My Alma mater needs help!🙏

5 20
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Good day read cashers!

How was everyone here?I hope you are all great and fine.My apology of not being active recently its because I got busy .We already at my husband's place and I have a lot of things to do.We came home last August 14 and as what I said on my last article that I was busy ,yes until now I am so busy because of doing some chores ,I even not yet finish laundry.Its hrad for me to find time here coz my two kids was sick ,they was having a cough and cold .

My youngest son was having a fever too and as a mother I wanted to give my all attention to them.Ang hirap kasi kapag mga anak natin yung nagkasakit .

And yesterday I went to the town to buy some medicines and other things we need and this day I went back to the town to buy somethong for my father in-laws birthday tomorrow.This morning my sister in-law and nephew sente money for our celebration.And for sure tomorrow I will be busy again.

Enough for that chitchat ,I will write a separate article about it ,for now I will focus my Alma Mater problem.

My Alma Mater needs help🙏

August 14 we traveled from my parents home going toy husband's place and when we passed the Hindang town ,a lot people was there but I did'nt mind it but when we got home and open my facebool account ,I got shocked to read the sad news.The Hindang National Highschool was caught on fire.Maybe no one notice it coz the it was happend on Sunday which no teachers was there.

It was so sad because they already prepared for the face to face classes this coming August 2022 after two years of experiencing the pandemic.

Sadly 10 rooms was burned out including the Library ,Computer Lab,Science Laboratory,Guidance Councilor Office,School Canteen,TLE room,School Clinic ,DRRM office ,SBM office and PTA office.

My batch mate was raising a fund now for us to help our Alma Mater.

I felt sad about it even if I studied only 1year on that school but I had some memories to keep for that one year of schooling.

After I finished my 3rd year on highschool I decided to work for a summer job ,I work as a housemaid at the same time a caregiver of an old lady.My boss like my performance in working and they offered me to shoulder my 4th year in highschool and they promised me until college.

It was a big oppurtunity for me to studied in college but unfortunately I wasn't able to study college because of many uncontroled things happend.

I studied my 4th year in highschool without worrying about my school things needed ,no more worried what to eat or I can go to school with a full tummy.

It was hard for me to adjust but I able to adjust my self of the new environment I had.I found a lot of friends in that school .

I'd still remember when we are having a CAT and if who ever will make a mistake was recieved a punishment.I was ao worried amd afraid but then I was on the last batch to perform and good thing I did'nt make a mistake and I was exempted for our long quiz haha.

I felt sad knowing this incident happen.Hopefully the school cam recovery as soon as posible for the students.

Amd that would be all for today ,thank you for your time and God bless🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

Hala nakita na nako sa Facebook sis. Wa ko nag expect na school d.i na ninyo sis. Gi share nas akong classmate sa college sis. Don't worry sis may ways at blessings from God maayos yan sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka sad anang panghitabo dae ay. For sure ang mga rooms kay prepared na jud unta to para sa face to face class pero ingon Ana pa ang nahitabo. Pero maayo nalang kay walay tawo didto sa time nga nahitabo ang sunog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It must have been hard to see and hear the news! I hope DepEd will do something right away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's Heartbreaking 💔 but thank God no life was lost. It's a good move by your group to support the school in reviving the school back. Also, the government need to support too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sad naman nun, sana makarecover agad kahiy konti bago magf2f

$ 0.00
1 year ago