Self Esteem! Know Your Value.

49 127
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Youth has this dilemma and no one is talking about it. And I think this is very important issue that needs to be addressed. Self Esteem! Majority of our youth have identity crises. They don't even know their worth. The thing that buying expensive outfit or expensive gadgets will determine their value. Which I think is not true.

It is so important to see how we look ourselves. If you don't see yourself a positive person then you can't contribute in society with the positive way. The way you look yourself affects the work you do. People will look at you the way you look yourself. If you see yourself as a loser people will see you as a loser too. And if you see yourself as a confident guy people will see you as a confident person too.

It depends on how you project yourself. Do you project yourself as a positive individual ? Do you project yourself as a confident individual? Or you project yourself as a guy who can be easily manipulated?

For example, so called influencers can easily manipulate their audience. They can't control or manipulate the person with the better self esteem. Do you believe that change can't be brought by majority. A individual can bring change and then majority will follow him.

An individual can change the world. You can change the world. Just be yourself. Respect yourself. Project yourself the way you want. Don't project yourself on the basis of the standard made by other. Make your own standards and project yourself the way you want. Materialistic things can't project your standard.

In a commercial of a car brand, they say "Let your Lexus speak for you" I said, "Why" ? Why would you want a piece of matel to speak for you? Are you not even confident to speak for yourself? Your outfit and your gadgets cant tell your worth. Only Your intellectual capacity can tell your value.

Unfortunately we are living in an era of more and more. Today people have more money but less happiness. We have more medicines but less healthy people. We have more food but less satisfaction. We have so many things but we have less value.

If you believe in yourself, if you respect yourself and if you develop your self-esteem then people automatically will respect you.

How To Improve Self Esteem

You can improve your self esteem by practicing some following points.

  • Respect Yourself!

Always believe in yourself and respect yourself. Did you noticed when you do a good work, you hear your inner voice telling you "good job πŸ‘" ?. That's you. Respect him. Exercise praising yourself on good things you do.

For example: What if I ask you to write 3 things you like in yourself.?

  • Don't Compare Yourself With Other

Don't ever compare yourself with others. Everyone has his own intellectual capacity. Instead of comparing yourself with him try to think that you can do better than him.

  • Be Motivated

Always be motivated, read motivational books, watch motivational movies, build confidence, set goals and then try to achieve them.

  • Perfection Is Unrealistic

Try to be perfect but always remember that perfection is unrealistic. Nobody is perfect here in this world.

  • Mistake Is Ok

Always remember that its ok to do mistakes. Everyone make mistakes. But the best thing is to accept mistakes.

  • Know What You Can Do

You never lose either you win or you learn. Try to know what best you can do. Do your best and leave the result on God.

  • Do What Gives You Pleasure

Always do what make you happy. This pleasure make you think positive and you can be more productive.

  • Celebrate Small Achievements

Always celebrate small achievements. Again celebrating small achievements make you think positive and you will be more productive.

  • Be With Positive People

You can't do anything living with the negative people even if you are positive person. So always try to make friends with the positive mind set.


Thanks for reading. What do you think about Self Esteem and who to improve it....? Lets have your point of view in the comments block below.

21
$ 12.19
$ 11.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

If we don't value ourselves we cannot expect others to do so. Today's society lacks values ​​and people are often valued for what they have, money, cars, how they dress and so on. And among young people the problem is biger, that is why it's important for those of us who have children to teach them to value themselves not for what they have but for what they are.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, value the person, not the gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you because we self esteem is important for everyone but we don't Like my self I have low self-esteem. I am not a confident person to talk every where . But we need to work it and increase our confidence level by teaching or by delivering lecture or some other way . It's important for me as a teacher

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Teaching is a best profession to increase self esteem. As we address hundreds of students daily. Which increases confident and give the power to talk infront of huge gathering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teaching increse confidence but need a time to build confidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not confident about myself πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But yor travel blogs portray you as a confident person πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well, they're only photos hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have said it all. The most important tip to improve your self esteem is to always respect who you are. Don't look down on yourself because people will do the same to you. Be brave enough to confront every fears around you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True πŸ‘Œ Respect yourself and people will respect you πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know what I have to do to develope my self esteem. But it's just hard to do it especially if your in the crowd. Shyness is taking over my body, I hate myself for being like that, tsk.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It happens to almost everyone wo is shy to talk infront of a crowd. I was too but adopting Teaching as a profession, made me more confident.. I can address to a gathering of millions now ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make your own standards and project yourself the way you want. - the best line for me. Very well said. πŸ’— Be the standard and you will be confident. Just make sure that on the process of building your self esteem, you're not hurting anybody.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have low self-esteem ever since. I'm only confident in the virtual world. But in my real world.. I'm a coward, mute, and fragile. Lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I was the same.. but when I started teaching it changed everything.. Now I am confident πŸ™‚πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self esteem for me is to know our worth. Love yourself thats one thing to boost our self esteem. We should not let others dictate what we should do in order to be part of the society. You're right sbout the list you've mentioned above, I agree to all of it. Comparing yourself to others brings no good to you, it may lessen your self esteem if you think others are good and you're not. Learn to appreciate ourselves and stay away from toxicity. I have low self esteem back then when i was in highschool but learn to boost it by giving my best and socializing with others whom i think gives a positive impact to me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, know your worth.. be with the positive people. πŸ‘Œ Good going ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right, these are ways by which we can build our self esteem. Whichever way you present yourself to people is how they will treat you. I don't give in to low self esteem at all.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good going πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a very low self esteem and a lot of insecurities before,but then I realize,this things cant make me happy,and if I keep myself stuck in this kind of situation of being insecure by others and not having a confident of what I am capable of,I know I'll become a loser. So I step forward and start believing in myself that I can also do better things in life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, believe yourself.. you are not less than anyone..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

positivity should start within us. because if not, we can't give positivity to others. let us all develop our self- esteem and be kind to everyone.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre right. Some people based their life with material things without even knowing what's really matter. Lets not expensive things that we have speak what people are we. And thanks for some reminders how to boost self esteem, this will really help a lot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True πŸ‘Œ Thanks for reading ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said boss, low self esteem is like judging your actions before taking them. The kills the fighting spirit in you and makes you low like a failure. All you is to motivate yourself and be confident in yourself, believing that you can do it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, sir, I'll say to you, " I am sometimes lack of Self-esteem. Honestly, I'm used to it. That's one of the reasons too that I decided and chose to take Education, it is to boost up my confidence and all..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Good decision 😊 it will boost your confidence 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see, I am more brave to face the crowd sir.. Through teaching and all I have learned when I was still studying..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good going then πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm..😊😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am introvert person who is shy to mingle with others but I tried coming out of my comfort zone and communicate with others but there are times that I just want to be alone because that is where I am used to.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The to exercise the above mentioned points... It will improve your self-esteem πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sure I will and I'm hoping that I will be better and more confident in the near future with God's help.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-esteem is very important to us. But, sad to say. Sometimes, I don't have confident with myself. Especialy, when socializing to others.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Most of people have the same issue... But good thing is that we can change it πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have low self-esteem. Like, I just feel shy whenever I go outside in our house. Like, I don't have self-confident to face to other people. That's why I don't have friends. Tryin' to be happy of being alone.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I was same like you... shy to talk.. been alone.. then I realized that I am communicative... Which is not good for a teacher... So I changed my self doing the exercises I mentioned above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I feel like my confidence tends to go low so I am always improving it. Thanks for this article! :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Good going πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this. It will all start with ourselves. People will treat you, base on how you treat yourself.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, it depends on how you project yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I have low self-esteem and these are the things I need. I'm such an introvert person but I do want to join in others but too shy to do it

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Try to improve your self-esteem so that you can stand alone even in a crowd. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely do this sir. Like exploring outside the box

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago