Goodbye, 1 BCH.

6 30
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: 1 BCH, Conversion

I have been budgeting my money in me, so I couldn't convert for a while. I often convert my BCH at the end of the month but this time since we are in a bearish market, I opted to hold it a little longer. The current price of BCH is Php 9,500 in our fiat, and I'm waiting that it should at least pump at Php 11,000 before I could decide to sell it.

I really hold my budget tightly just for that because I don't want to withdraw my savings in my bank either. With that aim, I have already survived for 8 days and I still have enough money to survive for another two weeks. I didn't even think of going home to my daughter for a while to lessen my expenses.

Yet, an unexpected thing have happened yesterday that leave me no choice but to do it. Before that, I was roaming around the city, hunting for Caregiving Training Schools. I went first to Philippine National Red Cross but they only offer first aid training for now. They still don't have a schedule for the Caregiving Training.

Then, I went to the second school which is accredited by TESDA. When I arrived there, I just have known that their training facility have already moved to Silay City. It is 15 to 20 minutes away from Bacolod City if you travel by bus. I have doubts to go there at first but since I didn't have anything to do in my room, I still went for it.

The funny thing about it was I didn't know which street would I stop the bus. I was just relying on Google Maps but it wasn't detailed or specific. Good thing, the old lady beside my seat is a resident there and she helped me with it. She wasn't so sure about it but I just said that it was the street before the Magikkland since it was the one shown on my Google Maps. The Bus Conductor immediately knew where it is and he stopped the bus for me there.

I was asking the e-bike drivers where the school is and they send me there. It turns out that it was a street before where I get off. I inquired when got there and the details shocked me. Their tuition fee is around Php 26,00 in 6 months of training, then practicum for the certificate. Their training is also going to start on Monday. I have second thoughts about it, so I asked my Aunt. She said that I should ask my cousin how did he get his scholarship. I also asked and he said that he will send me the link but up until now, he still didn't. Maybe, he is busy with his work since he is a Security Guard at the airport right now.

When I went home, another surprising and painful news have come to me. My Uncle died last night. So, I put the Caregiving Training into consideration for now. My plan of not going for a while to save money was ruined also. In this situation, I can't just sit here in my room and do whatever I want. I should help there since the wake and burial ceremony would be the busiest.

Going home means more expenses. It leaves me no choice but to convert the 1 BCH that I was holding for over a week already. The price when I convert was Php 9,500 but I still went for it without even blinking. I can't have doubts anymore since it is an emergency. I'm thinking to cash out in Palawan Express to claim it faster but they are charging me Php 160 for it. Then, I tried to cash out in ML Lhuillier and they only charged Php 90 for it. That's a lot to save, Php 70 can be my bus fare going home already.


'Til we meet again, 1 BCH.

It is my first time holding 1 BCH in my for almost two years of blogging but in just over a week it is gone. That's going to be a long journey of accumulating again, maybe a month or so. Just thanks for the dip that it will be easier, yet I'm still not sure if I can do it again since a lot of financial problems are emerging in our family right now. I still have to think a way of how to accumulate funds for the fertilizers in our crops. Another headache but it's still worth it to see the results.


Thanks for reading!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

4
$ 0.65
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: 1 BCH, Conversion

Comments

Could you use a time machine to sync today's time with a time when BCH was $3k in 2017?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, not bro. If I could only, I will. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a hard decision I think. But you have no choice. Let's hope for the better, you have still lot of opportunities ahead so don't feel disheartened instead be motivated to strive for more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's will I do. Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that you made the right decision. It's okay its not yet too late makakaya yang bawiin kapit lang double time Ayane at Ching hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Di na kinaya ng powers ni Ayane kaya to the rescue si Ching. Sensiya na, Bipolar kasi ako. 🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago