love 3

Avatar for Collinsnice36
3 years ago

This is a story about the first year of my relationship with the girl I love.

I suppose it starts back in July 2017. She was dating my best friend at the time, they were in a relationship for a few weeks and it ended on bad terms. While they were dating I had only seen her one time, I didn’t really say much to her as I am a very shy and socially awkward person. I think I managed to get a few hellos out but nothing more than that.

The next time I met her was on the 31st of October. To be honest I don’t really remember that night much since I was black out drunk for the majority of it. By that time things seemed to be ok between her and my friend and that’s how I started talking to her more.

In late November we were all talking in group chats, online I am a lot less awkward and am able to talk to other people, so this was a great way for me to start talking to her.

As I started to become more friendly with her I started to realise that she’s not how my best friend made her out to be at all.

We started to hang out more, and the more time I spent with her the closer I felt to her. There are quite a few people in our friends group, I couldn’t quite explain why. But I felt like I had some sort of bond with her, like I could connect with her in a way that I couldn’t with the other people. Usually I hate it when people hug me, but when she did it always felt warm and comforting.

Where our relationship progressed was on new years eve, I had one of my depressive episodes and ended up leaving all of the group chats I was in. At the time I just felt really lonely, as if I’m destined to never be happy.

She ended up private messaging me, asking what was wrong and why I was feeling like that. There’s only a few people that know how much of a shit show my childhood was, I felt comfortable with talking about it with her. And she seemed to have the perfect response to everything. After a while I felt a little better about myself and I will never forget some of the things that she said to me that night.

14
$ 0.00
Avatar for Collinsnice36
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Love stories are sweet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah they are

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This Is really educative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting and inspiring story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U fall in love with your friend Ex it is really painful

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the reply

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ab1
3 years ago

Well composed... Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting... Thank God for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago