Life is like a spoon

10 15
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

I know the title of my article sound really funny right now, lol. And you might be asking yourself "what's the connection between life and spoon" well that's what I'm going to explain to you, listen and be blessed.

In my days, I have come to realize that life is like a spoon, this isn't a joke at all, I have come across a lot of people in my days, some became close friends, while some were passerby, in everything we do in life, let's remember to be grateful for life because it's only the living that can enjoy the things of the world (I don't mean sinful things, though all it's actually among the things of the world) there are a lot of people passing through a phase of life right now and some have already their decision to let go of life (by committing suicide) while some are in the hospital praying to survive their illness so they can live life again.

Why is life a spoon?

My explanation might sound funny, but if you get to look at it from this angle, you will understand.

I don't really know how things are in the Philippines but in this economy (in my country) spoons usually disappear overnight, we don't know how and where the spoon usually go, but just disappeared overnight, every African home must have experienced this, the same thing goes with life too, some people we see years back, months back, weeks back, days back or even hours back, some are no more, just like a spoon, they lost their lives without planning for it (I will explain further).

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

My Mom bought 50 spoons (stainless spoons) we were using it, less than a week 10 spoons went missing, we didn't notice it because it was still many 3 months later it was remaining only 5 spoons at all, Mom was asking what happened to the spoons she bought, well, I don't know, maybe they left overnight though.

Just like the way we lose spoon at home, that's how most people lose their lives, the unexpected happens, and trust me when I say we aren't prepared for it, but it just happened, we overlooked a lot of things we should be grateful for because we see it as a routine for us and we being alive it's actually because our alarm woke us very early, or we are traveling from one place to another it's because we know the road very well, even some of us that don't usually use transportation to go to work our daily work still have to be grateful more than those that use transportation because "Na the same road weh we cross, motor kill person" (People has died in the same road we pass every day) it's not because we know the road too well, it's just by the Grace of God.

An accident happened it claims about four lives today, among the four that died, two it's a Youth Corper (NYSC), they never planned for it, it just happened, just like a spoon, you can lose it in two seconds, all the money they spent, all the money the parents and other people spent on them to be a Corper just disappear with them, I know that they must have planned life after service, how they are going to do this and that, when they are done with service, but life has a different plan for them πŸ’” I pray they find eternal rest because it's not easy to survive this economy, though death it's inevitable, I still believe that it can get lesser daily, if roads are good, an accident won't be happening always.

Closing thoughts

When spoons disappear from the house, we don't know where the spoons go to, same goes with life, when people die, we don't know where they go to, we just hope they are in a better place that has no pain or sorrow, a place that is full of happiness and joy, we don't have control over everything in life, but the Little the have to control over, let's do it with caution and always remember that,Β The Life You Live Can Be Taken In Two Seconds.

Thanks for reading, I hope you understand my explanation, and if you do, don't forget to upvote, like, and drop a comment below, on your own understanding.

Lead Image source

12/11/2021

8
$ 3.29
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„life indeed is a spoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s true though πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, now I know the meaning of this phrase πŸ˜‚ I usually see the sticker in WhatsApp and I keep wondering how is life a spoon? Thanks for the explanation bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you should come and start my lecture nii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this well, spoon just disappear anyhow πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Motivational speaker, you are doing well, life is indeed like a spoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone has to be motivated πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

50 spoons remained 5 spoons πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ they need to ask you very well. Or perhaps you gave it out 🀣🀣🀣

When I saw the topic, I laughed and was like "what is this?" 😁

You are right though because death comes without knocking and will claim People's lives in a sec

We just need to be ready at anytime and live a good life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It usually happens though, spoons will be disappearing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just goes to say we need to appreciate every single minute of life we have, we never know when it would be our last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's absolutely true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago