Valentines day ,an Ordinary day for us

23 35
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Olah !It's already 10th in february and valentines day is nearly coming ,are you all excited for it?Well me?as what I've said before that valentines day is just an ordinary day for us.I am not expecting to recieve a bouquet of flowers or a money boquet as well wich I was wishing to recieve haha,imported chocolates or having a dinner date ,duh sanay na ako ng walang ganyan .

Ever since that I and my husband are in our relationship ,I 'd never experience those materials thing I was mentioned earlier,he is not a type of a man which making some surprises but thats okay for me coz I feel his love for me everyday.He is different from my ex boyfriend ,my ex bf will always gave some gifts ,we always went to a date,he never forget our monthsary and anniversaries,he always surprised me ad biggest surprised he made was he was he had another girlfriend while we are in our relationship hahha.

Valentines day is just an ordinary day for us ,no gifts,no flowers but we will have a dinner ,the typical dinner with family of course.Im not excited for the 14th day of february but I excited for 15th coz I really need to buy our needs especially for my kids need.

Last year ,it was february 14 and my husband came at home from his duty ,when he entered the room ,we are living at my inlaws house that time he greeted me a "happy valentines I love you mah ,I love you everyday" then I smiled and said "wheres my gift?then he laughed and said "oh I forgot ,I have something for you"then he went outside and I was expecting that he will bring my flowering plants ,and I just waited him at the room and I prepared a video and when he was entering the room I was laughed so hard because of what on his hands ,can you guess what he was holding?hahha a vase with a flower made of plastic and I laughed so hard and told him ,"oh your love for me is plastic "and then he smiled and said but it will last for so long ,it last forever then we laughed .The laughed I experienced that time was with a little tears ,I don't know if I get sad or what or angry hahah, have you experienced that when your laughing so hard ,some tears in you eyes was falling ,thats how I experienced and I posted that video on my facebook account and it gained more than 100 views .

A screen shot of my fb post

Materials gifts is not important to me ,his pressence ,his love and care for us everyday ,his sacrificed to work sometimes 24hours a day was enough for me and together with his atm card was a big gift for me already hahha just kidding! Seriosly,he is enough for me,his love,support and everything he did for us was a big gift ever.

I am not looking for any material gift that usually given in that occasion .I know and I pretty sure that he love me so much .

And that's for my valentines experienced, how about you?Feel free to share it with us.

Lead image from Unsplash

I'm a little bit sad today coz two articles was only visited once ,hopefully it will continue giving me blessings🙏

Thank you for your time ,have a great day!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my dearest sponsors,thank you for your love and support❤️

13
$ 2.61
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Cute kaayo inyong relationship ate especially si kuya, naa mn sad syay point mas modugay ang plastic kay dili malaya hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage dae heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so mature thoughts and the point given by your husband is quite true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba tlga ang mga move sa mga lalaki sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis ,kahit natatawa ako ay kinilig parin,😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When all that matters is true companionship borne out of true love. I will be looking out to read posts of how you celebrated your val this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sir,I write of what will be going on in our valentines day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be waiting for it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahala ug plastic dae basta nag effort, hahaha. Sunod flower nga naa'y money bouquet na ang ihatag dae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe ,sana dae no heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey, valentines na jud dae ,basin this time dili na plastic iyang ihatag dae , kwarta nga gihimung buwak hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aguy dae ,sana hahah ,bitaw ok rag wala dae oy ,naanad na😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha parehas ta sis, gekalimtan npud Ko ni friend, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ba't kinilig ako. Sobrang unique yun.🥰 Ang cute ng husband mo. Iba yung surprise gift niya sayo. Sobrang napaka memorable nun sis. Minsan okay lang na walang mga gifts sis. Ang mahalaga masaya kayo at nagmamahalan sis.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,truth jud sis mas importante gyud nga nammahalan kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis yan talaga importante sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your relationship was not built in like that. Not can afford many things and you and your husband are just being practical. The amazing surprises are you and your husband going strong and getting stronger as the days goes by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said ,the important thing is we love each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ka cutie maamsh but they say when you want to receive something, you should communicate. Communication is the key because some men are insensitive. They needed nudge, hint and requests. Also, maybe it was not his love language. Anyway, Happy Valentines and may you love birds continue to grow more everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis and happy valentines day too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you and I feel the same. The most important thing is that he treats you nicely and gives you love every day, he is kind and caring and gifts are not important. I've always been annoyed by guys who are kind to girls only when it's Valentine's Day. I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day because I think love should be celebrated every day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed!We should celebrate it everyday🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago