My rescue puppy and the tragedy of her original owner

11 96
Avatar for Chubbie149
3 years ago

Oreos history

In 2011 i graduated high school. A friend of mine also graduated as we where in the same class. They had an advanced case of muscular dystrophy and given the severity was in a hurry to start college. Their guardian had intended to give oreo to a animal shelter however pitbuls are considered dangerous and usually put down. I couldn't let that happen to such a nice dog so i decided to adopt her.

Tragedy

When my friend went to college they did what college students do and began experimenting with drugs. We had kept in touch but usually i couldn't find the time to visit irl. After a couple of months i noticed that they had stopped messaging for a long time. Asking around i found out that the had hurt them self wile under the influence their guardian found out and had them sent to rehab. 3 or 4 months after they went to rehab they had been considered OK enough t go home.

They had been able to walk even after they had their accident however after rehab they had ben confined to a wheal chair. Not to place blame but i think that rehab had been responsible for this. I maby should have been their more or maby tried harder to get them to make positive life choices. I feel somewhat guilty because of what happened next.

I had been less social because of my new job 10 hour days construction. They had gotten out of rehab in the spring .In October my friend was on the news they attacked and killed their guardian.

Im shaking while writing this because it still haunts me.

Oreos happy life

Di spite the rough circumstances oreo has had a happy life. Nice to know i had prevented at least one tragedy

Notice

I wouldn't share names to respect their family's privacy. The story i shared is all to real I ment no disrespect by posting this i just needed to share .

Sponsors of Chubbie149
empty
empty
empty

27
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chubbie149
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chubbie149
3 years ago

Comments

thanks from me and my puppy i appreciate your support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's very lovely puppy dog thanks dear for sharing this beautiful tropic with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very beautiful dog.which type of dog they are?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pit-bull terrier and red nose pit-bull i try to adopt pit-bulls typically because they are put to sleep quicker than other non dangerous breeds. total crap the dogs are not dangerous but they only get 2 weeks in a pound maximum

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very beautiful article. The dog likes it a lot. Wrote a very beautiful story. Thank you very much for sharing more like this with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Verry butiful dog wow I love my dog

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did manage to save one angel, that's good enough. You just take care of oreo the best that you can and focus on work to distract yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago