Airdrop post - A night stroll in Istanbul

87 163
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Hello, amazing people of Read.cash! The last week of September is about to start, and I hope this month has been great for you.

For some time, I had this draft half done. And I thought that it was a good idea to complete the article and publish it to participate in the Nomadcoin airdrop.

I've already mentioned in my article, Let's talk about kebabs, the Cag Kebab. I had the opportunity to spend a week in Istanbul, Turkey, in December 2019. A magical and vibrant city located between two continents. And days ago, looking at our photos of the trip. I realized we had some wonderful night photos of the modern part of the city, located on the European side. Most of them were taken by my husband, who kindly agrees I share them here. All the photos were taken with a Canon 60D camera.

So let's start our night stroll in Istanbul. Hoş geldiniz!

Beyoğlu, Taksim square and  Istiklal Caddesi

At night, in one way or another, we always used to reach Beyoğlu. A district of the city full of nightlife, and that remain active until very late at night. The epicenter of this area of ​​the city is Taksim Square. This square could be said to be the nerve center of the city. Near the square, there are many hotels. Some of them are very luxurious as well as bars and restaurants.

In the center of the square is the Republic Monument, which commemorates the formation of the Turkish Republic.

Taksim Square, Istanbul

When we visited it, a mosque was under construction. The building looked almost ready, but it wasn't yet open to the public at the time of our visit.

Taksim Mosque, Taksim Square, Istanbul

The busiest pedestrian street in the city starts from Taksim Square, Istiklal Caddesi. A street full of shops, bars, and restaurants. In it, you will find many of the stores that can be found in any European capital. The street seemed like a river of people. It didn't matter if you passed by day or night. During our stay in the city, we visited it several times.

Beginning of Istiklal Caddesi from Taksim Square

And one of the things that characterize this street aside from being busy all day long. It's an old-style tram that runs through it.

Old-style tram Istiklal Caddesi

The surrounding streets, as well as Istiklal, are full of places to eat. There are also many bars and discos, that when passing by it was not a surprise to hear Latin rhythms from the street. Of course, there were tons of places where you could stop for a Chai.

Beyoğlu, Istanbul

Galata, the tower, and the bridge

This busy street ends in the Galata sector. In it is one of the icons of the city, the Galata Tower (Galata Kulesi).

The Galata Tower is a medieval tower, which you can climb to contemplate views of the city.

Galata, Istanbul

This area is full of restaurants, boutique hotels, some designer shops, and some small groceries shops displaying fruits and vegetables and that were open late into the night.

Groceries store in Galata, Istanbul

The Galata sector is located on a small hill and when descending we reached Karaköy, a harborside area.

Karaköy, Istanbul

From Karaköy to go to our hotel, we had to cross the Galata Bridge that crosses the Golden Horn. The Golden Horn is a natural estuary that connects to the Bosphorus Strait and divides the European side of the city between old and modern Istanbul.

The Galata Bridge connects Karaköy in the modern part of the city with Eminönü in old Istanbul.

Karaköy and the Galata Tower from the Galata Bridge

From the bridge, at night you have magnificent views of the Golden Horn. And I don't have a photo of the fishermen at night. But one of the things that characterize the Galata bridge is that you can see many people fishing from the bridge. And they were always people there fishing, both day and night.

From the Galata Bridge, you can see the Haliç Bridge, a modern bridge through which it passes one of the city's metro trains.

View of Haliç Bridge from the Galata Bridge

From the Galata bridge to the other side of the golden horn you can see Eminönü, also a harborside area. And on top of a hill, you can see illuminated, the Suleymaniye Mosque, another landmark of the city.

Both from Eminönü and Karaköy you can take ferries to travel the Bosphorus or to cross from the European side to the Asian side of the city. And it's a pleasant way to move around the city that we use several times on our trip.

Eminönü and the Suleymaniye Mosque from the Galata Bridge

Once we crossed the Galata Bridge, the hotel where we stayed was very close in an area called Sirkeci. We always had time for a Chai before bed. Or even to indulge ourselves with baklava and a Turkish coffee in a pastry shop less than two blocks from the hotel that was open 24 hours.

Baklava in Hafiz Mustafa pastry shop

For now, this is it. Another time, I will tell you more about our trip to Istanbul.

You can check how to participate in NomadCoin Airdrop is Here....

To all my dear readers, thank you so much!

To all my awesome sponsors, thank you! You rock! I encourage you to visit their articles if you haven't done so.

All images and writings are my own unless anything different is stated.

© CoquiCoin  

#ClubBrokeBCH

Let's go for a #BetterSeptember

Until next time! ;)

September 26, 2021

My smartBCH address is 0x5902193651022AeeD83d9C9381802082580788A7

40
$ 9.08
$ 7.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 28
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Wahh! The bosphorous! Know I've read about bosphorous bridge when I read Paolo Coehlo's Hippie! And I am aiming to see that someday! yes and maybe cross from asia to europe. that's the first thing that came to mind when I read "Istanbul" in your title.

That was a nice virtual tour Coqui! thank you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, Pichi! I hope you can visit Istanbul someday. It's worth it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched my very first Turkish drama on Netflix and it was set in Istanbul. Ever since then every time I see the word Istanbul I have to come and see.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've watched some Turkish drama too, hehe. Istanbul is a beautiful city. I would love to visit it again. Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is like you are touring me virtually, it is good to know the Different places in the Istanbul

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is just amazing and beautiful! I could feel the vibes throughout the pictures thanks for that! Now, My mind is feeling complete because all the idea I had from Galata was because of a game I just played (Assasins Creed: Revelations) but was an old-time Galata, now, I see how it looks nowadays, and well, I need to go there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's cool that you used to play a game where the Galata Tower was. I hope you can visit it one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! I love all the views, especially the old tram and the bridge. Thanks for this wonderful tour coqui! I want to join this drop too, I'm checking it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome, amiga! You need to hurry up if you want to participate since they announced it will end soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The nightlife in Istanbul looks promising! Also being the bridge between Europe and Asia means there's a lot of cultural highlights in it. Can't wait to visit soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can visit. It's a nice city! And It's cool to be able to be on two continents in the same place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful the photos are. I imagine that the experience must have been even better. I have always dreamed of a European tour, for now, I have only been able to give myself the pleasure of getting to know Madrid and Barcelona, ​​but I am certain that before I grow old I will.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Kike. The city is beautiful and worth the visit. We took advantage of the opportunity on the way to Spain to visit my sister-in-law. And thank goodness we did it because just a few months after, the pandemic began. I hope you reach your dream of the European tour!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And when I come to read the answer, I see that it is a participation in an airdrop and now I want to hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They have announced it will end soon, so you need to hurry up ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To visit Istanbul and Turkey was always my greatest wish and I am glad to see you visited it already. Nice to see the pedestrian street and specially Galata Bridge. It has a boundless beauty.Thank you for sharing pictures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome! And I hope you can visit it someday soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it so hard to read the name of said places hehe and that "Baklava" looks so yummy 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was so yummy B Champ! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You took some nice pictures of your walk. The picture I liked the most was the one of the bakery. lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe. Those baklavas were delicious. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that city looks vibrant indeed even at night! Galata Tower is something that I would want to go and check the city view from the top! And coffee before bed?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You would love to visit the whole city. You love to take pictures, and Istanbul is a photogenic city wherever you look at it. And the coffee, hehe, I think anything goes when you are on a vacation trip, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

d love to visit the whole city. You love to take pictures, and Istanbul is a photogenic city wherever you look at it. And the coffee, hehe, I think anything goes when you are on a vacation trip, lol

yes it would be a great photography subject!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say turkey is truly a marvelous country. I guess I would add traveling down there to my bucket list

