I have a TOXIC FAMILY and I LEARNED how to DEAL with THEM

3 33
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

November 28, 2021

People say that toxic and fake relatives are usually found on our father's side of the family, and I just couldn't agree more to that statement. Well at least some of them are. I am a product of a broken family. My life isn't really stable and my mom is also working really hard for us. I, on the other hand were also trying my best to earn at least a little bit money here while studying to at least help financially for my family.

Anyway, I don't wanna talk about my life struggles as of now. So, moving on.

On my father's family side, my relatives there don't really like my mom though and I sometimes, I hate how my cousins treated me differently when I was still living with them and away from my parents. My mother was an OFW, a caregiver in Taiwan previously, and my father was on the opposite side of an island owing to work. No one can take care of us that is why me and my sister's are living with my grandparents and older cousins as well.

I like my cousins, I like having them and sometimes they're just really fun to be with and other times they are mean and treat me and my sister differently for some reasons. We didn't do anything wrong but because we are away from our parents, we can also feel like we don't belong and out of place. I don't really mind it all before because maybe I just misunderstood them. Until they talk bad about my mom in front of me and my sister. I hate hearing it, they made fun of mother and as a kid I just fake a smile and laughed with them watching them laughed hard. In the back of my mind I cursed them.

There are times that they also question my capability. I know, there will always gonna be that toxic family member that questions your ability and doubted you. I get that so I just learned how to deal with them.

DEALING WITH TOXIC FAMILY MEMBERS

Trust me, I've been there.

YOU ARE ALLOWED TO WALK AWAY

➥ When they are already spouting nonsense about you and you are getting too much of them, you have the right to walk away.

YOU ARE ALLOWED TO SET BOUNDARIES

➥ You are always allowed to be free from toxicity by setting your boundaries with them and maintaining your peace of mind. Don't feel guilty about protecting yourself.

YOU DON'T NEED TO EXPLAIN YOUR SITUATIONS

➥ Say what you meant to say, but let them hear what they don't. You don't have to explain your entire situation to them. Don't feel bad about defending yourself over and over again.

YOU DON'T NEED THEIR APPROVAL TO BE SUCCESSFUL

➥ Their approbation is meaningless. What counts most is you and your determination to realize your life's ambitions and dreams. Continue to strive towards your goals. You don't need them to be successful.


CLOSING THOUGHTS

Doing what you realized you need to do rather than what "they" want you to do (generally for THEM with no regard for you!) is the most difficult and liberating experience! It’s ok to love them from afar and wish them well. 

Mga klaseng taong ganyan ay dapat pinapainumin nalang yan ng EFFICASENT OIL para ma tauhan.

credits to the rightful owner from Facebook

Lead Image

Date: November 28, 2021
Author: Corpsekunno
Title : Dealing Toxic Family
Article no.: 82

SPONSORS/SUPPORTERS

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

I want to precise my deepest gratitude to my sponsors, readers, commenters, up-voters, fellow writers, and to all or any of my online friends who never get uninterested in reading to my nonsense and keep supporting me. You’re one among the explanation why I keep sticking around to the present platform and keep writing. Thanks 😘♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here. If you have experienced or got any toxic family members, just don't mind them. Learn how to deal with with them and always stay strong. You are capable of doing things your own and trust me you are worth it and your dreams are worth fighting for. You don't need their approvals in your life and definitely in your own success. You are doing things for yourself and not for the others, so focus on your goals. ♥️♥️♥️

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this; I appreciate your effort and I hope you enjoy. 

If you're interested in reading more, here's a list of suggestions:

4
$ 2.48
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha i remember when my friends sent me (the last picture) i was laughing haha.. Yeah that's true.. Toxic people should drink that so that there mind well be healed lol :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAA why naman doon sa efficascent oil 🤣 Ako din naman minsan kahit ayaw ko yung tabas ng dila nilang ngiti nalang sinusukli ko. Nakakatamad kaya mag explain 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun efficasent oil soothing yan, tama baka ma relax sila at malamigan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago