Me as an Athlete; SPORTS always in my Heart(I MISS BEING AN ATHLETE)

0 36
Avatar for Claire.24
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Reality

As an Athlete our sport was always our priority next our academic grade(if you're a student-atlhtete). And mostly we must take care our Physical, Mental, Social, Spiritual, and Intellectual Health so we will be ready to our upcoming game. We need to be physically fit so that we can play well on the game specially when it need motor skills. Being Physically Fit was very important to us .

Missing my Buddies

I miss being an athlete, playing with my old buddies, bond with them after training. Go for adventure during weekends. Being with them I feel so independent I can share to them my problems. They the only person who understands me whenever I got mistakes, they used to comfort me always specially when coach scolded me at the middle of the game. We are like a family not by blood but by the sports we love. We had a motoo . One Team One Goal(OTOG).

MISSING THE SPORTS I LOVED

How I wish pandemic will end so I can play Futsal again together with my sisters (team) in my town. Futsal is my first love, my companions and my stress reliever. Whenever I am down/stress I will just let it out while playing Futsal . I will let my team beat me with the ball because I am the goal keeper I would rather have them beat me with a kick of the ball than getting drunk. Playing Futsal I can show who really I am and feel the real happiness..

MISSING THE ADVICES OF MY COACH

I really missed my coach advices. And specially the way he scolded me whenever I didn't received/defense the ball properly. Our Coach was like our father. He always bring us 3verywhere and he is always proud. I still remember the only advice he always thought to me." Kapag aatake Ang kalaban huwag kang magfucos sa movement nila fucos ka sa BOLA , paulit ulit nalang Tayo e, kapag nanghingi ng bola Kasama mo at nakita mong free sya bigyan mo believe her alam niya yan Kasi nanghingi sya huwag mong gawing t*Ng* ang nanghingi use your smart play" that was always the line of my coach. He was so strict when we are at the game/court but outside the court he was the softest person .

My Always WHAT IF ?

What if I am still an athlete today? What if I focus my academic back then maybe I am still a school scholar. I was kick out as an sports scholar last 2018 due to I had a failed grade. I didn't fucos on my academic activities that time because of my part time job, I lost time to make all my requirements that lead into failure. What if I don't mind my part time that time maybe I am still playing Futsal today. What if I dif all my requirements that time? I am so lucky that time when Coach Ren introduce me to his friends and asked help for me to be part of the sports scholarship to their school. I am so d*mb that I don't take it seriously..

Sports is my passion. Smart play was my best decision. Defense is my position and let the ball out was my only option . A goal keeper who always seek for smart player and that smart will lead us into winner.. No matter where I go I always carry the sports I love. The sports who always give me confidence. A sports who helps me to be more healthy and energetic Everytime.

Lead image : unplash

Thank you everyone for reading

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Claire.24
empty
empty
Avatar for Claire.24
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Reality

Comments