Tagbo 101

11 42
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Yesterday ,I recieved a chat from my son's teacher saying that there will be a tagbo in the school.This morning I went to the school where my son was studying and joined the tagbo.

What is tagbo?

Tagbo is a bisaya word which means a community service.If youre going to study your kids at a public school ,don't be surprise for the many tagbo will happen.In the barangay also there will be a community service ,which is cleaning the road area and other public places.

My son's teacher was chatted and said that the tagbo will start at 8 in the morning but my husband came at 8:30am from his nightshift duty,so I am 30minutes late and I thought it just only take 1 hour and I was surprised when their teacher said that it will take 4 hours .I did'nt even take my breakfast coz I am in a hurry ,I let my kids take their breakfast and take them a bathe I am just only have a cup of coffee before leaving at the house.

The school was sorrounded of many trees and most of the trees was in the ground because of the typhoon ,we need to cleaned it all and separate those useful woods and burn out the un useful .They will going to sell the useful woods to some bakery.

I did'nt bring any tools coz I was thinking that we were clean the classroom and most of the parents who attend the tagbo brought bolo or big knife.

My co parents take a photo😅

I remember when I was studying ,my mother will always attend the tagbo coz my father will get mad coz he said there will be a budget of the school for the school maintance ,he is disagreed about that tagbo ,it will just disturb his work.Sometimes ,I 'm the one who attend the tagbo coz there will be a penalty for those who don't attend and since we don't have money for it I need to joined the tagbo even at my young age and mostly parents are the one who will joined it.

Around 10am when the teacher called us for snacks ,I did'nt felt shy getting some bread and ate it ,I was so hungry and able to ate two bread haha!I don't care if what will they say ,I felt so hungry ang knees was started shaking lol!

I'm the one who attend the tagbo coz my husband was tired from his night shift duty and I asked him to watched our kids and ask my inlaws to watched them if he will sleep.Around 10:30am ,my baby was looking at me ,he keep crying and my husband brought him at the school but they did'nt saw me coz we are cleaning at the back of the school ,our baby fall asleep when they're going home .

When its already 11:00am ,it was so hot and what we did since the teacher was not watching us ,we are all hiding from heat unde the sun lol! and we shared our experienced during the typhoon.We are all laughing while sharing even most of us had a trauma after that ,as a pinoy we will always say "tawanan nalang ang problema" .

11:30 when the teacher said so sign in for attendance and go home .My husband was worried and he went back to school and fetch me and when we are on our way home ,riding his motorcyle one of the barangay counsilor called us and gave a claiming stub for the relief goods .There will be a giving of relief goods tomorrow and we are one of those who can recieve.There are more than 600 families in our barangay and only 400 families will recieve the food packs .We are thankful that finaly they will going to give some relief good for us .The counsilor said that it has 10pcs of can goods ,6sachet of milo,6sachet of coffee and 6kilos of rice .Finally the people here will recieve some help from dswd .Some town already recieved a 5k as an ayuda ,sana naman dumating din sa amin yun ,malaking tulong na yun pambili ng bubong.

And thats all for my blog today ,I feel so tired and wanted to sleep now ,but when I checked my phone I am happy coz it has a signal ,so I take this opportunity to write even one article.

To my dearest readers,upvoters ,commenters and sponsors a BIG Thank you for your love and support .Love lots guys❤️

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Stay Safe and Good night

8
$ 1.75
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Karun pa ko kabati anang "Tagbo" sis. Daghan gayud messy sis nuh kay gikan man gud nag bagyo. Mayo kay nakaya nimu sis wala paka nag breakfast. Bitaw gayud bahala na ug unsay isulti basta kay nakakaon ka kay gutom na kaayo.

Mayo inyong relief goods daghan² sis. Dako nana ug tabang kaayo sis. Sa amo ambot lang kung nanghatag na ba ug relief goods sis. Unta makaabot sad sa amu ng 5k kay looy gayud kaayo ang mga tawo adtoa sis.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na unta oy kay sa maasin nanghatag na ,wapa man sad me ambot kung apil ba me ,mayu unta no😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay ka responsible parent gyud oy, hehehe God bless mem 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage mem oy kay sayang ang fines😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba na kanang Brigada Eskwela ate? Or lahi sad na siya? hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahi sad na siya ,nig opening sa klase ng brigada nya tagbo kung naay gusto ipa hinlo ang skul maong tagboan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahina tawag sa amoa ana dri hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw ,hehe amo kay tagbo ,asa inyoha sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukidnon sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hasulan jud ko mag tagbo dae hehe pero wala bitaw ko kasuway kay wala baya ko didto, pero responsible jud ka nga pagka parents dae kay Bisan naa kay gamay nga babay attend jud ka.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapoy dae oy ,kabalo palang ko ato ka dugay ,mo bayad nalang kog fines oy😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago