Weedcash network & cryptos WEED, wWEED, WEEDM, WEEDMM, overview

1 40
Avatar for Chubbie149
3 years ago

Intro

So for today's post I am going to attempt to explain several different weedcash features and the weedcash tokens available. Keep in mind that I joined weedcash in October so I'm kind of a newbie but I am a quick study and I am confident that I have been using weedcash long enough to give you a idea of what weedcash offers & the basic functions. If i make any mistakes/missed something or you have questions shout it out in the comments or try messaging me my social media listed at the bottom.

Common misconceptions

Having never seen anything like weedcash before I almost couldn't believe that something like this existed. Most people who see something about weedcash probably react to the news the same way I did initially. That this is either a scam or a way to inform on people to the police 1st they're not a scam 2nd they're not informing on you 3rd put down the joint because you seem paranoid and you got some learning ahead.

newbie intro

Weedcash is a social media site that allows users to earn WEED their crypto by blogging/ reading others content and either up or down voting it as well as commenting on their content. The cryptocurrency is based on EOSIO and functionally is a DPOS (Delegated Proof Of Stake) model. Meaning that you will mine more of the crypto in this case WEED when properly delegated or staked.

Intro to weedcash for newbies

However for those whom may be not as technologically proficient as me the Weedcash network has it's own store built in to their service. I'm really impressed by this feature because you can be a novice at crypto and effectively purchase cannabis paraphernalia for posting about the weed you smoke. You can metaphorically plant the pot you have already smoked by posting a picture of it on weedcash to grow/earn WEED via users upvoting your cannabis pictures.

WEED WEEDM WEEDMM & potentially wWEED

Now that I have tried to get new people to become a member of weedcash one of us so to speak. I am going to get a little more technical and go over WEEDM(WEED Miner) & WEEDMM (WEED Mega Miner) These miners offer a way for anyone to earn WEED without needing to post or curate for WEED rewards. From what I can gather 20% of the reward pool is allocated to mining rewards at the time of writing.

MINING

WEEDM & WEEDMM function in a very similar fashion to one another however WEEDMM earns 4x more than WEEDM. They are just a more efficient way of mining WEED than just staking the WEED by itself.

Let me start future tripping with you and go over what wWEED (wrapped WEED) is when it was intended to launch & why it was delayed until TBD (to be determined).

Let's rap about wrapped tokens

For starters I will try to outline exactly what a wrapped token is. A wrapped token is a ERC20 with a token value identical to another asset that it represents. Accomplished through a smart contract or by being backed with a 1 to 1 ratio. Typically the perpose of a wrapped token is usually used to facilitate interactions of any non native token with the Ethereum network.

Unfortunately wWEED had been scheduled to launch on the 14th of October. However they have postponed the launch date due to a similar cryptocurrency wLEO getting hacked 😢. This has given the officials of weedcash a better idea of what happened with that project and now will be taking the time to ensure that this won't be a problem for wWEED. At first I was disappointed by the news that launch had been pushed back but upon further investigation I found that they are prioritizing safety of their users assets and i for one appreciate that even if i have to wait longer than expected.

Conclusion

I hope that you have found this somewhat useful or at the very least not insulted by my attempt to explain weedcash. I'm no pro but I am an avid fan of weedcash and I am attempting to spread the good word on my favorite social media platform.

Twitter:
@Brandon36907436

Hive:
https://hive.blog/@chubb149

Weedcash.network:
https://weedcash.network/@chubb149

Peakd referral link:
https://peakd.com/register?ref=chubb149

Reddit:
https://www.reddit.com/u/chubbie149?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

My crypto subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/cryptofaucetrefferal?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chubbie149
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chubbie149
3 years ago

Comments

hahahahah marijuana?

$ 0.00
3 years ago