Meet the artist behind Noodsly

8 214
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Artist, WAX

Right guys this project looks really cute and the whole idea behind is brilliant I seen there NFTs and I thought they deserved to get the project spreaded out there .

Hey

hi hi

How are you?

I'm good! Nervous but good kind of nervous haha . How about you?

I am great just chilling out why you nervous ?

Ha ha nervous because its December! and I am a little behind on my own schedule with where I want Noodsly to be haha . Ah you just ended work huh hope it was a good day at work for you ?

Same old same old . Where would you Noodsly to be by end of the December?

Ha ha well the aim is that Noodsly would have a whitepaper to show for the upcoming game that I had plan to launch by January . There's lotsa big plans I have with Noodsly but with my two hands there's only so much I can do in a day

Oh really and is the game still planned for January ?

Well it'll probably be a soft launch of the game there'll be promos to give out and some initial blending to try to test the water and see how people are reacting to the whole process~

There's already a concept to what the game is about but just tweaking the whitepaper to get it looking more firm! gotta make sure that it's fun to play !

Awh and will your Wax NFTs be a major part of it ?

It will ties in with it! I think in essence, Noodsly would be a that identity people would associate with having fun with food. NoodslyNoods collection would ideally be where in the long run collectables of Noodsly lives! There's already a WIP for a 3D Noodsly that has limited editions and then there will be the game, NoodslyCooks collections.

So how did you discover NFTs ?

I have seen some artist that I have admired ventured into it, like Shapiro and Takashi Pom I think that's when I found out of NFTs. I was intrigued by it but had no knowledge whatsoever on how to get myself started into the scene. That's when a friend of mine contacted me to see if I would like to collaborate with a group of developers and artists alike to create our own NFT market and bring in Noodsly into the game A month from then is when Nifty Art Collective was officially active.

Brilliant I might know your friend lol and I am loving the idea of the nifty art collective so was WAX the first blockchain for NFTs you looked at ?

I think coming from an artist stand point most of us tends to associate NFTs firstly with sites like Nefty gateaway and Opensea~ so I guess the first blockchain was Ethereum. But like anyone else it's a tough competition going in to those sites and with a high capital to start with. So Wax! in turn is just completely the opposite of all of that. Its cheaper to start, the community is still young and growing, and the best is the fact that I have such an amazing team in Nifty Art Collective that gets my journey in smooth haha . I seriously don't think I would be able to get into NFT without the team ha ha ha and awesome who is it that you know? Perryl or Tcholok or Joe?

Nearly sure its Joe lol so whats the idea behind your project ?

Ah~ nice yeah Joe he's a great artist gotta love his work! Well my project started of as me just loving to illustrate. I have a bunch of friends here in Singapore who just knows their way around food! I've been introduced to amazing food that made me alot of the younger generations just rarely come perhaps because they are inaccessible or that they are unknown. so i thought if I illustrate these food with some context about it and have a character that the younger generation could associate with, that would be awesome!

And that somehow reminds me of how Michelin food guide started. At the moment there's not much NFTs that are associated with food yet as I'm still preparing them but slowly and surely, I want Noodsly to travel around the world to hear people's experiences with their favourite foods or snacks. and Noodsly would be able to introduce these foods to the rests of the international friends and what better way to reach the international audience than to put it out here in the NFT scene .

Ah so Noodsly will be touring the world?

Yeah this would ties in with the game im building ! NoodslyCooks would be a community base game rather than how I would dictate it. my job is to create the parameter to make the game run but how it would plays out would be up to the community .

When did you launch the project ?

Noodslynoods was launched in Wax blockchain sometime around end of September this year .

What was the first NFT you launched ?

Its called "Let's get Waxing" ,

https://neftyblocks.com/c/noodslynoods/drops/50016 haha it was meant to mark the first day noodsly transition into the wax blockchain

How did the drop go ?

It was terrific partly perhaps that it was free, but all 500 mints were all taken ! it sure was encouraging to see them go all out ha ha .

Brilliant and how many NFTs have brought out since ?

There's 9 other NFTs that are out there now .

What has been your favorite ?

Hmm I'd say my personal favorite is 'Fly High'!

https://neftyblocks.com/c/noodslynoods/drops/68050 there's so much fun in making it and it was really nice to see that people really love them too. all 25 of them were sold out. that was the break that i sure needed to see them getting sold out haha .

How do you create your NFTs ?

For those that are stills they are mainly made using Procreate as for those that has animation in them they are made with After Effects after drawing them of from Procreate .

How long do they usual take to create ?

They varies. Art pieces like 'Fly High' took about 3 days for me to finish. Some of the simpler ones like 'Ello! I'm Noods!' would take as fast as 1.5 hours from ideation to finish .

Oh cool so it depends on how much details ?

Yeah and well sometimes I do get stuck with ideations and then it takes longer. sometimes a week till a fresh new idea comes in there are times that its almost completion and I just hate it and simply had to put it away

Have you done any collabs yet ?

Yeah ! I have done some collaboration with Sassynaby from Cat Stickers and there's one upcoming collab with MikeeMyk from Red Panda Adventures that was scheduled to be out mid this month .

Who would be your dream collab ?

Well I hope my next collab would be with Digital Ducks other than that it'll be cool to see if I could collab with Bonhart his animation is really awesome.

Both are brilliant in there own way to be fair . Do you collect NFTs yourself ?

I am starting to collect more NFTs myself~ but I don't think I have one that I have consistently follow through yet haha I have a few of different artists works Ha ha . Sometimes its really hard to collect them when they are not in my time zone.

What is the biggest collect in your wallet?

Hmm I have a few of digital ducks NFTs! They get sold out real fast I'm always keeping an eye on their next drops .

What has been the hardest part of doing your project ?

In summary I'd say its time a management. haha I wish there's more me so I could have more progress in all the things I need to do

What has been the best part of doing the project ?

The community šŸ˜ I love the people in the wax community specifically. they are all super supportive. super friendly and helpful.

Have you brought any of your family into NFT world ?

Hmm well my partner is in the NFT world haha .

How does your family feel about your project ?

They felt that its a big gamble with crypto itself being volatile. and my siblings are not into anything that is of that risks. But my partner he is an artist himself so both of us have a big community of artists that support each other. we felt more confident diving into NFTs with a lot of our other friends doing the same

Oh cool is he on wax ?

Yeah~ he just started not long ago haha I pulled him into wax .

He is in our Nefty Art Collective, Shiftmatter !

Must check him . What you like to do to unwind ?

Hmm unwinding with a pint of good stout and eat a bowl of cold noodles . Haha now I wish its Friday night already so I could do that .

Tell us a random fact about you ?

Hmm I am currently obsessed with frogs! everyday has to start with looking at derpy frogs content to make me laugh ehehehe I love al things derpy .

Lol where can do community keep up to date with your project ?

Twitter and Nifty Art Collective Discord, Noodslynoods channel!

Here's my twitter : https://twitter.com/noodsly

and our Nifty Art Collective discord: https://discord.gg/vwAdxRCfC4

NFT Portal: https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/noodslynoods

At the moment we have a channel specifically for Noodslynoods updates but it is exclusively only for those who has purchase any of Noodslynoods NFT and verified in our Nifty Art Collective channel

Where can we buy your NFTs?

You could by my NFTs from this link: https://neftyblocks.com/c/noodslynoods

There will be drops every Friday, 10am EST.

Any chance of a giveaway or drop for the readers ?

Yeah any of you who has read this and retweet them tagging @crackers83 and @noodsly could stand a chance to get Noodsly New Year Bundles that will be released end of this month. Limited to 10 giveaways

Oh brilliant so before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say to the readers ?

Hmmm well I hope that Noodsly has been an inspiration for you guys out there who just love to cook, to eat or just to have anything to do with food ! I hope to see all of you in our discord server! If there's anything you would like to see in Noodslynoods do let me know and if any artists out there would like to collaborate with me I would be more than happy to do so! ^^ Lastly catch me every Friday at 10am EST for my weekly drops! This December there's lots of great arts that will be minted and some might just include some blending to play !

Thank you so much for your time its been a pleasure .

Thank you so much Crackers for the interview!

Anytime happily .

Its really great what you are doing especially for artist like me so thank you so much!

Honestly its my pleasure .

So to be in with a chance to win some of her NFTs read her giveaway rules and please give her a follow.

10
$ 14.36
$ 13.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Artist, WAX

Comments

This nft of a thing Iā€™m really going to go into it. People are making tons of money from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About to check on her. I do want some noods tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Retweet the article on twitter so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thanks. Will do now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shared the article.... top blokes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you retweet it with both of us tagged on twitter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... obviously!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just checking lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago