Things You Didn't Know Before!

40 92
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Yesterday, one of colleague was absent from school and again I have to engage his library period. I visited library after 2 months. They brought many new books to the library. Although all books were worth reading but I got a book called "Things You Didn't Know Before". The book was quite interesting. There were hundreds of facts we really didn't know before. Some of them I am gonna write here.

  • Spy Cats

In 1960's American intelligence department CIA used cats as a spy. They managed to put microphone inside ear and transmitter with power supply in the body of cat. Then they sent those cats to the Russian embassy for spying them. The called it "Operation Acoustic Kitty".

  • Double Headed Snakes

Image source: UPI.com

I think most of people know about the fact that double headed snakes exist. But the real fact is that life of a double headed snake is so much confused. They face so much difficult to decide where to go. Even both the heads fight for food too. Each head wants to eat first.

  • Ants-Human Ratio

Pixabay.com

There are 1.6million ants for each human on the earth. The ant-human ratio is 1.6million: 1 person. If we weight all the humans on earth and all the ants on earth then Ants will weigh more than humans collectively.

Another fact about ants is that if you throw an ant from 100th floor, it hardly gets damage on landing on earth. The ant will be safe and sound due to its small weight and strong skeleton.

  • Food Served In Airplane

Image source: Insider.com

The people who travelled through airplane will agree to the fact that the food served in airplane is not as good as we eat in normal days. The fact is the problem is not in the food they serve but its our taste buds who are responsible for this.

Actually at a certain hight, due to less humidity and more pressure our taste buds perform 20%-50% less. That's why we feel the food tasteless while flying in the airplane.

  • Piplantri City

Image source: lifegate.com

There is a city called Piplantri in Rajhistan (India) where people celebrate a girl's birth by planting 111 trees in their city.

They have planted a total of almost 3.5 lac trees till date. It looks like a city in jungle.

  • Fresh Air (Piece Of Art)

In 2011, a woman called Aimee Davison bought an empty piece of art for $10,000. That empty piece of art was called "Fresh Air".

  • 7UP

The cold drink was named 7UP because it has 7 main ingredients and as the bubbles go up in the cold drink.

  • Google

Larry Page and Sergey Brin are the founders of Google search engine. Before google there was another search engine called "Excite.Com". In the beginning, Larry Page and Sergey Brin went to the owner of Excite.com and offered him to buy google in just a million dollars. The owner of Excite.com refused the offer. And see how big the Google is now having worth more than a trillion dollars.

  • Nutella

Pixabay.com

After the second world war chocolate was becoming rare in the world. Then a chef called Michele Ferrero who used to make pastries started using Hazelnuts into his chocolate pastries. And that's how Our Favorite Nutella was made first.

  • Rainbow Valley

There is an area on Mount Everest called "Rainbow Valley". Quite beautiful right...? But no, this is not. They named the area "Rainbow Valley" because there are hundreds of coloured jackets and climbing gears of dead climbers.

Picture source: iFunny.com

Mount Everest is so dangerous, more than 200 corpses are still there. Each corpse was a motivated climber before.


That's it for today beautiful people πŸ’• Hope you liked it. Tell me which one is the most surprising for you. 😍


Thanks for reading ❀️

15
$ 5.32
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

I never thought of about two headed snake. But I find it funny how they fight who to eat first. And the ariplane, I haven't ride one. Hopefully I can so that I can differentiate the food we eat normally and the food we eat above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are interesting though. But that "fresh air" really had me saying "WTFFF". Just why? 😭😭😭 Oh I get it. They have money to buy that empty (art) thing. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, these are facts I never knew of. So what are the 7 main ingredients of 7up please?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Those were such amazing facts! The double headed snake is so creepy to look at. oops. :D And, it is funny how our taste buds goes on a plane ride. Wow! I didn't know that until now. :D :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm familiar with some of the facts here like that of the ant and the woman who bought an invisible painting. However, it's amazing to know about Spy cats and the people of Piplantri who plant 111 trees to celebrate the coming of age of female children. That's very healthy for earth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed... This idea should be adopted by the whole world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are things I didn't know of heard about. I haven't seen a double headed snakes before but I have seen seven headed on but I saw it while watching documentaries then and I was surprised. But why is the mirror named "fresh air"? Does it gives fresh air naturally?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's not a mirror but a frame having no painting in it. Its an empty frame having air in it 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can someone buy an empty frame for $10,000? Is that not a waste of money? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ How could air possibly be coming out from a frame then? 🀷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Air in atmosphere πŸ˜‰ the oxygen I mean..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got new trivia from this article πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great πŸ‘ 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome information we have there awesome. I definitely learned new things today through this article of yours πŸ€— However, the artist behind that empty painting might be so witty 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Witty and clever πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wondering what do the woman get from Fresh Air, the empty piece of art. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am surprised that people do same even in this era. Yesterday I was reading an article about a person who bought an NFT at the price of $69000. That NFT was nothing but a digit 69 written on a Paper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That's funny. There are a lot of nonsense arts being bought as NFT with huge prices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! I never really learned these things before not until I read this. Thanks! I always drink 7 up but don't know why is it called 7 up so now I know.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad to hear about Piplantri πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish we can all have a place like Piplantri. I wonder why that kind of idea cannot be adopted by every place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its such an amazing idea everyone should adopt to make earth healthy again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I gained additional knowledge again hehez thanks for sharing this. The most surprising is about the empty painting. Really? The amount is huge and there are no any painting on it but the woman still purchased it. Also in the airplane thats why we didn't have so much appetite while in the plane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The empty frame is same like people doing these days with NFT's πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didnt know any of these and im glad to learn about those today.. I love nutellaβ€οΈπŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nutella is love πŸ’•πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned new things today. But I can't get the part where a person is willing to pay thousand of dollars for a litteraly EMPTY painting. WTF. /LOL! Anyway, their money, their choice. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some wealthy mad πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm the nutella trivia is new to me!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same for me πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New learnings for me. I like those about in India. I hope it will be adapted by other countries. Our earth needs more trees.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True.. earth needs oxygen ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The piece of art "Fresh Air" caught my attention. I's so amazing. Thank you for sharing thisπŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I was amazed why that woman paid $10,000 just for an empty frame πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Lol. Maybe she badly needed "Fresh Air" that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, sir. This has been so meaning for I learned a lot about the things I did not know especially what happens to our taste buds when on an airplane. I haven't ridden airplane before so I don't know that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for reading ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago