It's hard to say Goodbye;

0 22
Avatar for Claire.24
2 years ago

Hello everyone had a wonderful Friday evening. May God the Father will give a peaceful night to slumber.

I am not able to write some article tonight but when I heard about Ate Loreta was going home tomorrow and will not comeback again I was so emotional knowing that one person who's treated like a daughter will be gone in my side. It's hard to say goodbye to her. She's a kind of person whom you can share everything , I will cry to her whenever I felt so down and when I miss my family she always told me that I had a second family which her and my colleagues . How I can I forget you Ate Loreta .

It's almost 11 pm I was busy printing some documents when my phone rung when I picked it up and answer it then put it on speaker not knowing who's calling me;

Me: Hello Good evening Who is this Please.

Ate Loreta/Lorz: Hey ! Claire are you still busy or you're in bed already? I heard you sleep in the office Am I Right? I have something to tell you.

Me: Oh ! Hey ate Lorz. What's up. I'm still printing some important documents of madam. Ahmmp I'm not sleeping in the office I'm at madam Ana's house . You have something to tell me Is it bad news or good news aight let me hear it then (then laugh at her)

Ate Loreta/Lorz: it's kinda bad I don't think so. All I want you to hear me first okay. You know it's a couple months that I've been planning to stop working not because I'm tired but my granddaughter needed her grandma. I do love my job her I had you and our colleagues who treats me like a family. Yesterday my daughter called me and told me that she's hired and got a nice job which has a higher salary than mine. She asked me if could watch or take care of her daughter and as a mother I need to choose her instead of my job. You know I already talked to madam Nik and Sir Jess and explain to them regarding to resignation (char) and Thanks God they understand. Tomorrow I'll be leaving here and start a new life while taking care of my lovely granddaughter. The reason why I'm sharing this to you because I want to thank you for everything especially when I needed someone before you always got my back. Thank you for your kindness,for lending me money, and most specially for taking care of me. I know we has a plan for this coming Christmas I'm so sorry I can't be with you guys but I can assure you that you'll be always in my heart. I just hope that you will be always Humble and helpful to everyone and continue you SYM(SIBUGAY YOUTH MOVEMENT) . That's it Goodbye for now Claire I hope you'll not forget me my so-called daughter hehhe. Hey you're still listening?

After hearing it I was just freeze for a moment and tears falling into my cheeks. I don't know why I'm being so emotional. I released a big "SIGH" before answering her

Me: oh ! I guess it a bad news then . Why does it seem so fast why not next week. Anyways it's you decision. I have nothing else to say but Thank You for being my mother here. Thanks also for your advices. I hope the Lord Bless you on your next journey. I'm happy that you choose over your job but always remember when you needed help I'm just here. That's all thank you and sorry if sometimes I'm being so naughty to you. Forget about Christmas most important is you are with your family especially with you granddaughter. Happy Trip tomorrow Ate Lorz.

I was holding my tears every word I say I know also that she's crying . That's why she ended the call after I told her goodbye.

Why do it's hard to sya Goodbye to someone who always makes us smile. It's hard to say goodbye specially to those people that we used to with when we needed someone to lend on. That one person who's treated you like their own relatives. Saying goodbye to the person you love the most was the hardest thing in the world. Goodbye means to someone a good wishes to every person who's parting ways with you but why it's hard to say.....

Ate Loreta the one who's wearing black jacket

Ate Loreta the one who's wearing purple shirt next to mine

To you ate Lorz this four will be never be complete without you . You're the one who always put a smile on our lips. The one who give us the best advice . I/we will gonna miss you. I hope you'll comeback whenever you want to work again I know madam will always welcome you. Bye our precious Loreta may God will Bless Your new Journey and your new business. Thanks for treating us like your own daughter.. GOODBYE.

Author's Note

My eyes was tearing while writingg this article. Pardon for the wrong grammar I am not fluent when it comes English.

Thank you everyone for reading.   
and supporting me always. I love you
All. On the next article. Ciao Te Amo

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Claire.24
empty
empty
Avatar for Claire.24
2 years ago

Comments