2 Days Without Internet!

50 83
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

I didn't have internet last two days. Due some religious historical events, every year people attend big processions across the country. To protect the processions government puts down the cellular services for two days every year. I don't have landline or fiber internet connection. I use my cellular internet service which is quite cheap. $2 per week for 30GB 4g internet connection. But as last two days the cellular services were off so I wasn't able to use internet.

It was preplanned to put down the cellular services so I downloaded some games to kill the time while having no internet.

Day 1

I woke up at about 9am. After waking up I wanted to check my Binance account to see my portfolio but when I turned on my mobile data but there was so signals on signal bar. They put down the service at about 6 am in the morning.

I took breakfast and talked with my family for hours. They are so nice and jolly and I didn't know that... Lol πŸ˜‚ After that I came back to my room and listened music for an hour.

One of my cousin came to my house and asked if I am willing to play carrom. I agreed and we both went to her house. We played carrom and enjoyed snacks and then food cooked by my aunt.

My cousins. I am behind the camera πŸ˜‚

We played for hours. The team which lose will bring the snacks πŸ˜‰ and guess what? Its me and my cousin with the glasses in the right bottom corner who lost everytime 😝🀣 and we just lost $5 in the multiple games.

I came back and slept for a little. In the evening we went to play cricket in the ground. After cricket we played soccer as well. Whenever I play soccer the ball reminds of the movie "SHAOLIN SOCCER". What a movie it was. It gives me a childhood Nostalgia everytime.

I think this is the movie we all love the most.

At night I reunited with my family and had dinner together with a lot of gossips and talked about politics and situation around the country and specially the situation in the Afghanistan after Taliban overtaken the government. And then I slept.

Day 2

After waking up I went to take my breakfast. There was "Eggs and Bread" we call them "Anda Paratha"

After taking lunch we discussed about my wedding ceremony which will going to be in coming December. We were writing down the things we going to need. I have to purchase some new dresses for my wedding. And then I made a list of expenses I am going face. Made my mind to be more active on read.cash as well as noise.cash to get some extra help for my wedding expenses.

Came back to my room and realized that I have downloaded two games before this internet connection ended.

  • Hill Climb Racing

Screenshot

This is an addictive game. You got a car and a hilly terrain to speed on. Tricky paths and you have to control your vehicle. By completing levels you earn coins which can be used to upgrade your vehicle or to unlock new stages.

Screenshot

I unlocked all the vehicles and all the stages in a single day. This is not because the game is easy. This is because I know a little bit of hacking πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I can hack almost every offline game or application. Just see the no of coins and diamonds in the upper left corner.

Screenshot

This game was good thing to kill the time.

  • Taxi Simulator 2020

Screenshot

Its a taxi Simulator game where you can drive and pic passenger and earn money to unlock new vehicle. The super car can pic VIP clients which gives more than normal passenger.

Super realistic graphics and amazing vehicles collection. Almost every brand of car. Even Tesla Truck 😜

A lot of super and hyper cars and I hacked them all πŸ˜‚

3 camera angles

This is again an amazing game to kill the time. If you somehow can access all the collection of cars then you gonna love this game. I played almost 3 hours.

Then I went to the same cousin's house where we played carrom the other day. And we played Luddo this day.

Luddo is a board game and very interesting to play in teams. 2 vs 2 game is quite interesting. We played multiple games and guess what? I lost again a bet of $7 + Pizza 😭🀣😜

In the evening we went to play cricket and football again. Came back and had dinner earlier that day. At about 11 pm we got the cellular services back and I came online to read some articles here.

Would You Spend 1 Week Without Internet ?

These were the best holidays I ever had. No tension, no work to be done and no anxiety. Relax, do whatever you want. Play indoor and outdoor games as much as you want.

Would I spend a week without internet? I'll say "YES" if I could a lot of money not to worry about work.

And that's it for today beautiful people 😊 I was not able to come online these days but I am back online. Anyways,

What about you ? Can you spend a week without internet ?


Thanks for reading ❀️

12
$ 0.50
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

It seems like I'm going to be crazy without the Internet even for 1 day, what if more if a week, I think I'm gone mad for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you know that I just sat and slept in my room for 2 weeks without internet. I was exposed to covid-19 for more than 1 week plus a few days rest for recovery. I just opened the internet yesterday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh My! Hope you are getting well now. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, now I'm better. Thank you for the prayers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I can spend one week without internet but that's if I have enough money until for the coming weeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's the reason why I haven't seen a notification about your articles in the previous days. Good to see you back!😊

I can survive as long as I will keep myself busy with the chores everyday and I'm gonna have more time for my family if I don't have an internet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup.. now I am back. Family is indeed important πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to have no luck in games :D It's good that we have games to entertain us. I used to have games in my previous phones but not now. I'd rather go out or do something else when there is no internet. I can't afford to have no internet for a week for I have to work.

Good luck with your wedding preparations!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I can live now without my internet. Or maybe I can as long as I have my smartphone with me. I can watch videos all day and that's already good to me. Anyway, that's why you're MIA m, haven't seen you around.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are evolving as tech generation... So it's not easy to live without internet now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, congratulations on your wedding ahead. December is almost here and you will become a manπŸ˜…πŸ˜… Wait! Three days without internet? I can't live without it. What will happen? I don't play games. I only stay indoor with my phone and if I couldn't do anything online, then how do I become? 🀣🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for wishing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you had fun off the grid :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and welcome back :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't notice that you are inactive because I'm inactive too. Hahahaha. Hmm, I wish I could have fun with my cousins too! I love Shaolin soccer, I have watched it so many times. I've been addicted to hill climb racing, especially on the moon stage, I like flipping there. Hahaha. Anyways, wishing you the best in your upcoming wedding! Just a few more months, yay!! 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So we are on the same page for being inactive 😜 I love doing back flip on the moon stage πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so that's why I haven't seen you here sir. Well, I can see you did enjoy without Internet with cousins. Well me, I thinking can survive without internet as long as my favorite people are with me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that's why I was absent.. Favorite people + money to spend with them 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes yes with money too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful, I love the activities you engaged in when the Internet was not available. It makes you have time with your family

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my family has a hidden talent of being funny and I didn't know that lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can too. Then while I have no internet what kills my time was this k-dramas that I had already downloaded. :-)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed K-dramas are are popular through out the Philippines and quiet interesting tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's also really fun when we don't hold gadgets, you can rest well and you will feel better. .It's good that you enjoy 2 days without internet me too, if I only have enough money maybe I won't go online anymore, I want a private life hahaha goodluck on your wedding dear, Best wishes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for wishing me luck ☺️ So its been our Compulsion come online to earn living πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this generation, life without international is so difficult it seems like everything is dependent on it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True... Everything at the tip of finger..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, anyway it gave you somehow a bit of "me time" 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, good for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when we don't have internet connection , we realize that there are so many things that we can really enjoy. It's nice that you had a 2 days break and you enjoy it with your family. But I still prefer to have an internet connection hahaπŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Everyone will prefer an internet connection πŸ€ͺ because can't live without connecting with our friends online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right especially this time that we are still facing the pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes losing connection can give us time to do exciting things haha but still we prefer to have connections.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes because we are social animals now... Can't live without being social. 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I play Pokemon GBA games whenever there is a problem in our internet connection.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The only Pokemon game I played was Pokemon Go. That was addictive too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried playing it too but I can't understand it πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was fun playing.. an augmented reality game to find pokemon on the go. 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure had a great time with cousins even without internet bro

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it's great to hear that you got a two-day break. Anda Paratha looks delicious too. Next time my kom asks me what do I want for breakfast. I will say Anda ParathaπŸ˜…

And yes, I would love to go for a week without internet. If someone will give me the money that I could possibly earn on that weekπŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahah have Anda Paratha today ❀️ True we can leave phone if we could a lot of money πŸ’° 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago