Managing Your Money.

40 61
Avatar for ClDvor
Written by
3 years ago

Hello guys. It is @ClDvor on it. I am writing on Money. Which we say is the root of all evil. We will talk about that later.

How we manage, spend, and invest our money can have a strong impact on your life, yet very few schools, collages or institutions teach these important skills. Why is that?

We were taught some basic math growing up, but many of us make it all the way to adulthood without ever learning basic money management which is very sad. Skills like creating a budget, investing for the future, and other finance-related skills.

One Golden thing to know is that: Let's say you earned Q amount of money, and spent R amount of money, make sure R amount is not more than the Q. Your finances are mainly about your values and habits you choose to live by.

Here are few things to help you improve on your financial life.

Always plan for the future: Establishing an emergency fund will allow you to deal with unexpected and expected events in the future. This fund is what I call SAVINGS. You can invest into the future when you are able to save part of your income. You can buy things for yourself I start a small business with the money you have saved or put aside. Spending less than you earn allows you the freedom to save, to prepare for the future, and deal with the inevitable crises that life throws at you. The larger the gap between your income and expenditure, the better..

Make more money: Yes, make more money but in an honest way. Properly investing money, earns you more over time. Take advantage of the little you have because most of the times, the little incomes have more value that you might imagine. Don’t just sock all your cash away in a low-interest savings account. There will always be newer, better tools to manage your money. However, spending less than you earn will always be beneficial. Investing your money will always be better than doing nothing with it. And planning for the future will always be better than blowing your money as soon as you get it.

Ideally, the amount you spend in a month should be lower than the amount you earn. If it’s not, start going over your list and see which expenses you can cut down on until it is. If you have to, cut ruthlessly. 

You have to spend your money wisely. By so doing, you have to;

  • Draw a scale of preference: You must set priorities at all times. That is, prepare a list of all the important things you need, with the most pressing needs on top. In short, buy what you need urgently.

  • Draw a budget: formulate a budget between income and expenditure based on your priority list which is your scale of preference a show that you spend within your income. Do not buy for buying sake.

  • Avoid buying on credit: credit is good but it has its own challenges. As you enjoy credit today you will surely pay for it tomorrow. Therefore, the best thing to do is to buy within your current income and avoid buying on credit.

  • Buy things in bulk: it's high time we all learnt how to buy things in bulk. We should identify key distributors or wholesale shops and buy from them this helps save a lot of money.

This is what I have for you Hope you liked it. Don't forget to leave a thumbs up and subscribe if you enjoyed it and comment to add up. Thanks for you time.

It is @ClDvor, be motivated.

34
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @bheng620
Sponsors of ClDvor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ClDvor
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

thanks for info,we have many ways how we spend our money and other ways how to save it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good...I try all this things, but sadly it is challenges. But I keep on trying until now, in due time it will be a good result. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Challenging I mean

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure i get it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have very nicely discussed in your article which sectors we can spend our money on. Thanks sir for a informative articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need this. To be honest I always spend my money :((

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are all victims sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very helpful Article dear sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's quite amazing that so many people are ignorant of these things. They are, I know, and their lives are often a mess with debts etc.

I think there is one thing to add here, and it is to learn to avoid wasting. That goes not only for money, but for all resources, also for instance time. Learn to get much for little. Most people waste tremendously and get little for much. That is to say, they spend relatively much money or time and get a poor result, at least poorer than necessary. It should be the other way around.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Great... You are such a motivation... Keep it up Sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really nice article. It's really gorgeus to see that there are people who wants to teach others about that. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The major thing that pulls my money down is my people 🤧, always approaching me with one need or one thing to help or the other. I don't know what's making them to feel I have alot of money and all but it makes my savings go down. I can't help it because I'm a giver and I believe they need it more than me before they came to ask but now its becoming too much, I can't even save. My laptop went bad so I've been trying to save up $150 so I can get a new one even if it's fairly used, was planning to use it first for my graphics/web designing and maybe get a better one later. So @ClDvor is there a way I can tackle this issue cause it's really dragging me back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be best if you looked into what they spend the money you give them on. Help them into managing. Some think they are managing the most but actually they can do better. Since the money comes from You, help them identify their pressing needs. Sometimes we spend on things which we want but are not needed at the moment. When we do this, we end up buying in excess of which we might not need those things at the moment. This can cause a huge reduction in one's savings. Most importantly, I don't know whether this applies in your case but when you keep giving fishes to people who do not fish but feed on your fishes, they always come asking for more. But when you teach them how to fish, you could keep the fishes for later. Well sometimes they might not be able to but stick to you budget. When it is too tight, loosen it but don't forget this: your expenditure shouldn't be more than your earnings..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well at this rate my expenditure is more than my earnings. I've tried cutting them off several times but all to no avail, most times if I tell them to come and work or actually do something with their time they'll be like oh, it's too stressful and all but I should do it and give to you 🤦🏻‍♀️, funny enough they are those ones calling themselves my friends and all. I dunno how to approach it again cause we've been friends for a very long time. I guess I'll just have to be lying sometimes that I don't have 🤷🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Telling them you don't have you help you temporarily.. From this stage you have to be assertive and firm in your decisions. The excuse saying it is stressful isn't going to help either of you because you have to do the earning and they end up doing the spending. Make it very clear to them the amount you plan to spend ( after saving) and tell them how you plan to use it. Let them know you also have a budget and you feeding them isn't going to last. Not that they are disabled physically right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No they are not disable, just lazy blood sucking youths. I'm even sure they are getting more than I am a month #allowance but they still approach me and if I don't give it'll be as if I'm wicked, one of my sister actually tell me that. Funny enough she's older than me, all I hear is you're too stingy even when I don't have 😤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't let your decisions be based on someone's words when you know what you are doing is right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spend it wisely n save up some too for the future, next article again, thanks for sharing this, good morning n God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. Thank you for your compliment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, thank u for this :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to spend too much than needed. With this article I learn the value of saving money. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad it was helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the love of money is the root of all evil. Thanks for the advices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Use the right way to spend money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Make more money and spend whats best for your future😊 nice article dear. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's quite amazing that so many people are ignorant of these things. They are, I know, and their lives are often a mess with debts etc.

I think there is one thing to add here, and it is to learn to avoid wasting. That goes not only for money, but for all resources, also for instance time. Learn to get much for little. Most people waste tremendously and get little for much. That is to say, they spend relatively much money or time and get a poor result, at least poorer than necessary. It should be the other way around

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for adding up

$ 0.00
3 years ago