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least Istanbul is a stunning city. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful place, I would never have imagined it like this. My wife is hooked on Turkish novels and is always mentioning the Bosforo River, but the view is incredible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was also hooked on Turkish dramas for a while and watched them in Turkish to learn a little. The city is so beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The names of the places there are quite hard to read, Coqui but they are undeniably great. I don't know but foreign places attract me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Istanbul is a beautiful city. I hope you could visit it someday ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I'm in love! Turkey is such an amazingly beautiful country!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's so beautiful, amiga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, the wonderful street lights! Can't get rid of it and thank you for this information. I will participate in this too. Thank you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome! I look forward to reading yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Istanbul and their food looks so delicious :) I wish to go there hopefully someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can visit someday too, Glazia! And you will love the food there for sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Mediterranean food, now I'm hungry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As someone who was born and lives in Turkey, you even introduced me to Istanbul with your wonderful writing. The explanation and information is really super. It was our pleasure to welcome you, thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love Istanbul. And I can't wait to visit it again. The city is beautiful and magic. I liked the culture, and the food is delicious. Thanks for welcoming me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those mosques are huge! I am somehow familiar with the tower for I have watched that from one of vloggers I follow. I think he is back in Turkey again. I am amazed at how busy the streets are both day and night. I hope to visit Istanbul some day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can visit it. And you'll love taking photos everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a night person surely I will love to tjat place. I can sense the wonderful expereince ahead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's an enjoyable place at night and day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely! Istanbul is a beautiful place and i would love to visit it one day. This article feels like a tour guide and I felt like I was right there taking a tour with you. Nice job ma'am 👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. And I hope you can visit it someday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been seeing people post the airdrop post. But wondering why and how they got to post them. Thanks for sharing.

And I really enjoyed your trip to Istanbul. It was indeed an amazing one.

Am craving so much to be at the pastry shop with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I wish to be back to that pastry shop too. ;) I will look forward to your article if you decide to participate in the Airdrop :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would participate. I have to compose my article in drafts first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched a Turkish period based drama on YouTube and came to know about their culture, it was so beautiful and their city is amazing to look at... thanks for sharing these beauties with us, would have been magical to see all that in person :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, doll! And yes, it's a magic place, full of culture and history.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looks like a luxurious classic place, I really like the tower. The bridge looks like our bridge here in our place, but it's still under construction but its almost done

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a beautiful city. And this is just a tiny glance at the modern part. It also has many historical sites to visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice tour coqui... I'm thinking of joining this but i didn't take pictures the last time i travelled.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! It hasn't to be your last travel. It could be any travel. I think even an excursion that you've done within your city can also work. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my dream place to visit I'll visit turkey one day to see historic places and specially galata tower or bosphorus bridge

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can visit someday. It's a magic place.:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good and beautiful place ✅, nice article too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all thanks to you share the good article.I read your article. It's interested topics I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like a beautiful place to visit. Oh... I love Baklava, even thought I promptly get spots allover my face after eating it 😅 Happy to see you participating too 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Monika! If you get spots eating baklavas, maybe you are allergic to nuts or pistachios.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew the city of Istanbul was very beautiful. Today, when I saw your pictures, I became clearer. It is really a different one. I have never been able to go for various reasons. I hope I will come back one day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can visit it someday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really love to visit a city with a lot of shops were cooked food is been sold.. Also for the airdrop.. I will check it out

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow... Nice trip there.. Nomadcoin is waiting 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful pics. Night seems to very colourful and lively.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The love for Istanbul is forever.. The scenic beauty of those places.... Ahhhh ❤️ Thanks for those pictures dear. Loved these.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, Lucifer! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can Imagine that you really enjoyed your trip. Btw, I am done with that airdrop. Have a good day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I do, thank you! I will check your article on the airdrop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful place🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have no words to describe such beauty. These photos are awesome. That atmosphere gives a huge nostalgia. The lights at night make the place seem magical.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the photos. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all the places you showed through the photographs, but my favorite, is the food. That pastry goodie in the last part. I'd love to try that.

Anyway, I saw the notifs, and I jist wanna thank you for renewing your sponsorship. I am thankful!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a Foodie too. One of these days, I will write an article about some of the things I tried there. And you are welcome! It is a pleasure to be your sponsor. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will definitely check that out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The images are incredible, very descriptive of your experience, so much so that I felt like I was on a tour of Istanbul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you've enjoyed the photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a great place to go tour around, my friend! Their buildings and mosques are interesting too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend! It's a city that is worth visiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article, would have loved to see a few pics of kebabs & shawarma

10,000 NomadCoin sent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the coins! I've made a previous article on kebabs, and I'm planning another with all the foods I tried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, can't wait

$ 0.00
2 years ago