Meet the artist Astro Kutyz

10 90
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, WAX, Artist

I came across this little french artist as I was snooping around found this brilliant little artist who I had to get on for a chat about his project .

Let me start by saying bon jour ca va?

oh ! Oui ça va très bien !! Et vous comment allez vous ?? ( And you how are you? )

I am good I think that's as far as my French goes lol .

😂 no problem, French is pretty hard bro.

French to English proubly just as hard . So what have you been up today?

Working on a giveaway, on my discord opening, and minting a new NFT just right now (it s an Astro Kutyz christmas nft)

Oh cool can we have a sneak peak ?

Yes of course !

Astro Kutyz : Snow Globes - Blue Edition

The animated version will be minted today ☺️

Oh wow that's gorgeous so Christmassy !!

Glad you like it !! Thank you 😍

Lets start at the start are you long in crypto ?

No Unfortunately. I have been in crypto since February / March, I entered crypto with Upland, I still discover and learn this universe every day, but the concept of NFT really bugged me and I m so glad now to be part of this universe .

How did you discover uplands ?

A friend of mine introduced me to the game with the famous referral link 😂Moreover Upland is really based on this concept of NFT, so I immediately found it appealing .

Ah so upland got you in when did you discover you could create ?

Ok well, as I told you it all began with Upland. I was looking for a French speaking community to push my game a bit further and I found one, after talking to some people on the server i got involved in the development of the community and the admin asked me if I could design some NFT for the Channel, It was a challenge I accepted with pleasure and we started working together. With the time I thought it would be cool to use blender for some projects, I haven't told you yet but back in the day at school, I got trained for blender, so it was a nice feeling to finally use these skill that I almost forgot over the years. Now I take a lot of pleasure designing and creating directly on Blender(in total freedom)

Oh wow so your one of the lucky ones that is trained in blender . When did you decide to start creating your own art ?

Right after having released some NFT with the Upland French speaking server, I realised I had so many ideas and the freedom I found in NFT making really release my imagination and set me free from my hesitation . Before all that I used to work in industrial modelling, and let s say it s not the most exiting job from an artistic point of view. It s never too late to focus on what you really like right ?

Of course so what's your project all about ?

The all point of my collection is to be a representation of "Internet Sins" with a touch of humour and cuteness . Astro Kutyz is the name of the universe all these dirty little monsters live in. To me it makes a ton of sense to represent these archetypes because at the end of the day we all know a Hippo Trololo in our friends 😂

Ha ha ha when did you drop your first NFT out of the project ?

My very first NFT was minted in April! And since then I have spend a lot of time working the concept, developing the infrastructure of the project and working my skills in blender to be up to the challenge 😊

I m not sure I am very proud of this one but at least It make me feel good about the job done since the beginning

Awh man that's quite cute how did the community react ?

The community found the concept quite hilarious and some people were quite eager to buy the NFTs. But as I told you it was my first release and It s always hard to price a first drop. Anyway getting feedback was my main objective on this first drops, and the objectives were met. I learned a lot and decided to focus more on the design and give a more professional feeling to my collection, that's why I turned to blender

Moreover people laughed a lot and I got great feedback from people sending me DM to tell me the stories of their Hippo Trololo friends 🤣

Ha ha ha so you got a good reaction . How many NFTs have you created since?

Hahaha I created A LOT. I have a file full of NFT ready to be minted but as I told you I focused a lot on infrastructure lately you Il see a lot coming out in the next weeks or month starting with snow globes today .

How many would you say brought out at the moment ?

I have 11 different NFTs

What has been your favourite to create ?

Ok I love the future release I m working on right now. Internet sins are numerous and I can t wait to expand ! But the universe has to be expanded. Bear Craig was a lot of fun, The Golden 'Stache too, and all those who arrive.

Out of those what is the one your most proud of ?

My very first minted 3D creation! It's a job that I really enjoyed doing, and seeing a 3D object that comes straight from my imagination come to life on the blockchain make me proud 😊

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/asset/1099548262907

That is cool love it did that take long to make ?

To be created purely, no! But to find the play of light and re-election that goes well, yes. But the pure creation is not that long, not as long as the globes or the cards can be.

Oh really and was all that created in blender ?

Yes made with blender 2.91 for this one, and I imported the image I had previously created, the logo for the cushion, and the character in the centre of the coin (I changed the process for the new ones).

How come

I changed because for the new NFT I did some animation work with the lights and the texture. I improved the rendering process and that gave me more flexibility

Want a sneak peak ??

Of course .

It's just a preview, not the finished version ☺️ .The character in the centre has been modified to bring a more intense play of light . The texts light up and go out as the cushion rotates

Oh wow . How you feel about collabs ?

I m totally opened to collabs as long as we mutually appreciate each others work it was the case with cryptostache, it has been the case with the French speaking discord of upland, and I m sure it Il still be the case in the future. NFT are about sharing skill .

Who would be your dream collab ?

Making an official project with Upland would be a dream

Really . Do you collect NFTs yourself ?

Yes, but my main focus actually is creating. I like NFTs games too, I collect a little bit

What the biggest collection in your wallet ?

I think, it's Upland cards, and Colonize Mars.

What has been the hardest part of doing your project ?

I think it is the social aspect? Managing the twitter, telegram, discord and all social media is for me the most difficult thing to manage. I really have a hard time with all these tools for my greatest misfortune.

Have you tired hire an admin ?

No unfortunately not yet, but I have finished configuring our discord. I will start looking for a team to help me with these aspect of the project.

Nice . What has been the best part of your project ?

100%: The discovery !! Understanding a little better how a blockchain works, minting NFTs, trading NFTs, discovering new people, new techniques, working freely and using my imagination. In short: The NFTs. Learn everyday, and be happy with what I do. It changes a lot of things.

Is this a full time job ?

I think if we really want to find a place. Yes. And that everything depends on everyone's project .

What does your family think about your project ?

They support me 100%. I'm lucky on this side!

Have you got any of them involved in NFTs ?

Haha yes ! Totally started with Upland at the beginning. then with Atomichub by the famous drop of NFT games. I taught them how to be whitelisted and everything to be able to do good business.

Amazing . Tell us something random about you ?

I am a fighting game veteran! Guilty Gear, Blazblue, Street fighter, Under night and many more!

Oh what you like to do to unwind ?

I train with my favourite characters, I do and redo all the combos of these, sometimes for a long time. It clears my head. And naps also sometimes 🤣

Where can we keep up to date with your project ?

On my recently open discord and on twitter I regularly post !

Discord : https://discord.gg/K6RVgev9Dm

Twitter : https://twitter.com/AstroKutyz

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

On the AtomicHub Nft market : https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=astrocutties&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Any chance of a drop or competition for the readers ?

Of course ! would snow globes suit you? I plan to do a Giveaway with the globes, and a drop tomorrow.

That's perfect so before we finish up is there anything you would like to say or add for the readers ?

I'd like to thank the NFT community, and thank you for this great interview and thank all the great people who follow me and daily sharing the internet sins story with me ! And let me quote a wise man :

“Nothing is better than a working troll “ Hippo TroLoLo

Its been my pleasure thank you for your time.

Thanks dude .

So guys please show him some support give him a follow join his discord or even buy his new NFTs and drop your WAX below to enter into a draw .

14
$ 18.42
$ 17.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.13 from @Ellehcim
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, WAX, Artist

Comments

ab2cu.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1ntr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

spyy2.wam

Thank you 🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mgcbg.wam

$ 0.00
User's avatar J0x
2 years ago

This is cool 😍🤟

knrr.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good looking ones. z.nqw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very nicely done definitely taking a look rx2r4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ng5s2.wam

Merci :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ca va bien! qjpf4.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bonjour! up.aw.wam

$ 0.00
2 years ago