Santa,I've been waiting for you

19 34
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello read.cash world!

Christmas is fast approaching ,I really feel that christmas is near when most of the cities ,houses,stablishments are having their christmas decorations.In our town now,some streets are having a belen and christmas lantern making contest.And because of that I remember that maam @gertu13 are having a contest about christmas so I decided to join ,I don't know if this article of mine now is fitted to the said contest ,hopefully it is.

Sinced I was a kid ,I am a big fan of Santa Claus ,every christmas I am waited him to visit our house to put something I was wishing for in the socks I was hanging on our door.

I only heard it on radio about Santa Claus since we don't have televesion and electricity as well that time and I was imagining how he looks .My classmates are so excited sharing us their christmas vacation ,we had 2-3 weeks with no classes during the christmas seasons and most of my classmates went to cities or other places for their vacation and me was just only staying in our house.I saw some pictures of Santa Claus when I already studying in elementary and I was glad to see him wearing red and white clothes as what I heard from the radio with a big sack that full of gifts.

From unsplash

One of my classmates shared her experienced during christmas ,she said she was putting some socks at their door and the morning came she checked the socks and was surprised whats inside .Lots of chocolates and a doll.

Image from unsplash

So the next christmas I did what my classmate told us ,I was so excited to put some socks at our door ,I remember I was putting 3 socks,1 for the chocolates and candies,1 for the doll I am always wishing and 1 for the money ,since we are poor I asked Santa to give me money to buy our food .

It was December 25 in the morning ,I was so excited checking the socks I was hanging but then there was nothing in it ,its still remain an empty socks,I felt so lonely and sad and thinking maybe Santa Claus did'nt know our house coz we are living at the mountain.I told this to my classmates about it and she said maybe Santa did'nt know our house.

Every christmas I always did this ,putting socks in our door until I turned 11 years old ,I realized that Santa is not real ,he did'nt exist.

My auntie told me to accompanied her going to my grandfathers house which we are traveling more than an hour ,I and my auntie spent christmas at my grandfathers house,with his second family and there they had a television and I saw a movie or teleserye maybe about christmas and that little girl put some socks as what I did and then with out her knowledge that her parents was putting something in the socks he was hanging ,all her christmas wishes was there.And I realize that day that Santa does not exist ,the Santa they meaned is our parents.And I understand why my socks was empty coz my parents can't afford to give what I was wishing for that time.

Now that I already a parent ,I let my son to experience what I did before every christmas .When he was 3 year old I told him to put socks in the door and waited Santa to put what he was wishing for and he asked me to find a big socks coz he asking a big toy car and we are laughing about what he said and he said that I will wake him up when Santa came coz he really wanted to see a real reindeer.

In the next morning he was surprised when he saw something hanging beside the sock he was putting ,I hang a toy car and filled the socks of chocolates and candies and I saw my son's happy face ,he said loudly "Thank you Santa for this gift"he did'nt know that I am the one who put that toys and candies ,soon when he get older I will tell this to him.

And now that I am matured enough ,the meaning of christmas for me was change ,its not only the gift we recieve especially from our godparents but the true meaning and essence of christmas which is the Love,Forgiveness,Sharing and we can apply this in our daily living not only for the christmas day.

And that's all for my article today ,I hope you enjoy it and thank you for reading.

Advance Merry Christmas everyone ,I am hoping and praying that this pandemic will end soon for all of us to have a merrier christmas.

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 4.91
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

When we were kids, we used to believe in such things. Now it feels different. But that takes a different look in life and comes with a different meaning. Santa will still be in your life but in a different form. Good to read your old memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my work❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tanan ay atik ra sis hehehe.. Wa mn jud ko mgtry ug butang ug medyas ky kuno butangan ni santa. Kantywan ra mi ana sa ako mga kuya, bully kaau na sila sa gagmay pami. Meri xmas sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really heart warming. I couldn't hell smiling when you mentioned your son and his toy car from santa. We all had cherished memories of santa. Some of us saw him as a god when we were kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate it sis. I remember when I was a kid. I thought Santa Claus is real then my classmates and I had a talks that time about Santa. We watched a movie regarding Santa then we planned to follow from the movie we've watch.

It was evening already. I wrote a letter for Santa then I put it into a little basket outside near our door. When I wake up at the morning, I ran fast and there was nothing. I was so sad then I did it again but it was the same. Until I realized that Santa is not real sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe dagham tang nabudol sis😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in Santa before pero d ako naka try na maglagay ng medyas eh hihi. Hahaha pero dghan pud jud kaau kog mkalingaw mga experiences sa una hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True jud sis,malingaw nalang ta makahinumdum ba labi na ng mangaroling oy nya usigon og iro🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true the essence of christmas is not just about gifts but also it is the love and Joy. Im so excited with this christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly true sis❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha in ana jud na sis no? Sauna ga too ta nga naa gyuy santa na mubutang ug Candy or chocolate sa mga medyas HAHAHHAH unya wala diay, ana sd ko sauna too sd gani ko magpakita jud na siya ug pasko na hahahhah kakatwa lang. Nice sharing ateee i like it. Good luck for the this contest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dae❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice sis. Before, mao pud nay akong pagtuo not until I watched a movie nga ang parents ra diay ang mubutang ug regalo sa mga socks. I'm sure your baby would be so happy sa kana nga experience sis.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis ,happy jud siya as in he really believe santa na hahha ,pero ako na siya ingon pohon nga ako ray nagbutang ato oy 😅Anyways thank you for reading sis advance merry christmas nimo❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, bitaw sis. Basin magtuo jud na siya nga naa jud si Santa. Advance Merry Christmas pud nimo sis.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The idea that Santa Claus is present every Christmas has been instilled in our minds back when we were kids. I can feel the happiness of your son considering that he has received toys and chocolates. That's so sweet of you. 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wanted him to feel what I did'nt felt before about that experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your childhood experience with santa. You are right when you say that Christmas goes beyond santa and his gifts. This is a good entry for the Christmas challenge. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you maam for this opportunity to be part of your contest❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago