Can't control the taste

Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Choices, Society

Can't control the taste

Happy Sunday readers, how did your Sunday go, mine is really awesome and I would have liked to talk about it though, but I have another topic to write about, either way, I will just drop a brief on how it went before I begin my topic, I got a call some special people and I went to the studio, did some recording for the special people and now I'm at home, though the was kind of stressful and it was worth the stress. 

Just this afternoon as I was engaging on articles, I came across @Kushyzee article when he wrote about a topic he saw on naira land, passion or money which will you choose, he wrote some points on why he will go for money before chasing his passion and I get where's he's coming from, you have to secure the bag so you will have a lot of money to chase the passion you have. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

As I said, I agree with him, but when we the bag as our number one priority instead of our passion, we can easily let go of our passion, before you start saying that it's a lie and you can control your hunger for money, let me just give you a quick example or explanation rather on why you can easily lose your passion for something if you become too focused on the bag.

Can't control the taste for more

I guess we all have watched one or more vampire movies and we know that vampires rely on blood to survive, when a vampire sees a human that hasn't been infected by another vampire, they will want to suck from the human blood, those that can't control the taste for more, will eventually suck all the blood that is inside the human dried, these are mostly done by the newly converted vampire who can't control their taste and due to their inability to control their taste for blood, there will be body bag everywhere and people attending will be drawn towards it, some will start searching for the vampires in the city, which the old vampires hate to see people attention draw towards them.

For months now, I have been trying to save up money to purchase a laptop that I need for my passion, the price it's no joke and I don't know how long it's going to take me to get it, but due to my needs of money, I found a platform that pays for me my time in it, I decided to join the platform for a short term at least I will be able to purchase a laptop in less than a year, the platform it's paying me 5$ per day for my time and I calculated it believes that I will be getting 150$ a month, everything was going fine, but I start showing less interest in my passion and I now focus on the bag, I purchase the laptop in less than 3 months, now I set a goal to buy a new phone or camera after I bought them too, I just start shifting away from the passion and I started to focus more on the bag, I might say I am still going to chase the passion after getting securing the bag, but no amount of money is going to be enough for us, we just have to learn how to stop so we won't end up neglecting the passion forever, as long as the passion is going to bring money while chasing it though.

Conclusion 

When you decide to chase your passion at all cause it becomes your only option just as sir @Fexonice1 wrote one of of his article a few days ago, some people believe that as long as you have passion for it, you don't have to make missions from it for you to be focus more on it, don't just do something for the love or passion for it, do it because you also have to earn big from it, if you decide to do it for just the love and passion, a lot of people it's going to use you for their benefit and still step on you, don't just do it for the love alone.

Lead image source

12/12/2021

9
$ 5.54
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Choices, Society
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You're making a lot of sense bro. The world is filled people who want to use other people's interest and passion to make more profit for themselves

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Yeah, true, seen a lot of them lately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don dey lose focus of your passion 😆 I also have a goal of buying a laptop so I will chase after my passion which is programming, but I know I am never going to abandon my passion for programming and you know why? Coz that thing dey pay pass this readcash 😆 so that itself is a motivation for me never to lose focus of my passion

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True man, when we look at it well, we will realize that we can make 5years happen in 6months with our passion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there's every tendency of leaving the passion forever when the chase for money is high but somehow if the PASSION is really PASSION, one would come back last last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope I come back sha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's always that third option where you don't for both the bag and passion

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right...we shouldn't just do things due to the passion we have for it,but also we should take note of what we would gain from it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Because there will come a time we will need the money in it

$ 0.00
2 years ago