Am I that easy to forget?

12 30
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Am I that easy to forget ?

Let me first welcome you to the first Sunday of the month, though it's almost Monday here and other countries are already on Mondays, lol, either way, it's never too late to say welcome. 

Have you ever wanted a bond between you and someone to last forever, but all of a sudden, both of you become strangers to each other, well, it has happened to me like always, more like a routine though, we meet, we vibe like we are meant to be with each other forever, then something happens and the all thing will just wash an away like writing on the beach, I'm not going to blame anyone like they are always at fault, no no, if I always blame them for broken friendships, that alone is going to tell you that I'm the broken one here who thinks he's perfect while the others are always at fault.

A saying goes like this, 10 friends can not be friends for 10 consistent years, which is true, everyone has what they are facing, and blaming someone for not checking on you is wrong, if the person doesn't check on you, while don't you check on them, you never can tell what a call means to others, but if your calls are taken for granted then is better for you to distance your self a bit, so you won't be too affected when the friendship clash. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Say hello to my sponsors

To the topic of the day “Am I that easy to forget?” lately, I just sat down and have a flashback on some chats or perhaps a conversation with some people I used to call friends (not that they are enemies now, lol) when I read the chats and I feel the energy that I used to put in, we will always chat every day and when I don't see them online, I call them to check if they are alright, the ones that are not on Whatsapp, I usually call them like 5 times a week to have a conversation with them and so on, but when I stop calling and putting in energy, I found out that things are drifting from what I thought it was, I know that I might be at fault at some point, but is genuine friendship suppose to break like that? Unless if its china made friendship, lol, pardon me, China products last long though, it's just that a lot of people replicate it and spoil the name of the company. 

Sometimes when I think about them, I wonder if they think about me too, then I stop thinking about them because I know that they don't think about me at all, but how can some people forget everything in minutes and move on like we never met before? How can we chat for six consistent months and then you just started ignoring my message with no valid reason, I thought there was a bond between us, I thought the plans we made together will come through as soon as you are back from travel? I thought you meant what you said to me, I thought if nothing lasts forever, ours is going to be till eternity, but I guess I thought.

But am I that easy to be forgotten like I never existed in your life before, like I was just a temporary memory that can be erased in a minute, when I look at the sky at night, it reminds me of your face, but why hasn't anything remain you of mine? When must I be the one put in all the energy and still be forgotten like I never existed, why must I be the one to always think about us while you think about whatsoever you think about.

I know I am tired of feeling this way, I am tired of being the strong one, I am a human and I usually get hurt by my emotions, I don't know how to control the feelings, I just want to go to a large stadium with no one there and cry out loud for this pain to go away, I will need to let it out to God openly, not always secretly in my room, I just want to, I just want to let it all out. 

5/12/2021

7
$ 7.39
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

This issue of sudden change has always been occurring, I myself can't still get why it's always like that most times. But I believe commitment is key in any relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you are right,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is how life was designed. You bond to some extent and the bond diminishes. In one way or the other, we've experienced that, either he/she was the one that moved away or you were the one. Either ways, I've experienced that, I know of people I stopped communicating with because they stopped reciprocating and me too, lots of people stopped checking on my because I stopped too. Life is like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh dey pain me say life is like this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, it's just the way life is. People are definitely going to come and pass through your life and it's really OK too. You just learn to savor the moments and move on when you need to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the end we realize we only got ourselves..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is not supposed to be in our lives forever, I don't even bother to ask myself that question coz I know it's a normal thing for humans to suddenly cut ties with each other. Sometimes I am even the one that forgets someone, relationship bond tends to weaken over time if not maintained properly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right though. But they are Some people that aren't easy to forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, some persons gave us very beautiful memories and they are difficult to forget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only someone can just access the data of his/her memory and delete some memories. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All memories are useful, some are there to teach us a lesson while some makes us happy when we remember them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some lead to depression and suicide thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago