Patience and faith in the midst of the tribulations

0 14
Avatar for Core
Written by
4 years ago

Faith in God and patience in times of tribulation bring a good reward. Many times we fall into depression, we let ourselves be afflicted by difficulties, we do not see a solution to the terrible crisis that we have to face every day. When this happens we become aware of our frailty and it is at that moment when we must believe more in God, since only his faith will allow us to get out of the crisis and alleviate our grief.

Currently, Venezuela is going through a severe crisis, but has not the Lord's people suffered a crisis? Has not his people gone out with reward and rejoicing? Are not the people of Moses, Noah, blessed after the crisis? Was not Job a firm example of perseverance and faith? In moments when our strength is about to falter we should think that these children God rewarded their faith. When we think that there is no longer salvation, that we will not find food or clothing, we should think that God has a purpose for us. The Lord tells us:

My grace suffices; because my power is perfected in weakness. Therefore, I will gladly glory more in my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest on me. (2 Corinthians 12: 9)

Only the Grace of God can help us in such difficult times, likewise the Lord tells us in Isaiah:

Do not fear, because I am with you; do not faint because I am your God that you strive; I will always help you, I will always sustain you with the right hand of My justice "(Isaiah 41:10).

The word is breath of life, it fills our spirit when it is hurt or decayed:

I waited patiently for Yahweh, and he bowed down to me, and he heard my cry. And it got me out of the pit of despair ... (Psalm 40)

... in the shadow of Your wings I will shelter myself until the losses pass away (Psalm 57: 1)

You will have confidence, because there is hope; You will look around and rest in safety. You will lie down, and there will be no one to scare you; and many will beg for your favor (Job 11: 18,19)

In crises is when faith is strengthened more, is to wait patiently I waited for Jehovah, and bowed down to me, and heard my cry. And it got me out of the pit of despair. You must be patient and trust, since the fact that you are troubled does not mean that God is, he has a purpose that we do not know. We must be clear that "The Lord is good, strength in the day of anguish; and know those who trust in Him "(Nahum 1: 7). He tells us: "Do not fear, because I am with you; do not faint because I am your God that you strive; I will always help you, I will always sustain you with the right hand of My justice "(Isaiah 41:10).

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Core
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Core
Written by
4 years ago

Comments