Birthday Boy!

48 87
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

14 August 1995 the day when I was born. Today is my birthday. I am officially 26 years old now. My fiancee called me at 12am exact to wish me birthday before anyone else. She was the first one to wish me. I went to sleep after that. When I woke up I got so many messages full of birthday wishes. Many of them were from my friends and students. After getting fresh, I went down (as my room is on 1at floor). All my family members were waiting for me. They wished me my birthday. They hugged me and said good words for me. Specially my mom said a lot of prayers about my progress, my health and my wealth.

BCH Cash Out

As I need some money to spend on my birthday, I cash out my BCH worth $150. So that I can arrange a small birthday gathering at my home. I invited some of my closest friends at home for birthday gathering.

And another interesting thing is that 14 August is my birthday as well as my country's birthday. Yup its Independence Day of Pakistan. So I had to buy some flags and stuff to decorate my rooftop.

Preparations

After having breakfast I went to a friend of mine to get me help collecting things. We bought Birthday cake and stuff and then came back to decorate.

Though I bought a simple cake

Which I didn't cut at celebration because my fiancee brought a different cake which she baked herself.

So I preferred to cut her cake. I was going to upload the pics here but she didn't allow me to do that. So... Its ok.

Food

I wanted to bring food from restaurant but my mother didn't allow me doing that and said that she gonna prepare everything herself. She cooked a lot of things which took almost all day. But all dishes were my favorite.

  • Chicken Biryani

Sorry for taking picture so closed πŸ˜ƒ

Chicken biryani is my most favorite dish. I would say more than 90% people of Pakistan have this dish as their most favorite. πŸ˜‚

This is actually spicy dish of rice with chicken. I am famous in my family for loving biryani so much. My friends and family know how to get anything from me. Do you want me to do something for you? Just bring biryani for me and I will do anything for you. I can die for for it. Lol πŸ˜‚

  • Chicken Drum Sticks

I don't think so that I have to tell what Chicken Drum Sticks means. But.. just to lengthen my article I am gonna tell.. πŸ˜‚ Chicken Drum Sticks actually are chicken legs. Applying some spices and dipping it in egg and then in bread crumbs and at last fry it in cooking oil.

The other way to cook chicken drumsticks is the same way as we do with barbeque items. Just apply spices and then cook it on charcoal like we do with other barbeque items. But we used the first method.

  • Sawaiyan (Vermicelli)

Sawaiyan is one of the traditional dishes in Pakistan. It is actually sweet Vermicelli cooked in milk. At the end we add Raisins (dried grapes), Cashew and Pistachio for garnishing.

Other then this mother cooked a few things more but in very small quantity.

  • Chicken Qorma (Chicken Curry)

  • Chicken White Curry

  • Reshmi Kebabs

  • Some barbeque

  • Mint sauce and coriander sauce

Note: No food was wasted. We cooked everything in small quantity. The remaining food after we ate was distributed to the neighbors.

Gifts

I didn't get a lot of gifts because it was a limited gathering. I am sure this was the best celebration I ever had. Might I write another article on what I got in these gifts.

Special Thanks

Before cutting the cake we thanked God for all this. I personally thanked God as I successfully survived Pandemic and financial crises. I thanked God for letting me alive these 26 years. And I am hoping for a best year ahead.

Another special thanks to Bitcoincash and Read Cash as it is the platform which made me to make my birthday memorable. I spent $150 on my birthday which I earned from read.cash. I am glad that I found this website. I don't know how I was celebrating if I didn't know about read.cash.

Special Thanks to all my friends here on read.cash. All my followers and the friends who always read my blogs. Thanks for having beside me. Love you all 😍


That's it for today beautiful people. I hope you enjoyed reading about my special day. Hope I will writing the same day next year.

Thanks for reading ☺️

15
$ 0.58
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 10
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

Happiest birthday to you! I miss the biryani! That's my fave when I used to be working in the middle east before..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday brother...πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚ Long life and prosperity πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday brother! πŸŽ‰ Am I too late?well better late than never.i am sure you had a great time yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday πŸŽ‚, im sure it was an awesome celebration πŸŽ‰ πŸŽ‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday! Though a day late :) Wish you more beautiful days ahead! Those dishes are ravishing! I feel famished now, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday!! and I'm too late than never hehehe. May God bless you and I wish an abundant life comes to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birrthday sir.πŸŽ‰. I got hungry from all of those foods.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why you celebrate birthday bro when our Prophet keep fasting on his birthday. Anyway, happy birthday bro and remember you lost one more years from your life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I celebrate to thank Allah for letting me alive for all these years and pray for better Year ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Allah like this? This is totally wrong bro. You are following chiristian system totally!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell no... Ok give me answer to this question... Do you celebrate Eid Milad Un Nabi (SAW) ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

people keep fasting that day for our prophet but celebrate? That you can not say celebrate but we remember our prophet and cook different thing then give it to poor people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to you ,wish you all the best in your lifeπŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I'm a Nigerian and I haven't eaten chicken Biryani but with your description(spicy dish of rice with chicken) I'm already having a watering πŸ˜‹πŸ€€ mouth for it, I can come to Pakistan just for it, kidding. Happy Birthday in arrears Cineholic, lines fall for you in pleasant places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you. May this year be blessed and productive to you. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday.. Your food looks so yummy..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, sir! You surely celebrated your day with a blast with your most valued people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup... Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much welcome! I wish you good health and prosperity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know which I like the most but everything looks delicious! You have double celebration and you have two cakes. That's awesome! What flavors are those? It seems you have celebrated your special day with your loved ones and friends. Happy birthday and may you have more to come!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The one I bought was pineapple flavor and the one my fiancee made was chocolate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Both seems yummy1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The foods look very delicious sir. Happiest birthday to you.πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ More candles to blow and cakes to slice. Enjoy your day.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, your mom is an expert in cooking. Happy 26th birthday πŸŽ‰ πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes she is ☺️ thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your birthday was a blast. Happiest Birthday to you! That looks so fun. May you receive lots of blessings❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was really fun 😊 thanks ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 26th birthday to you!! May Allah bless you more in life and enjoy this special day of yours.

Hmm, so many foodsπŸ˜‹. I wanna taste them all especially the cakes and chicken drumsticks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ’πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday. keep on writing more articlese for us!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure 😊 thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 26th birthday poπŸ˜…. Grabie yan dami ng handa yan eii😁. Ingat pa din sa gatherings po haa. Okay lang naman yan basta ingat kayo.

Enjoy this day po 😁. And I hope madami pang birthday ang maranasan mo😁. May god bless you and guide you to all the things you do

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bundle of thanks πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy happy 26th Birthday to you and Happy Independence Day Pakistan. Hope you enjoy your Birthday and more birthdays to come. God Bless you always. You have a lot of foods on your birthday and they are all looks delicious I got hungry a little bit hahhaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for prayers πŸ™‚πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Happy Birthday again. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸŽˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, hope you enjoy your special day, you deserve everything in life!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks 😊 same goes for you too πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday πŸŽ‰! Your Fiance is sweet greeting you first. The food looks delicious! Have a blast on your birthday!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes she is so caring ❀️ thanks πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday, Sir. You're younger than I thought you'd be. Anyway, those are lovely cakes. Your fiancee is so sweet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes she is so loving. I would be? What was your guess by the way πŸ€” πŸ˜‚ Thanks 😌😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday, you didn't mention this earlier so we won't come join you or request for own chicken, all the same happy birthday in arrears wishing all the best in your new age

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha .. you most welcome.. i can prepare for you again. Come join us 😊☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago