My boyfriend surprised his ex-girlfriend with a gift.

11 49
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

January 24, 2022

Hello! This is Corpsekkuno. I hope you enjoyed my last story, which I shared with you all last night, because I was ready to tell you all another true startling event today. 

If you haven't had the opportunity to read my prior story, please do so now by clicking this. I assure you that you will enjoy it. 


In today's blog, I'll tell you about a relationship that was shattered over a Christmas present. This is a story that was submitted anonymously.


My boyfriend and I broke up over a Christmas present. We do secret santa with our friends every year, and his ex was in our group this year, so it was awkward. We did a raffle, and of course he got his ex-girlfriend’s name, which I advised him to replace with the name of someone else. He assured me that he had no feelings for her, and that I should not be concerned. We went gift shopping together, but he then asked to go to Tiffany's Jewelry and told me not to come in. I got excited because I thought he was going to go out and buy a ring to propose. Of course, I was overjoyed on the way home, but I couldn't help but wonder what he got his ex for her secret santa. He refused to say anything and insisted on putting minimal effort into her gift.

He seemed worried for no apparent reason on the night of the gift exchange. But when it came time to exchange gifts, he said he wanted to handle things a bit differently this year, and that we should give the gifts privately so that no one is embarrassed by their gift. Everyone agreed that it was a good idea, so that's exactly what happened: everyone gave their gift to the other person. I assumed he was ashamed since he bought his ex a cheap present. But after the gift exchange, we all gathered around the table for dinner. I couldn't take my gaze away from his ex, who was wearing a Tiffany & Co necklace, since I was shocked. He did, however, give me a couple of candles and some Victoria Secret, which were significantly less expensive than what he bought her. Then his ex had the audacity to thank him in front of everyone for the necklace, which surprised our friends and embarrassed me, and he couldn't even make eye contact with me, knowing perfectly well that he had done me wrong. We left early and argued on the way home, but it was his justification of gifting her that necklace that shattered my heart.

I told him to pack his stuff when we got home because it was my apartment. He asked me to give him a chance and consider his reasons. That is exactly what I did, knowing that nothing could ever justify his acts. "She's always wanted that necklace," he explained, "and I couldn't afford to buy it for her back then, so I felt horrible because she used to give me gifts all the time." 

I felt frustrated and hurt at the same time. I warned him to get out of here before I called my father to beat him up. He didn’t even apologize, he just kept repeating that I have jealousy issues and that he didn’t have feelings for her. He left and even took the present he gave to me. 

I find out a few days later that he took our money to buy her a gift, which we had set up to go on a trip together, which he promised he would propose on. Our group of friends ejected both of them after learning that she had attempted to date him as well.

When I discovered they were dating, I became outraged and threw the rest of his belongings into the street, where he belongs. When he came over the next day to pick things up, he became enraged and began threatening me, revealing his true personality, and he walked out kicking my stuff around. This dude also has the audacity to scream at my dog. Of course I didn’t let it slide, I pressed charges for damages and called my dad to come over because I didn’t feel safe till they change my apartment locks. 

I sent him a long text warning him about what would happen if he didn't return the money and pay for the harm he had caused. And as for the girl, none of our friends have spoken to her, and she has blocked all of our Instagram accounts. 

I should have seen the red flags right away, especially since I knew he still communicates with his ex. 

Ladies, be wary of the toxic males in your life.


Closing Thoughts

Wow, this is a really painful one, but to be honest, it's probably a good thing he revealed his true nature before he could even propose, because otherwise it'll be too late, and he'll be gaslighting you before you know it.

You deserve better, and God loves you so much that he made you know everything sooner, even though it was painful.

The Lead Image was edited by yours truly, Corpsekkuno ❤️

Date: January 24, 2022 
Author: Corpsekunno 
Title : Gifts to her Ex
Article no.: 87

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I'd want to express my heartfelt gratitude to my sponsors, readers, comments, up-voters, fellow authors, and any of my online mates who never tired of reading my nonsense and continue to support me. You're one of the reasons I keep coming back to this platform and continuing to write. Thank you very much.😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here! If you like the story, let me know what you think in the comments box below; I've pledged to read every comment and do my best to respond, even if the internet connection is slow and also please consider subscribing for more. I'll be writing more stories that you'll adore and like reading in the future. ❤️

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this; I appreciate it and hope you enjoy it.

Previous


8
$ 4.33
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 1
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Red flagggs! Ekis sakin yung ganyang lalake. Dapat lang talaga na hiwalayan jusko. Porket di lang nabilhan dati eh gagawin mo padin? Pero if gusto mo man gawin sana sariling pera mo ginamit mo diba? Pero hindi eh ang kapal ng feslak wengya. Haha mapanaket at the same time, nakakainis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't believe it. well the girl has rights to be jealous, but don't compare the price of the gifts. Anyways, that really hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats' horrible, its soo good that you saw his true colours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wash totally shocked and even thought that it was your story. Anyways, we should never ignore red flags. They are red becasue it signifies danger 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, I would never tolerate red flags

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought that the boyfriend is just a kind man granting the wish of his ex, however its still wrong if his intention is right but the worst case is, he's already dating with his ex even though he had already a fiancee. It's good that the truth revealed and the true nature showed before the proposal since the problems would be more complicated if the betrayal doesn't revealed. This is a great story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, this is also based from a true story of an anonymous which make me even more scared of loving random people, I don’t know who to trust anymore and it’s scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has attitude problem sis. He is so insensitive. He knows that he has a girlfriend why he did an effort to his ex-girlfriend with the gift. It's a necklace. The worst the money did he use is for the trip. He is totally out of his mind.

When the guy is like that, it's totally obvious something went wrong that's why girls must be careful and do not blinded by love. Use the brain not the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I leave him immediately and listen to no explanation because it’s already obvious based on his actions. Toxic mens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really sweet mate. Sometimes even old people have to give a little gift. Your boyfriend really surprised me.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i mean..

$ 0.00
2 years ago