Summer Job: SPES Experience

1 3080
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

During my teenage years, there are no single opportunity that I would never grab. We are not very poor nor rich, we are in between, we can still provide for food and we have a shelter to keep us dry when there are rains or calamity. My Mom and Dad split up 3 years ago. I live with my Mom, she’s the only one that provides for us. So even if I would never be able to get the opportunity that government provides for the people, I always try my best and tell myself that “I did my best and maybe that wasn’t just for me” because I understand that there are thousands of people who’ve been experiencing worse and they deserve the opportunity more than I do.

During this pandemic, life is really tough for us, yes we have a small business (Computer Shop) but our income is getting lesser and lesser everyday. So I always look for other way to earn money so I can help my mom in providing for us, for food and bills. I know that she’s tired but she didn’t show it. I am so proud of my mom and lucky to have her.

I wanna earn so bad that even if I have my Summer Classes, I still Apply for a Summer Job so I can pay for my school tuition. I try my best to manage both. It’s a pain in the neck and I don’t understand a thing in Online Class. It’s sad but it’s true. I take so many online opportunities in my way of earning. Investing in BitcoinCash, sharing slice of life and knowledge and what’s going on in noise.cash and then here read.cash to share my word, knowledge, experiences and some part of me because let’s just say, I really enjoyed writing as well as reading other people’s work.

Summer Job

SPES (Special Program of Employment of Student). In my own word of defining it, It is a program that provides a temporary employment for the deserving student or out of school youths. It is also really help students to provide for themselves. Pay for tuition or buy school appliances.

The work is only at the Barangay so there is nothing to worry about fare expenses because it’s only just a walking distance. I work at our Barangay Office

Working Days

My first day

Not really that tiring, I sit for hours and talk to my co worker because they ask a lot of things and stuff about me until they decided to which they would assign me.They assigned me to be an encoder, basically I’m the Office Clerk at our Barangay and I also entertain guests that would come in and get Barangay Certificates, Barangay Indigency, Barangay Clearance, etc.

If I have my free time, I always spend it on visiting read.cash as well as noise.cash to read and write some articles here and then share my day on noise.

Days past, I spend so much time encoding a lot of paper works and printing it. I did my best to accomplish my work in time so I can have my free time for noise and read. I will never forget these two to have an extra earnings.

Of course, if you are a hard worker then you deserved some snacks. Free snacks for me everyday. That’s makes me really happy because at least I don’t have to starve myself while working.

This is my first time using this printer or photocopier, It was confusing at first but I manage to learn how it works, surprisingly.

Encoding and reviewing papers. I was tasked to do the encoding of Status Statement and Actions Taken by Management. That time, it was a lot to encode but manage to finished it on time and submit it to our Punong Barangay.

Donut with sugar topping snack. Too sweet but one of My favorite snacks. Working is never been this good. Hahaha kidding. But for real. I was having fun working and eating

During this time of duty, I manage to work and attend my online zoom class. It’s really tough but still manage to work and enter zoom class.

There are also times that I have to excuse myself at work so I am able to join zoom class. Excuse are valid especially when it’s about school stuff. I have so many absences at work during my Zoom Reporting which is Successful reporting, gladly.

This is probably the most busy day for me, we are arranging documents from previous years such 1987-2019 and searching for documents that are needed.

Imagine keeping documents from 1987-2019 that was so long ago, I’m not even alive at that year. I was just surprised.

I was tasked to make sure that people that also applied for summer job have to sign and I also look for their backgrounds and make sure that their data have no mistakes. We have different duty because we apply differently. I am working for DOLE while they are working for TUPAD.

Got Sick

In the past 5 days, I get overworked so bad that I throw up at the bathroom and my head is really painful and it felt like my head would break into two. I was so sick at that time and I can’t even think of what to do nor tell them that I throw up and got headaches. I still tried my best to work at the morning and didn’t go back in the afternoon because I fell asleep after taking my lunch.

Remaining Work Days

My work is for only 22 Days and I manage to work for 20 days already. 2 Days left and my job is done. I’m going to miss working there and people that I’ve been with all day.

Overall, my experience in SPES is amazing, I had fun and I get to know more about me , what I’m capable of and also getting to know the people around. It helps me improve my socializing skills. I am really awkward to people but I definitely had fun talking to some of them. I’m glad that they give me an opportunity to prove myself and what I can do and to serve people in need.

Sometimes we need to get out of our comfort zone to learn about ourselves and others. If we stay inside our box, we miss the chance of exploring and experiencing the true beauty of life, to socialize and grow together with people around us. There are times that we don’t understand them but we can learn from them if we get to know people real well.

These 2 remaining days, I will end it filled with memories that I will enjoyed to look back in the future. Tough days will pay off, and it’s worth working hard for our future.

End..

Note: Started Writing at 2:00 AM

5
$ 7.39
$ 7.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

I liked your article. It reminded me of the time I worked for an energy company. Every day I looked for contracts in the archives or trained employees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago