I got Covid-19 (Headache, fever, bodypain and lost my sense of smell and taste)

10 22
Avatar for Chibby
Written by
2 years ago

SEPTEMBER 8, 2021. It all started in that date, at exactly 2:00 PM in the afternoon I feel that my head is aching, like someones trying to break it. At first I thought it was just a simple headache and I just need to rest it. I excuse my first class in the afternoon because of it and then I took a rest.

The second day I thought I feel better already so what I did is that I took a bath to feel refreshed. I'm doing okay during the day but then I wasn't expecting there's a fever coming. So in the evening I notice that my body temperature is slowly raising up so I tell my mom to get my temperature using the thermal scanner and the result is 37.6. I sleep early that night for me to consume enough sleep time but then my mind suddenly awake. I woke up sweating I don't know why but as far as I remember I dreamed about something I cannot explain that is why I cannot sleep back. I woke up like around 11 PM in the evening, I tried to sleep back but my mind won't let me.

Two more following days are terrible waking up in the morning with good health condition is the best thing we can be thankful for but in my case I woke up in the morning with fever, cough, body pain, it really give me a really really hard time to get up in bed because when I use my strength my body hurts. I can't even manage to walk or run. I also excuse myself to my online classes because I can't go to my work place which is computershop, I can't work here in my phone also because it's hard for me. I have some missing activities to work. It is really hard for me to focus. I continue taking medicines and vitamins for me to be okay and fortunately my fever and cough now is gone.

The fifth day which is now, I finally lost my sense of smell and sense of taste. I woke up earlier knowing I lost my two senses and still have body pain. I'm a bit worry because it's my first time but what makes me not to worry more is that I know I will going to recover.

Here's a little story about what happen today.

On this day I sleep peacefully in the bed down stairs not until my father comes and then he angrily uttered "that's why you got sick easily because you always using your phone you don't have exercise" then he insisted "look at me when I have fever I go outside and do walking that is why I got rid of sick that easy."

I hate my father so much because one time he said to me that it's better for me to get hit by a bus so that we can have money. This simply means he don't want me as his son. I really hate him, you see there is a time that he's body is so weak he even cannot manage to get up. He always cover himself with his blanket and I don't even say any words that can trigger his ego. But when I got sick he always utter some words or phrases, insisting things even if I don't care.

That's all. So I got Covid-19 at the age of 21 and still recovering.

Thank you for reading my short covid story, this is a real experience. Keep safe all. Stay healthy and safe. Have a great day ahead!

3
$ 0.80
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.30 from @Sensaii
Avatar for Chibby
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No matter how difficult things get, don't give up; let's fight it.

By the way, my uncle in the province is the same way; if he makes a minor error, he becomes enraged immediately away. I'm not sure why he's always upset with me, but when it comes to my brothers and sisters, he's nice, but when I'm in front of him, he's a monster, so I simply ignore him and there's no more trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ik this will going to end. I always ignore him when he start saying words or sometimes it will come in and exit to the other ears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngi diba niya alam may covid ngayon ๐Ÿค”, hays hayaan mo nalang tatay mo. Huwag mo nalang siya pakinggan, soon magsisisi din yan sa pinag gagawa niya. Basta tuloy lang ang buhay kahit ano mangyari kasi mahal na mahal ka naman ng mama mo. Fight lang kasi may pangarap kapa โค๏ธ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate life goes on talaga no matter what. Di namn hindrance sa buhay kapag ganyan. Trials lang yan, lilipas at matatapos din ganyang trato nya sakenโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why your father is too harsh may pinag dadaanan na nga tas ganon pa sya ๐Ÿ˜ข. Saka alangang dika mag selpon ee may online class ka ๐Ÿ™„. Baka ayaw kana ring pag aralin aba naman. Wagas naman yan sya. Pero pagaling ikaw, just ignore him and focus sa pagpapagaling ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฟ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na talaga sya saken noon paman ate Ruffa. Salamat ate. Stay healthy and safe po. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo, hayaan mo nalang sya. Sanay ka naman ma siguro. May mga ganyan kasi talaga na tatay ๐Ÿค•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oum sanay na sanay na po. Tbh I don't wanna live like this na. I want to vanish in this world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba hoyyyy! Don't ever think od that. Marami pang nagmamahal sau may nanay kapa remember

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo namn hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago