Speak from your heart, I'm listening

8 34
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

It was a very cold Monday morning, there was no power, my battery’s was getting and my power bank is already down, my neighbor generator is on and I should go and charge my phone there, but the time is 3 am, I can't just go and be knocking on someone's door all because I want to power my phone before it shut down, Hmmm, maybe I should give it a second thought, well I thought about it and the answer it's still no, even if they are awake already, I still won't want you to go and meet them to charge your phone, why? Is there something or someone you are afraid of, of course not, why will I be afraid of anybody, when I know that I did not wrong anyone, common bro, my battery is 6 percent and I don’t think we are going to get power supply soon, you have to manage the percent for now till there’s power, but you know that I’m on read and i still writing, yeah, you need to get some rest and sleep, you have a day ahead of you, remember that Monday it’s kind of stressful and you need to gather strength to start your monday, well, I have made up my mind to go upstairs to our neighbors and charge my phone, but, but, decision made already, see you.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I opened my door and I can still see that is dark, luckily for me, our compound has a fence and a gate, so I don't need to be afraid about being kidnapped, haha! I went upstairs and knocked on my neighbor's door, who's there? It me your neighbor from downstairs, I wanted to charge my phone before the battery shut down, alright, I will be right there give me a few minutes, (door opened) hi, good morning, goo, good morning to you too, you said you want to charge your phone right? Ye, yeah, I handed the phone over to her, my hands was kind of shaking, slow down tiger, why are you acting weird, she asks, I will be back for the phone, thanks, I went back to my apartment and my heart was still beating very fast like I saw a ghost, what just happened, why was I acting strange, this is not the first time I have seen her and talked to her, though we didn't talk much, it just greets and passes, we normally do.

You charged it yet, yeah, it's still charging, why are you beating this fast like someone who saw a ghost? What do you mean? How do I breath, that I have been breathing before she came to open the door for me, just few minutes my heart stopped and I was struggling to give her a reply, hmm, my guy has found his missing rib, me counting my ribs to check if anyone is missing, lol, that usually happens when you meet someone you like.

Time was 5am and I heard a knock on my door, I went straight to open, it was her, hi, sorry we just turn of the generator and I came to return your phone, I think it will be able to carry you till 6 am when there’s power supply, thanks a mission, she smiled and asked why did I freeze earlier, I should say a word, because I froze again, she hold my hands and said “Speak from your heart, I’m listening” I smiled and took my her hand and place it in my beating heart and told her that, if only you can hear my heart beating your name again and again.

This is just a imagination, I had the first time I saw my neighbor beautiful daughter, she’s light skin and very pretty, I have planned talking to her several times but I just freeze out and won’t be able to say a word to her, she’s not usually around anyway, because she’s in the university, I know most guys must have shoot their shot on her and I don’t think I will be able to stand a chance with her, not that I’m looking down on myself though, but I feel like, I need to be more to be able to win her heart, maybe when she come home this December I will gathered my mind and approach her, then speak from my heart, She might listen.

Have a blessed Monday guys. Yesterday was so stressful for me, that was why I wasn’t able to publish any article.

Lead image source

22/11/2021

7
$ 5.35
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

You're not afraid of kidnappers because there's fence and gate, shey kidnappers no fit jump fence? 😂

This light issue is really frustrating, yesterday was very critical for me coz my power bank got off and my phone was around 15%. But luckily, a friend of mine put on her generator later in the evening, and I charged. Las las I wan go buy power bank of 27000mah, the one wey I get no even dey reach me again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 at least before them jump fence. I done gbese 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah you made me laugh 🤣🤣 Common, you have the potential to win her heart. I know it must be money you are considering, don't worry you have bCH already. December is next month and she'd be coming for Christmas. Let's wait and see the outcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅thats it rusty decided to stay in my house. So I will get tip every single minute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly I see no reason why you where frightened by her though… it made me laugh I feel your vibe as I would love to know what happened later…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 I don't know how to start a conversation. That will be when she come back from school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 🤣🤣. Why are you always freezing when'er you are talking to her. At least she brought your phone for you, that's a sign that she is friendly, it's not that she will beat you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That made me cold at first. Cause I wasn't expecting it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago