1st Grade: SCAM that Caused My TRAUMA

5 46
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

October 14, 2021

I was constantly involved in school curricular activities when I was in first grade. I was a star scout and also joined a dance troop when I was very young. I was so naive back then that I believed whatever elderly people said, and I would always obey them when they told me to do this or that. I wanted to be an excellent student, but I was really dumb. I was a kid who obeyed elder people's commands.

SCAM THAT CAUSED MY TRAUMA

First let me tell you about how it all began.

My first encounter with a scam happened when I was still a first-grader in Mindanao. Since kindergarten, I've wanted to be a part of the Star Scouts since it incorporates so many activities and allows me to try, experience new things. Enjoying childhood experiences and creating memories with my friends, sitting around a campfire/bonfire or sleeping inside the school with your friends and other girl scouts and star scouts is a big deal for me. I'm such a very active person that enjoys playing outdoor games, I love making new friends, cooking and interacting with others.

It was around 4 p.m. when students who were also former Girl Scouts and Star Scouts wandered around the building spreading the message to those kids who wanted to join the Girl Scouts and Star Scouts. I jumped with excitement because I was so eager to meet new individuals and learn more about them.

I went home after the meeting and informed my mother right away that I wanted to join Star Scouts. She was so supportive that she went out that night and bought me a Type A and B star scouts uniforms. She bought socks and a variety of other items that are both necessary and important for me.

HOW DID THE SCAM HAPPENED...

When the morning arrived, I prepared myself and arrived at school early to give over my 50 pesos to our instructor in order to register for the star scouts. After that, it was 4 p.m. at last. Three days before the camping trip, a young girl who was much older and taller than me approached me. I was very friendly with her, and when she told me she was a Girl Scout, I was overjoyed and said, "Me too." She then told me something about an additional 100 peso payment for the camping and how the deadline was approaching, and that I could give the money to her and she would be the one to hand it over to our instructor, and guess what, I was so naive that I immediately believed her without question. When I returned home, my mother was not around, so, because being a Star Scout was important to me, I took the cash from her emergency fund without telling her. It was a tremendous mistake, and I was certain it was my karma.

I returned to school and handed over the 100 pesos to her. I didn't return home when I noticed that she had taken the money from my hand and gone to the canteen to buy herself a food. I asked her why she bought a snack when I thought she was paying for my Girls Scout membership fees. I sobbed and told her she was liar, and the vendors simply stared at me while I'm in tears, and without anyone bothering to interrogate me. I wept uncontrollably, and it was extremely exhausting for me since 100 pesos was, and still is, a big amount of money. While eating her snacks, the girl giggled and looked at me, who was weeping and in tears. I never told anyone else after that, but it taught me to never trust anyone else.

I can still recall that precise moment to this day, and it has never faded from my mind. It bothers me now since I've been keeping everything to myself since I was a kid. It was really difficult for me to bear, but it has already happened.

Date: October 14, 2021
Author: Corpsekkuno
Title: SCAM that caused my TRAUMA
Article No.: 65

Sponsors/Supporters

Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty

Take a look at my amazing, kind, and generous sponsors. Check them out since they create excellent and relevant content for you to read. If you go down to my comment area, you will also see my wonderful supporters.♥️✨

They are my cyber pals.♥️

---

Author’s Note

Hey! Corpsekkuno here gain! I know that kids back then were exposed to such scams incidents by elder people such as siblings or any relatives; it was all fun and games before, but my experience was too much for me to carry when I was young.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this; I appreciate your effort and I hope you enjoy. 

If you're interested in reading more, here's a list of suggestions:

9
$ 3.56
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of Corpsekunno
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Corpsekunno
2 years ago

Comments

Ayyy nakoo nanggigil ako sa batang iyon hahaha. Ako siguo yung na scam, nasabunutan ko na iyon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It always start as a joke for the kids and if they are not cautioned by adults, they will grow and believe that it's just part of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my that girl is so liar! She's having a bad attitude sis. Life is a cycle sis. Everything has a response base on what you did. God seen her what she did. It's a sin.

This kind of people must teach a good morals and behaviors. If not there are a lot of individual will become a victim again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hate Seniors to my former High School. Because, they thought before that being Seniors to Juniors is making them like they are the Queens and Kings of the School. They can able to do whatever they want and they can even bully some of their Juniors.

I also don't trust them before so I always distance my self to them. This eperience of yours can also be serve as a good lesson for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That girl is not a real girl scout because a girl scout's honor is to be trusted. She is also not clean in thought, in word and in deeds. It may be a sad story but it is worth-keeping for. One memory that would make us laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago