Thank God I didn't miss today

10 30
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Work, Choices, Career

Welcome you to the midweek as most people may call it, I woke up this morning by His Grace and I'm thankful, I started getting signs of God from inside of me and my body was kind of hot a bit, I ignored it and get ready for work.

When I got to work, the signal increases, and water start dropping from my nose ( sorry if it sounds disgusting) first I thought that it was a minor thing because of the weather, I turned on my data and check my read cash account, which is making good use of my time, read some articles on my top notification, then my boss came in and said that I should follow them to another studio few miles away form ourselves, at first I wanted to say that I'm not feeling too well and I won't be able to go with them, but when I heard the place that they are going to (a live Studio where there are all instruments) I immediately said okay and pack up the laptop and sound card that we want to use for stem-loop (recorded instrumental/voice). My boss's wife books a taxi for us to move to.

Today I saw many places I never thought they are in Benin city (not that I'm underrating the city I live though, but I'm just happy to see them) we arrived at the studio quite early and there was another band rehearsing in the studio already, we have to wait for them to be through. We waited for a couple of hours before our session started, when I entered the studio and saw a lot of musical instruments, I was amazed and wanted to take some photos but my phone don't have good camera quality, so I just chilled and enjoy the AC (air conditioner) inside the studio.

A few moments they were getting ready to rehearse too (my boss and his musical crew) the band weren't complete because some of them have exams in school (University) while some weren't around, but the singers came, except for two though, one is a woman she's nursing her baby and the other is a guy that always comes up with a lot of excuses, lol. There are three singers here, two are married and one is engaged, one of the women is my boss life (she's a very good singer) and the other woman has a baby at hand (I don't know his husband though)

After rehearsing for over 3hours (the studio is usually 4$ per hour) after we were through with the rehearsals, I went to get something to eat, my body became extra hot, my body could boil yam at the moment, after eating we booked another ride and I went straight to the office to get my stuff and also gave my colleague the key to office cause I'm not sure if I will be able to go office, all of my body is very hot now and my eyes are dropping hot tears too, I will ask a friend who's a nurse on what medicine to buy because I don't like self-medication at all.

Conclusion

Though I took a big risk by overlooking my health all because I want to go big musical studio today, I still believe it was worth the risk and I'm not trying it again, I will try much as possible to have a nap, when I'm done with this article and I pray I will be fine by the time I wake, cause I'm afraid of injections and medicines, it makes me want to throw up sometimes, but if medication is what that can make me well now, I'm going to take the medications.

That's all for now and I will check all articles in my notification when I'm feeling much better. Thanks for reading.

Lead Image source

27/10/2021

8
$ 6.13
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Work, Choices, Career

Comments

So sorry for what happened to you and I do hope you recover fast... what sort of genre do you do?

And its very necessary to notice the signs, our health should priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hip hop rap, afro rap and everything that concerns rap..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where in Benin city is the studio located? Let me know if I have gone to the areas before.

You should always make sure to put your health in top priority so you wouldn't breakdown one day. Just imagine if you had collapsed on your way to the studio and you ended up not seeing it because they rushed you to the hospital. Next time just tell your boss that you're not feeling well ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GRA side and i didn't see any banner or logo that shows the name of the studio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have loved to prescribe drugs for you but I no you won't admit it because "a prophet is not known in his own town" hahah. Please find time to take a very long rest, eat solid food, not junks or noodles, eat eba and go for mediation. Wishing you quick recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss. I will do just that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't make a habit of overlooking your health. Sometimes is cool but makint it a habit is bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. That's why I decided to rest at home today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your health, try and take drug so that you will be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay boss. I will try

$ 0.00
2 years ago