels are remarkable and I’m glad they are getting a light shined on them but no one in particular

And looking at there work does that push you on ? Do you ever reach out to them?

Well, I’ve always has a novice level interest in performance and visual arts, (everyone is a critic), so as for motivation, I look for inspiration anywhere. That’s life. As for reaching out, no. I have not made any attempts to reach out to other artist specifically. Although there have been some creators that helped me along the way early on through the atomichub creation process. (But not as a collaboration)

That's always helpful I heard atomichub can be confusing the first time listing a NFT .

Have you been whitelisted ?

O man.. it’s not only confusing, but some of the features (such as no preminting) were not available. Nonetheless it was a learning process and glad to have experienced it. I have been whitelisted and will look to reach out to Atomichub as to getting “verified”

Have tried neftyblocks for listing your NFT's so much easier ?

O yes. I have been.. But, the reason why I’m making a website is to clearly outline the project and which NFTs are for what. The functionality of Neftyblocks is amazing, but the “layout” doesn’t allow for organization, therefore I think a website with links directly to NeftDrops or even atomichub market may be a bit more appealing to the eye

Wanna see? Don’t tell any one. Haha.. joke . I’ll send you a quick screen recording just to show you my idea .

Of course can we add it in the interview

Haha.. you may have to edit, to make it more presentable but feel free to use it

That's perfect nothing wrong with that

Sweet . It’s interesting, never “built” a website before, but it’s pretty simple once you have the idea and material to put together

Really never tried lol when you hoping to launch the website

Haha.. I’m sure you’d do well.. but I saw your blog post.. I think that was the first time I’ve seen that format..

What you mean ?

As for my mine.. I have like less than 9 days left on the free trial.. I just want to make sure it’s ready to go.. Once the trail is up, as a paid service square space allows you to set up a Members area.. (as you may notice, I’ve just been reading blog as to how to set things up) The read.cash .. that’s where I saw some of your post, but that was the first time I’d been on that site or server (if that makes sense)

Yea I get you I use that platform for my articles I like it ?

Nice.. I like it

Love to have my own site might be in the pipeline in the future

Definitely . I wish you much success on covering these stories and projects

Thank you

What's is your favourite NFT you have made ?

O my brother, you will have to wait and see haha.. it’s a green planet, I like the name.. promise to let you know when it drops . Idk if that’s a good answer haha.. we were doing so well

That's allowed if it hasn't dropped yet and you want to keep a secret that's allowed.

But this one is my favourite that I have dropped .

https://neftyblocks.com/c/starlightpro/drops/5440

I like this design.. I actually worked kinda hard on the “rivers” if you can see, and i started with a earth like colour scheme and began to alter it.. The read to me came out nicely.. I decided to name the planets after significant historical European figures

This one is called Churchill..

I like it . Would you call yourself artistic?

Yes to a degree

Have you always been ?

I’ve always felt as tho. Maybe lacking the hand to paper skills, but whether it be film, stage performance, comic books, animation, I've always seen it as humanities way of expression.. therefore, what is art, art is what you perceive.. as the old adage goes, science is more art, than science.. perspective

Are you hoping to turn this into a full time job ?

I wish to start a jet ski rental business on a beach in Mexico or something.. that’s what I would like as a full time job.. haha.. but, as to Project Starlight, it would be an honour and a dream to facilitate enjoyment to a community of collectors.

Tell us something random about yourself ?

Hmm.. I like sports.. whiskey.. and I started watching anime during the pandemic 😅

Oh god lol

I know I know

What you do when your not creating NFT's or trying to start a jet ski rental business ?

Haha.. well currently I’m looking to attain my Loan officer license to start doing mortgages. Other than taking care of the old folks and trying to keep current with current affairs, it’s pretty boring and hot in California around this time

I will say, it has been picking up as far as traffic, folks are getting out

What advice do you have for artist coming into NFT area ?

I feel there are areas of my project I could have had a been a bit more concrete about, maybe drafted up the blueprint better. I’m mostly every other aspect of my life, I like to be thorough. So my advice is, be thorough about what ur starting point is, and where you want the project to be. If it seems overwhelming, those road maps aren’t just for your guest, but it’s also a way for you as a project manager to stay the course

Any chance of a small drop or a competition for the readers ?

For you, definitely.. what you got in mind ! I did one, where I create a sign up, and spin the wheel of names and select 10% of the sign ups.. provide them with X amount of Planets and burn the remaining.. that way they have a special planet that is associated with all the winners of that giveaway

Well I think we run it through twitter rather then do google form but link it to the article that way ...!!!!!!

Sounds good

Perfect

How do you interact with the community just through twitter or have set up a channel on discord or telegram?

I typically use twitter as the outreach.. we have a discord and telegram, but it lacks proper admin and rather light.. but typically twitter is the avenue

https://twitter.com/PSL_galaxi?s=09

Where can we find your NFT's for sale ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/starlightpro/

Ok before we finish up is there anything else you would like to say to the readers?

Thank you for your support and I hope they enjoy the collection . And thank you sir for you reaching out to me

Not a problem your project is very interesting to me and it needs to seen

Well that’s the best news I’ve heard all day

Great

So guys please show this lovely artist some love and don't forget to enter the competition on the link below

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1406734962427052035?s=19

15
$ 12.17
$ 11.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 7
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty

Comments

A project that really catches my attention, I find it very attractive and I hope that I will soon be able to do the giveaway since I would like to have one of those planets, not because of the monetary value, but because I think it is something great.

On the ceiling of my room, I have stickers with phosphorescent stars that shine for a while when I turn off the light at night and help me sleep feeling like I'm looking at the stars, that's why I like the project so much.

Good interview my dear Crackers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That link is up for the competition

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks i will hopefully have a link for competition in a bit it will be on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will come back later to check the competition!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do there will be nfts getting burnt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have enough idea about NFT How does this work i even don't know about it. I did try to know but i guess i couldn't find info in proper way I have come in the crypto world 5 months ago. Back then, I was just a noob. And still it can be said that i am a noob Btw your article is informative and useful i got to learn something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you enjoy it NFTs are really fun you should look into them or create a wax wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. But i don't know how to deal with with NFT. I should try to know about it more closely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its ok we all start somewhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago