Sometimes late and some not

53 86
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

How are you amazing Read.cash readers?

I've been inactive around here for a few days because I've had one of those periods where my mind goes blank, not knowing what to write about, and that's because last week I was cooped up at home because my son had Covid. Fortunately, the symptoms were mild, and he is fine, and my husband and I had no symptoms at all. So after a few days of lots of Netflix and reading a couple of books, I'm ready to get back to my routine around here. I have some sponsorships to renew and a lot of reading to do, but I'm trying to get caught up as soon as possible.

This week we are free to go out again after last week's confinement, which I am very thankful for because I had been having some discomfort due to a cracked tooth, and yesterday I was finally able to go to the dentist. One of the things that can cause me anxiety is visiting the dentist, and it looks like it will be several visits because the crack was vertical. I tend to clench my teeth a lot involuntarily, leading to these consequences.

This morning, for example, I clenched my teeth when I realized I hadn't listened to the alarm I had left set to make my BNB subscription on Binance for the latest Launchpad project. I have participated in all the last projects, and I wanted to do it in this one too, but the subscription period for my time zone always starts at 2 am, this time it was for 3 hours, and when I woke up at 5:30, I had already missed it. I guess I didn't hear the 3 am alarm, or I heard it and was so deeply asleep that I turned it off and kept sleeping. And I ended up gritting my teeth for a few microseconds.

But then I remembered that last night I had arrived in time to mint some Reapers, the latest NFTs project on SmartBCH that sold out in just over 3 hours. And I thought, sometimes we're late, and sometimes we're not. And it's better to be happy for those of us who got there and not regret what could have been. Did you mint any reapers?

Yesterday, while I was waiting to be seen at my dentist's office, I had to wait outside because of all this Covid and Omicron stuff. So I put myself out in the early morning sun for a while and leaned against a planter with the idea of taking a picture of this sunflower.

And when I looked over the edge of the planter, I found a little gecko, and I took a picture of it for a shadow hunters contest on Hive.

Here in Venezuela, we call common geckos "tuqueques" or "limpia casa" (clean house). And there are many of them as it is natural in warm areas.

There are usually quite a few in my house, although these days I haven't seen many, I guess because Cora's effect has not yet passed since she loves to hunt them. They love sweet fruits like bananas and don't let them pass if you leave some very ripe ones on the kitchen counter. They also feed on small insects, so they are helpful to eliminate some pests in the home; hence they are called house cleaners.

And in some areas of the country, there seems to be a kind of invasion of tuqueques. For example, my husband tells an anecdote explaining why in Maracaibo, the second most important city in the country where he was born, there are so many. Many years ago, the University of Zulia, the most important of that locality, reproduced tuqueques in a laboratory to eliminate some plaguing that invaded the city. I don't know if it is an urban legend, but the truth is that in Maracaibo, there are a lot of tuqueques, and it is also quite hot. At my in-laws' house, it is common to hear the clicking of the house geckos on the porch at almost all hours. I read that this clicking is to mark territory and court the females.

These geckos are totally harmless, although some people don't like them. And where do you live, are there any tuqueques?

That's all for today. To you, my dear readers, thank you so much!

These are my fabulous sponsors, be sure to visit their articles, I assure you that you will like them.

Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise. Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

January 20, 2022

25
$ 10.10
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Glad your son is doing well. Glad you and your husband had no symptoms at all. Just stay safe always

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there! I think it’s only normal that sometimes we are late and sometimes we are too early. Thanks! I enjoyed reading your article and glad that your son is well now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glad that you all well now sis.. and i'm most of the time late when it comes to these stuff LOL. . hae a nice weekend sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To the NFTs, I tend to be late always, this was just by chance. But with the Binance projects, I try to participate when I can. Nice weekend to you too, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your reapers, I go two but I don;t like them haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't like the xx eyes, but the two others are okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, I love geckos only I realize that Meme does too and she's finishing them off. I used to find several inside and outside my house now not even the sound.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure your Meme loves to hunt them. Cora hunts them and then as a gesture of love takes the poor half-dead tuqueque to you and puts it on your feet. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true, it is a gesture of love. They share their hunt with the person they love. I was very grateful when my Copito stopped bringing half a mouse to my front door. When I opened the door, he and half a mouse were there waiting for me. Meme brings me the geckos and cockroaches. God, what gifts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, oh gosh, I faint if they bring me half a mouse dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not able to have some reapers because I was having trouble with my internet connection and I'm so disappointed because I've been waiting for the sale. Btw, the gecko ate, we also call it the same as yours but in a different spelling hehe we call it "Tiki" haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like the name Tiki :) And I'm sorry you could not mint any reapers because of your internet connection. Here the connection is also sometimes terrible, so I know what it's like to don't be able to do something because of that :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super cute sunflower 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that your son is fine. :) Anyways, I love the shot of sunflower hehe. And that animal, we call it here "butiki". I don't like the texture of their skin, it terrifies me. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm not scared of them, but I don't like to touch them either, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back, I noticed you haven't been around but no one to ask from, glad your son is also doing OK, well, generally in my place I dont think anyone like having a gecko around.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! :) Here we are used to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My house is invaded by tuqueques, they no longer have natural enemies, they will evict me at any moment, haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jaja! So your house can be call "la morada de los tuqueques" LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sunflower is so beautiful. Hahaha in our place it is called "butiki" hahaha and I'm scared of this kind of species they make me shocked when they just suddenly show up out of knowhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't mind them but I don't like to touch them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow ang cute ng sunflower and "tiki" heheehhe. We have a lot that in the province

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I like Tiki, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry you missed LOKA, I was a good buy. And glad that you were able to mint Reapers, I missed that one. Pinching myself when I read on Twitter it was sold out. Where we live, there isn't any tuqueques. I saw a lot at my in-laws and I always get creepy feelings. I don't know why :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was sorry too, I missed LOKA I had my BNB ready :( but it will be next time. I have no problem with tuqueques, but I don't like to touch them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad about the reapers.. I didn't mint any 😢 Btw, I like the sunflower shot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sorry you couldn't mint any. I couldn't mint a queen, and then I could buy one at Oasis. But unfortunately, there are no reapers for sale right now :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Cebu we called that common geckos as "talúto or tayuto" but here in where we live at the present we called it "Tiki"

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like the Tiki name :) Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we were kids, we usually refer wall geckos as " the wife of the snake" since it was neither a snake nor a lizard. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's an interesting name, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I clench my teeth unconsciously sometimes when I sleep, I think it's a consequence of stress. As soon as I wake up, I stop. Now you reminded me of one program we use at work, it's called "gecko" . 😀 During the summer, we have various lizards, coming out of the cracks in the concrete, but they are not "limpia casa" 😊 like yours. Now that it’s winter, there are no animals. We have bears in the woods. 😀 A few days ago I even saw a fox in the neighborhood where I live. It was unbelievabale because I live in an urban part of the city. Sunflower is beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also do it in my sleep, and sometimes I wear a splint while I sleep to protect them, but many times I forget to use it.

Foxes and bears wow that's wild jeje.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to learn collecting NFTs soon because been hearing about it a lot thse days... and Lizards give me all the heebie jeebies woooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe!

If you're in SmartBCH start collecting is very easy, you just have to connect your Metamask in Oasis if you want to participate in the secondary market and keep an eye out for new projects that is not always easy ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will check about it :) thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally a glimpse of you. Missed you my dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci! 😊 Sometimes we don't know what to write, and when that happens to me, I don't like anything I write, and I prefer to take a break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi!!! I also missed the Binance Launchpad, I would like to participate in one but always forget the time and date! Hope all is fine soon in general and also with you, have a nice day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I usually try to wait up at 2 am for the subscription period, but yesterday I was exhausted, so lesson learned for next time. Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We call the lizards "Tiki" in our Bisayan language and we do have a lot of them here. I am glad you had mild Covid my dear and may you all recover soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like the name Tiki :) We are all fine already, Glaiza. Thank you!🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. We called it Tiktiki 😅😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Jaja, Tikitiki sounds a bit like Tuqueque ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah that's funny my dear cousin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in Ukraine. Lizards live here, too. You can't earn all the money in the world... so it's not ours

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, that's right ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago