If I were a president

Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

After reading @Kushyzee you can read it here https://read.cash/@Kushyzee/if-i-were-a-god-8aa6ab05

@jane you can read it here https://read.cash/@Jane/if-i-were-rusty-fdff6498 and

@JonicaBradley you can read it here https://read.cash/@JonicaBradley/writing-prompt-18-if-i-were-da1868a8 article on the prompt she hosted (if I were) I decided to hop in too. It took me time to choose what

If I were the president of my country, I know will do much more good than evil.

With great powers comes great responsibilities, one of the reasons I would like to be the president, is to make my country a better place both for the rich and poor, I will make sure that there won't be room for oppressors in my country everybody will have equal right as a citizen of the country, I will make use sure that the case of child trafficking will reduce from 50% - 0.01%, I know that they will be people who will be working against me to bring my downfall as the president, I will fish them out and through them to lion, lol. I won't do that though, I will let nature take its course on them.

What I'm about to tell you it's really sad.

This time last year in the country, we were protesting against bad governments and we thought that we were winning cause a lot of people joined the protest, even celebrities in my country came out to protest

Photo of Celebrities and citizens in my country protesting against bad governments titled #EndSars

The government was kind of afraid of our unity and they sent hoodlums to disrupt the protest, but we stood as one Nigeria against the hoodlums are they took off.

Photo of one of the hoodlums sent to disrupt the peaceful protest

though they managed to destroy some of our properties we weren't shaken, instead of more people was joining the protest, everyone that came to join the protest was so United that we didn't give room for religious discrimination or tribalism, our goal was clear and pure, we didn't destroy any property of the government or the citizens, the CEO of Twitter and some other international Celebrities did show support for the protest too.

Photo of an international celebrity show support for the peaceful protest

Why I'm I telling you now?

20/10/2020 (a few days from now) was a dark day in my country, the government in my country brought soldiers to shoot and kill innocent harmless protesters who were only fighting for their legal right as a citizen, they turned off the CCTV camera so it won't record anything, they carried out their operation and killed a lot of people that day 20/10/2020

Photo taken on the day of the shooting of innocent harmless protesters

The youth was shaken for the fallen heroes, the government did what they know how to do best, so many families were in mourning, the protest couldn't continue because they also declared a lockdown curfew to prevent the spread of the Covid 19.

1st of October was supposed to be the independent day of my country as we aren't so independent after all, cause a lot has been happening here, people are being killed daily, the naira it's losing value to the dollar, kidnapping has become a legal business in my country

Caution Letter to NYSC (National Youths Service Corps)

If I were the president, I will make a lot of changes to the situation of the country by first cleaning my government very well, cause one corrupt man can affect a whole nation negatively, I believe that's why my country it's getting worst over time flies, laws don't apply to a certain tribe and a certain religion (I won't call names for reasons by known by me), we have a long way to go as a nation, one of the things I will in my first year of office, I will surely give 24 hours power, cause I love to charge my phone and I hate darkness.

Lasting if I were a president, I will make a law that no woman/girl will be allowed to barb hair, lol. I know it sounds funny right, I don't really like seeing females on low cuts, they are kind of a turn-off for me, though so many of them look good in low cuts, I still feel like they will look better on the female hairstyle.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Closing thoughts

I pray go heal the family affected by the attack on the innocent and harmless protesters, I pray they will know that those that lost their lives in the protest are heroes and heroines, even if their names are not written in the national book of heroes, they should know that most of the world greatest heroes don't like their identities being review, cause they are not doing it for the applauds.

I hope this article didn't scare you though.

You are also invited to join the prompt

Hit the subscribe bottom, hit the like button, and hit the comment also.

Lead image source

<a href='https://www.freepik.com/vectors/woman'>Woman vector created by pch.vector - www.freepik.com</a>

3
$ 6.48
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Some fight for power to abuse power and some fight without power to establish honesty .Although it is difficult to find such an honest person in this age but the fight needs to continue .Your motives are honest so thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing a lot of things happening got me praying for a better leader, but someone has to step forth to take the mantle and become a better leader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice motive bro, but just like what Kushyzee said, power can intoxicate. I know of a pastor we voted into power in 2016 into LGA management. He preached all the good tidings during campaign but when he succeeded....(any need to continue the story? Lol). Power corrupts but this our very own is too much 🚶🚶🚶🚶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a pastor in my state too that has contested for governorship and he lost both times, now he has returned to server the father 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah! Abeg ooo🤣🤣🤣🤣 If this one happens to win, he's definitely gonna pack money to cover his huge losses. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😂😂 I'm telling, but he didn't win, though he gathered his fellow pastors to pray for him win and they were kabashing and calling on heavens, still he lost the vote. 🚶🏾‍♂️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol🤣🤣 The should stop embarrassing God na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 I will stop here. Today is Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, that's just 😥. If you were to be a president. Please don't ever forget your true purpose, don't ever be blinded of what money can do. There are some like that you know, forgetting the real purpose amd will just set aside everything because of money 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it's not going to be easy to stay true in the journey, cause temptations will always come and I'm going to see an unbelievable amount of money at my finger tip, but I will try and control my hunger for money and stay true to my vision in making my country a better place to live in. Maybe you will come to visit too 😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone always has good intentions but when they get there, things turn other way. Your intentions are good but try to maintain your standards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't disagree cause I have seen it myself, I remember a video of El Rafui when he was condemning Jonathan in 2015 or so, Johnathan is not trying his best to bring back the girls kidnapped by Boko Haram, but now the same El Rafui can't even what is happening in his country, were people are being killed daily by bandits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one bro, you have good motives of becoming the president. But hope you won't go there and do another thing sha 😆 you know power can corrupt anybody

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know this question will pop up, lol. That's why I said I will first of all check my governments the moment I'm became the active president, cause I believe that the new governments are being influenced negatively by the old government. Take for exam Desmond Elliot, who was loved by all, immediate he entered office and he became the god son of an old politicians who has been in office before, he changed and he is becoming like them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it might not be another person that is causing the influence, it can be money as well. Money is powerful and a spirit goes with lots of money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I agree, there's a saying which goes like this: Everyone has a price, depending on the amount they gave. I pray when is my time, I pray I stand my ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a beautiful reason to want to become the president. Seriously, it pained me to see our dear country being shaken by some evil corrupters. I wish they could be dethroned and be replaced by good ones who have every citizens in heart. Let's keep hoping and praying for a better Nigeria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria is at the edge of self destruction cause the leaders who are supposed to be legends of the past generation are now claim heroes of this generation, The system is already corrupt and the only way to clean the system is to sweep out those that are there and bring in new young vibrant youths that can see the that the future is bright, many countries are trying to develop their society while buhari is developing Niger republic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago