If memories were deletable

12 19
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

If memories were deletable   

After posting my recent article of yesterday, if you haven't checked it, you can read it here and if you have read it before, you can read it again and drop a comment, Seriously, I still don't know how you all can just forget about someone so easily like they never existed, it's kind of hard for me, to the topic of the day. 

Can you imagine yourself deleting some sad or bad memories that are giving you sleepless nights or hard times as you will just connect your head with a USB to your PC (personal computer) then you start playing all your memories from the day you open your eyes as a baby to the very day you are holding a mouse in your hands looking at it, I guess that it would have been great to access it and watch some good old memories of ours when we feel lonely and bored or you just need to be motivated, maybe you are trying to forget about some that have been a good memory of your past but suddenly stopped talking to you or they made you look like a fool for loving them, you can just access the memory data from your computer and delete it permanently from your head. 

Though there might be some disadvantages to it, I believe that it might bring more good than harm. 

The case of suicide will be less, the reason most people commit suicide it's because they are not able to live with the memory of losing a loved one, especially their partner, imagine dating someone for more than four years and everything was just going fine between the both of you, you and your partner had planned the name you will give to your kids and where your wedding will be and so on, then all of a sudden your partner just give you a big blow in your face  by breaking heart, chai, that kind of thing can make someone run bad, you will just be there like you were never, lol. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

I remember my first breakfast, it wasn’t so funny at all, I remember I sat like who a vegetable, just there looking like things without actually looking at them, I cried at nights and in my bathroom, I will be walking in the raining and hoping for it to wash my pains away, because it was just too much for me to handle, I couldn’t tell anyone because I feel like they are going to laugh at me, the breakfast she served me lasted for more than a week, before I started to recover from it.

If there was a way to delete the memories from my head, I don't think that I would be feeding the same breakfast for over a week plus, maybe immediately she breaks it to me that she can't continue again, I will just say okay, and then go home, connect my head to my personal computer or laptop and search for the memories I had with her, then delete it like she never even existed in my life.

Just like Men In Black, for those of us that haven't watched it, MIB (Men In Black) is a secret agent company that deals with aliens affairs, they control the activities on earth and make sure they are not seen by humans if eventually, someone suspects their activities and notices that aliens are living among us, they will bring out their Neuralyzer (ones you stare at the light, it will wipe your memory in a flash and you won't be able to remember anything at that moment.

Lead image source

6/12/2021

6
$ 4.06
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Just like you said, having a photo/video access to our memories could be advantageous and disadvantageous as well. There are memories we would love to keep and keep playing them to bring back the love from the past, while there are some we can't just give a thought of because it damaging effect. But nevertheless, the videos and photos are accessible but only in our memory. Let's wait for technological advancement that will bring out a means to play them on Screen🤣. I once read something online that there's a means scientists have implemented to watch someone's dream he had🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅omo, if they are working on it. There won't be any secret hidden at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't forget memories so easily and wash them from our mind,we are bond to remember things that happen to us in the past be it good or bad...sorry for the breakfast she served you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you right. Breakfast go soon reach your hand 😂✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even how badly hurt the memories still it's part of self, but sometimes yeah we must. There was really poeple who had a very bad memories that makes them unmoved. I think there is really a legal procedure of this. Removing memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, if the machine was invented now, I think that a lot of people will abuse it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We only wish it can be erased, memories can never be erased unless sickness happened or an accident.

You were really in love, it was real. Because if it wasn't, you could have just responded with words like okay like you said 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was real though, but I have to get over it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to have this feature truly there are memories I want to let go but they keep coming back.. and I think you’ve giving me something to write..

I’ve never imagined life without last memories, they are still things that keep us more alive and moving.. maybe it’s has its advantages and disadvantages. Have a nice day and this is a brilliant write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth about humans is that even if we had the tech to do so, we still won't cps there's a part of us that will tell us to keep these memories, no matter how hurtful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That might be true though, but when memories becomes too painful. U have to let go

$ 0.00
2 years ago