Remembering my Childhood Memories

15 32
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

I was born in my province that have a simple way of life. My siblings told me that we originally living at Antique, when our father died due to tuberculosis. We relocate to Iloilo near at our relative house. I remember that we have little house at the side of hill surrounded by banana trees. It was also near at main road and near at sea. I remember that we have a sari sari store and my mother is the one who selling. There was a memory in my mind that me and my siblings are inside the store and my sister get candies and divided to us. There was also children outside our house waiting for us to play with them. I can remember the exact place and their faces even though I'm 5 years old that time. Unfortunately, my mother got sick due to unknown illness, we have shortage in food and I remember that it was my first time to went at our uncle's house. We are walking at the side of farmland in which it was raining that time. We are there to borrow rice and the rest is I can't remember. When my mother's illness got worsen, Our relatives decide to relocate to their house. It was evening when my mother is inside the big circle lifted by many men. It was I remember and from that time, my mother is separated into us because we don't know her illness. I'm just a little child that time and I can't remember every detail but the most clear memory I have is when my mother died. I was wearing a hat and white shirt that time. I was looking at my mother's coffin while being lifted by many men. I was crying while seeing my mother getting away from me. I also remember the face of an old man who gave me a free ice cream. It was a green one, I still remember it. Maybe there's a reason why that moment is I remember a lot.

After my mother died, our relatives decide to adopt us. My Lolo and Lola are the one who took car of us. In return, we help them on household chores. I'm the one helping my Lola in fetching water and my sister and I are responsible in getting woods. My older brother helps at farm. Since I was a child I was raised in a happy environment. My Lola loved me so much to he point that she gave all the things I want. She's the one accompanying me on school. When I was a child I can remember that I was smart enough, maybe its because of my Manang Lisa, she help me in learning basic alphabets and numbers. She was so strict that time, I remember that she force me to sip coffee everytime I cry, I don't know why she do that atleast she's not hurting me. After that I remember that I washed my own clothes and hang it under the sun. Hopefully, all the strictness have good exchange, I was graduated at daycare with 3rd honor. The ceremony was held on San Joaquin and I was accompanied by my Lola. In our province, the life was simple, we are farming on other people's land and as a return, my Lola is sharing harvested crops to them. We are lucky that we have land to plant crops and raised animals. When I reached grade 2, that was the start of helping my Lolo in farm, I'm helping him harvest grass for cows and carabao. I'm also helping my Tito in feeding their cows by getting leaves of different trees that animals can eat. I didn't mind any problems that time because im just a child. I also remember that everytime we need to get some dry woods, we always hang out around our province. It was a good place because there was trees and forest. The scenery was beautiful. The most beautiful place I always visit is at the top of hill. It was a wide place surrounded by beautiful scenery, its almost 100 feet high and there was a sliding site for brave hearts. I don't attempt to slide there because it was so dangerous.

It was my favorite spot, I remember that I saw a strange bird at that place. It was hidden at the bush and I was hoping for an egg. Time by time I was visiting that place so that I can see a little bird or an egg. I also remember that I always looking for fruits at the top of hill, there was different fruit trees there like Atis, Sinegwelas, Lumboy, and Sampalok. Sampalok was the best because it has combination of sour and sweetness. The only problem is big ants crawling at the trees then suddenly it will bite me. I have lots of good memories. There was also time that I was punished by my Lola because my cousins do something bad, I was the one hit by stick and it was hurt badly. I was crying that time and at the top of hill. I climb at the branch of a little mango. That was my hiding spot everytime they are looking for me. I have also cousins who always playing with me. They are grown ups now and I can see that they change a lot.

Author's Message:

I have lots of things that will tell you on my next articles, I will tell you how wonderful my life is at the province compare here on Manila. Thank you.

6
$ 3.42
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sarap balikan yung mga ala ala nung tayo ay mga bata pa😊😇 yung tipong. Nasasaktan ka pero maya maya OK kana agad.😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

childhood memory is the best, lalo na kapag sa province tlaga lumaki❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, probinsyano here breathing a fresh air hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's sad that you lost your parents early but luckily because your grandparents were there who adopted your siblings they are also lucky with you because you siblings are good and ready to help them Witg chores, rural life is really hard but you won't go hungry because you can plant a lot to eat. Ako ay laking mahirap din na nakatira dati sa Gilid ng riles marami din akong kaibigan pero madalas sa bukid ako nakatambay sa baba ng alatiris panganay ako sa magkakapatid kaya ako lahat nag alaga sa mga kapatid ko habang ang mga magulang ko nag hahanap buhay para may mapakain samin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to hear your story din po, sabi nga nila masarap maging mahirap kase natututo twyo sa buhay. I'm still lucky that i have those kind of relatives, ngayon nasa province sila, sadly di kami makauwi kase may covid pero kapag wala nasi pandemic uuwi tlaga kami dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nagpapasalamat ako sa panginoon dahil binigyan niya ako ng ganitong buhay nakaka challenge. Mahirap talaga makauwi kahitnako gusto ko din makauwi sa province namin kailangan pa ng swabtest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa Manila kapo ate? Lahat po ba kayo nakapagtapos na or nagaaral pa po ung Iba niyong ksaptid?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po nasa laguna ako dito na talaga kami nakatira senior highschool lang ang tinapos ko dahil walang pera pang college yung iba naman nag aaral pa elem at highschool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and then in the middle of reading this one made me cry and wanna hug and comfort you right now. idk why sadboi hmm. and I do love siniguwelas and sampalok too. ano yung lumboy? saka sana all marami kalaro kasi kami bawal lumabas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masaya nga sa probinsiya eh, yaw kona dito sa Manila, masyadong maraming impurities hahaha charrr. Ung lumboy pra siyang maliliit na kulay violet basta meron yan jan senyo, ung kapag kinain mo magiging violet ipin mo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa rin talaga alam haha😂😖 pag pumunta ka dito para mag paprint, iyan na lang pasalubong mo sakin okay? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walang lumboy dito sa Manila hahahaah alam ko meron yan jan senyo eh, pag pumunta ako jan hanapin ko hahahq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhww sige ang alam ko na violet is yung bubble gum na yakeee😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayown sabi ni Mr Google, duhat sa tagalog ang lumboy hahahaa siguro naman ngayon nakatikim kana ng duhat🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo😂 duhat pala iyon hahahjajsjsjsjjajjaahhahahahahahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago