What if you know that you have one day left to live?

Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Life is the most beautiful we got, it is a thing that no one could steal from you, unless there's something may bad happen on you. It is a thing that everyone is grateful to have, treating each day as a new start, thanking God for giving another day of life to be spend, etc. Life can be good nor bad but the important is we are doing our best to live our life to the fullest. In contradiction of life, there is what we called end life or death, it is the thing that no one knew coming nor predict. Its a phenomena that could make people perish on this world. It is the thing that could make everyone cry due to extreme sorrow and agony. Family left behind can't accept what happened and it take years before the pain will vanish a little bit. It is hard to face this thing because there are things you'll left here on earth and the worst is, there is a family that will miss you so much once you lost. The happy memories will starts to fade, the days that your so happy enjoying things will perish in instant, the days you first inlove, the days that you hangout with friends will vanish once the eyes closed and no longer breathing. It is true that once a person is already dying, all the memories will starts to flashback on mind and after that there will be a smile on the face as a sign that they enjoy this life.

What if we knew that we have one day left to live? What are the things you will do for 24 hours? Are you gonna spend it or you just wait for your end life? This is one of the topic that I want to pick when we have Impromptu speech last Saturday because this topic was easy to answer and I can express my thoughts because this topic hits me a lot. This topic was broad to answer, some people might think that if it is their last day here on earth, maybe they will do the things that they want, like hanging out to different places, eating foods that they hate a lot, doing unbelievable things, breaking their own limits, pursue their talents, confessing to person they loved, telling their deepest secrets, laughing with someone, reminiscing the past, going to favorite places, some people might not accept the reality and just do a thing that can prevent, and some people might sit at the sofa while watching television, waiting for time that they will perish here on earth. If you'll ask me what will I do if I knew that it is my last day here on earth? Then I will tell you the truth. For an instance there is no Covid and no boundary that stopping me. First thing I will do is I will spend my 4 hours traveling to Bulacan, I will bring all the things I need. If I reached Bulacan, I will search for AFGMGBTS school in which the girl I loved was studying. I will not approach her, I will just search for her room or sit at the bench waiting for her to go out from her room. After that I will look at her like there's no tomorrow then say, "at the last moment of my life, finally I see in person". That would be my last words to her. It may sounds absurd but I don't want to approach her because im afraid that she will feel guilt once I lost on this world. She is the last girl I want to see before I leave. After pouring the tears, I will whisper to the air telling that I will love her from beginning until the end.

After that I have time to took my plane flight to Iloilo, it the last place I want to visit. It is also the last place that I want to bury. In our province its a tradition that the place where you born must be the place that you'll bury and at my case, I was born there then I must bury there once I die. I know it takes couple of hours before the plane land on Iloilo but still I experience for the first time to ride on a plane, I will enjoy the clouds, I will not stop looking at the window of plane to see the beautiful scenery below me. If the plane already landed at Iloilo, jet lag will never stop me from enjoying the last day of my life. I will ride a jeep to my born place. The first thing I will do is surprise my relatives, I will not told them I will die tomorrow but instead I will took out the pasalubong then give it to them. I will also hug them one by one, I will ask permission to them If I could climb up on my favorite hill. The hill was my favorite spot during my childhood days, it witness my happiness, my tears and it became my pain absorber if I have problems. This is the place that I want to see before I die. I will sit at wild grass, then look at the mountains and ocean that surrounds me. I will close my eyes then enjoy the birds singing around me, they knew that I'm dying that's why they are singing for me. I will lay at wild grass then look at the sky, I will start to reminisce all the beautiful memories since the beginning until now. I will cry because no one surrounds me, after that I will laugh so hard like I'm crazy then smile. I will sigh deeply then shout, "Salamat sa lahat!". On last time I will say goodbye to everyone, after that I will get down from hill way back to my relatives. I will enjoy every moment with them then help them on everything. I will play with my cousins then I will treat them whereever they want. Money is no longer important to me. I will spend the rest of my hour together with the people I loved and important to me.

Authors Message:

This are the things I want to do if I knew that it is my last day to live, I know that death cannot be predict that's why we must cherish our lives everyday. Treat our day as our last day and enjoy it with our family. Let me ask you a question, If it is the last day of your life here on earth, what are the things you want to do?

5
$ 5.41
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Topics: Random thoughts
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments