Online Scam: How to avoid online Scams?

3 42
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Scammer are everywhere and you need to be vigilant and be a kin observer. Do not trust easily, yes we have the saying "take a risk" this attitude is important but you need to take a risk in a trusted investment platforms. If you are new or a novice in online investments you should consult first an expert. Do not engage or ask a person that you meet online. Yes some of them are trusted but not all, let's take the safe route. What if the person that you ask online is an expert scammer, right? I myself I already experience to be scammed not once, not twice but I get scammed multiple times. I do not know why I always tricked by greedy individuals. All I need is to earn but what did I get?

Do have an idea about the different types of scam online?

Online scams can be seen in different aspects as it is facilitated or actually done by cybercriminals who has the intention to deceive you, to steal your personal information and worst steal your financial assets.

Base on my personal experience

Who opened my mind about online investments? Its a plus for Bitcoin Cash and noise.cash since this platform is the one that opens my mind about investments and cryptocurrencies. At first I am hesitant to join noise.cash but when I tried it and introduce by my friend I never liked the platform because I am captured and love it wholeheartedly. I start to trust the other offers online, I tried to invest and I tried to invite and convince my colleagues to join the way that I am taking. I encourage my sister my co workers and now literally they even surpassed me and as of now all I can say is that they are much more knowledgeable about online investments and cryptocurrencies compare to me.

My first scam? When? Its about a networking platform. At first they offer a lot of promos and incentives. They use a sugarcoated words to convince people. And Im one of those people that they convince. Why do I treat them as a kind of scam? Its because of their explanation. They want you to enter or grab the bait that they prepared so that you cannot escape the trap.

First, they will explain to you that all you need to do is to pay such kind of amount and after that you will earn money double the amount that you paid. As for me I accept the offer I paid the price that they say. After that, my understanding to their previous explanation before I joined is that I will just sit and wait for the return of investment. That's what I understand. Then to my shock I need to attend various seminars which I hated most different trainings after that, I compose myself I convinced myself that it is part of the networking platform. In my case if they already explained it in the beginning I will never joined. Next after the seminars? To my shock I need to avail their products? Yes it is needed for the return of investment. And after that I already lost my patience because after availing there products you are required to sell those product to return your money. And that's the most traumatizing experience for me, Im not the only one who experience this even my best friend and co workers they experience this kind of scam. (I got scammed here for at least 6,000 pesos or $120)

Next investment in cryptocurrency, I remember the jaguar platform if some of you becomes a victim of this website, your not alone. How I scammed by this platform? One of my online friend invited me joined this platform, he said that the money that I will invest will increase 120% per day. At first I never believe him but because he showed to me his withdrawal history then I believe him eventually. Jaguar is a website that accepts Bitcoin. I tried the website I top up and recharge a certain amount to try its validity. I convert my money into Bitcoin. Then the next thing that I do I send it to the website as per instructed, at first I send $10 dollars (in Bitcoin form) then after a day it returned to me for about $12. For that Im amazed because my capital increases. The following day I invest again for $20 dollars then same thing happened it increases 120% as promised then when it reaches $50, or when I invest $50 dollars to my shocked they never returned my money. And a news spread that the website is a whole scam. For that I cannot do anything.

Next scam? Hahaha Im a constant victim here I never learned, Yeah I always scammed but I never stop to trust. Even some people are liar, still I don't want to change. The next scam is the Leefire if your familiar, I joined because of my sister's encouragement even her coworkers joined the platform. At first it pays but when many users starts to invest the platform stop to operate here, Im not really heart broken because I only invest $4.

My only message for those who wants to try and invest online. To avoid regrets at the end you should do some background checking and do not trust easily. It is safer to invest in trusted website or platforms.

Be aware on the different tricks used by cybercriminals like phishing via email, in social media sites, SMS message on your phone, phone calls and etc.

©️All rights reserved
CoinBitShac

2
$ 2.48
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

@coinbitshac thank you for the information 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a lot of experiences of scms and I've learnt my lessons. Right now, I know a scm System from a far, most of them usually comes with Ponzi pattern

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why we need to be vigilant always. Can I ask you something it's out of the topic Im hooked about your comment the way you write some words Im just curious, do we need to filter our words here in read like "scms"?

$ 0.00
1 year ago